MENU

Cherry does not accept players from your country, click here to find a recommended casino

Cherry Review

Deposit Guarantee:

Cherry holds our Deposit Guarantee seal. This means that if you are unfairly treated by this operator ThePOGG.com will refund your deposits. For full terms click here.

Rating

8.4
Does not accept players from United States
Responds to complaints
Submit a Complaint

Overview

Review last updated – November 2016

Cherry casino are covered by ThePOGG Deposit Guarantee. We’ll return your deposit if one of our assured casinos mistreats you. Read more.

Cherry casino – previously part of the Betsson group – are now back in the hands of its original owners the Cherry group.

Trustworthiness - 10/10

Cherry casino have accepted ThePOGG Deposit Guarantee seal. This means that they've agreed in advance that they will discuss player complaints as long as they have written permission from the player and no funds will be confiscated from players without clear breach of terms. In return we guarantee your deposits with Cherry. Read more about our guarantee here.

While Cherry do not currently use ThePOGG.com as their ADR service, they are in the process of switching to our service and as such we have granted a temporary extension to their Deposit Guarantee seal while that process is completed to allow them to become compliant with all of the seal terms.

Only one of the reviewers who work regularly for this site holds an account with Cherry casino. They report positive experiences with Cherry casino.

Other than that Cherry and their sister casino EuroSlots have no outstanding complaints at any of the major dispute mediators and a positive reputation amongst the gambling community.

Only casinos carrying ThePOGG Deposit Guarantee Seal can score higher than 8/10.

Payout Speed - 5/10

Using Neteller all of our reviewers report withdrawal normally paid within 48 business hours. The Cherry Casino site list withdrawals as taking up to 72 business hours.

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Skrill (Moneybookers), Neteller, Click2Pay, SpeedCard, EcoCard and UKash

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Customer Service - 10/10

All our reviewers report positive experiences with the Betsson group customer services.

Email Testing Record

  • December 2016 - 3 minutes
  • June 2015 - 7 minutes
  • November 2014 - 5 minutes
  • June 2014 - 2 minutes
  • December 2013 - 2 hours 25 minutes
  • June 2013 - No Response
  • January 2013
    • 1st email - No Response
    • 2nd email - No Response
    • 3rd email - No Response

Bonuses - 8/10

To find out how our bonus ratings are calculated see Bonus Rating System.

Bonus;

20 free spins No Deposit + 80 Big Spins when you deposit €100.

Cashable - Can be withdrawn once the wagering requirement is complete.

Wagering Requirements;

  • Slots - 40xbonus

Adjustments to ratings;

  • Maximum bet restriction (-1) - You are not allowed to wager more than €5 per round of €0.50 per bet line while playing with a bonus.
  • Bonuses on subsequent deposits (+2) - 2nd deposit 50 Big Spins for a deposit of €50 or more, 3rd deposit 50 Big Spins for a deposit of €50 or more
  • Game Restrictions (-1) - You can only complete the wagering requirement on the game you receive the free spins on


Game Weightings (already account for in Wagering Requirements)

    • 100% Slots (All types)
    • 50% Texas Hold'em, Oasis Poker
    • 30% Video Poker machines (All types)
    • 20% Black Jack (All types), Pontoon, Roulette (All types), Baccarat (All types), Punto Banco
    • 10% Live blackjack
    • 100% All other games

Notes


Players from Sweden, Finland, Norwary and Germany can claim an alternative bonus.


Software - 10/10

Cherry Casino use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review for more information.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 18

Slots – 74

Video Poker – 4

Jackpots - 3

Slot House Edge - 10/10

Cherry Casino publish house edge information (RTP) for all their slots games.

Comp Points - 0/10

Cherry Casino do not currently offer a comp point program.

Licencing - 8/10

Cherry casino hold the following gambling licenses :

  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

The following countries are restricted from participation with Cherry Casino - Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, France, Guadeloupe, Guyane (French Guiana), Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Martinique, Réunion, Slovenia, Ukraine, United Kingdom and USA

Contact Details;

Email :info@cherrycasino.com
Affiliate Program - Cherry Affiliates.

Closing Thoughts

Given the Betsson groups failure to engage with dispute mediation there's a good chance that any casino moving out of that group is going to improve. That Cherry casino have moved to the Cherry group isn't just an improvement it's revolution in reputation!

Associated Casinos

Related Complaints