MENU

Get up to 21

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casino Bordeaux – Bonus Applied without Consent and Winnings Withheld

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has exceeded the maximum allowed bet while playing with a bonus. As such there's nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Casino Bordeaux Review.

Player's Complaint

On 16th Nov 2016 I made four deposits to Casinobordeaux. These were made in GBP and converted to EUR by the casino. My deposits were £50,£50,£75 and £125. These show in my account history as EUR 56.85, 56.85, 85.27 and 142.12.

After playing some table games, my account balance now shows EUR 315.11 but the casino won’t let me withdraw it as they say I accepted a bonus of 30% on the £125 deposit and must now wager EUR 5323 at a rate of 10% on all games apart from slots (100%).

My position is that I didn’t receive any notification that a bonus would be applied (I would have rejected it if I had). There were no pop-ups on the site either at the time of deposit or after, and my account balance did not lead me to believe that a bonus had been applied.

My account history does not show any details of a bonus being applied.

I feel that this is an attempt to prevent my withdrawal by stealthily applying a small bonus that would not be immediately obvious in my account balance, and which is then attached to un-achievable wagering requirements.

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
Nov 19, 2016

Hi DrAlan - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide the username and email address you use at Casino Bordeaux.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 16, 2016

Hi DrAlan,

Can you confirm that you've received your funds from Casino Bordeaux?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

DrAlan
Dec 16, 2016

Hi - there should be an update where I told you that I gave up waiting and managed to play through their wagering requirement (& I accept this will probably mean I've accepted the bonus) and actually increased my balance to about 1300 EUR (or it may have been 1700)

Unfortunately the casino stated that the winnings were disallowed due to "irregular play" ( I did try to keep my wagering within their terms).

They refunded the very last deposit £125 and I did receive this back.

I still think the whole episode was bad form, and feel free if you want to force them to explain the "irregular play" on my behalf?

ThePOGG
Jan 02, 2017

Hi DrAlan,

I need you to confirm what your maximum bet was while completing the wagering requirement?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

DrAlan
Jan 02, 2017

Hi - it is difficult to be sure as I don't know precisely when the bonus was added, and I didn't keep a record of precisely when I cleared wagering. Time zone differences also don't help.

However, I think that the maximum bet would have been 50EUR on blackjack, which is listed on my account at 16/11/2016 24:13:52 transaction ID 1793931. I think this was after the bonus was applied but before I was aware of it.

There is also a bet of 75EUR listed on one of the slots games I was playing in order to clear wagering, but this must refer to the total across a large number of automatic spins as at this time I was making sure that I kept my individual bets low in order to meet the casino's Ts & Cs.

ThePOGG
Jan 06, 2017

Hi DrAlan,

While I entirely sympathise with you the unfortunate reality is that this group carry two different maximum bet terms, one that applies to bonus play (30% of the bonus amount) and one that applies to non-bonus play (30% of the deposit). While we have significant issue with the non-bonus play term as we view it to be fundamentally unfair to players, if you've exceeded these limits at any time this is what "irregular play" means and this group will not pay you. By the looks of things the €50 bet would be in excess of this amount.

I'm sorry but there's not going to be anything we can do to help you in this case.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.