ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

4.12

50 Stars:

Top Casinos: United Kingdom

50 Stars: Not Recommended

Not Recommended status icon

50 Stars is not recommended!.

Find a better casino

50 Stars Casino

Players from United Kingdom are welcome at 50 Stars casino.

Overview

Review last updated - May 2020.

Part of the iGlobal Media network, 50 Stars casino is owned by the BWin/Party Gaming group. The Bwin/Party group has historically refused to discuss complaints with this service but appears to be changing their position.

Trustworthiness

 -  3 / 10

The Bwin/Party group extend to cover Bwin and Party casino alongside the Cashcade group that is made of up several WagerWorks casinos like At The Races and Get Minted and the iGlobal Media group that owns several Playtech casinos.

Historically these groups have been consistent in their refusal to discuss player complaints with 3rd party dispute mediation services (like ThePOGG). This has resulted in a poor reputation with these services. However in late 2017/early 2018 we have managed to establish a line of communication with this group and we have been assured all issues will now be resolved. As such we've elected to allow a probationary period where Party casino's Trustworthiness score will improve by one point for every six months without further issues to a maximum of 8.

Sadly, as of May 2020 this group has reverted to being non-responsive to player complaints submitted to this service.

For references see Bwin Group Player/Affiliate Issues

Bonuses

 -  1 / 10
Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:

BONUS CODE:

CLAIM BONUS
Value to Player for:
Bonus Value

Payout Speed: 12 days

 - 0 / 10

Using Neteller our reviewer reports withdrawals paid within 12 days.

Minimum withdrawal - No listed minimum

Maximum withdrawal - $10000/month

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Neteller, Skrill (Moneybookers), Entropay, myCitadel, PaySafeCard, ClickandBuy, Poli, UKash, Click2Pay, and Bank Transfers

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 -  10 / 10

50 Stars casino use Playtech software for their download casino. Check out our Playtech Software Review.

Game selections are as follows;

Download

Instant

Table Games – 38

Table Games – 30

Slots – 113

Slots – 107

Video Poker – 15

Video Poker – 15

Live - 6

Live - 3

Jackpot - 25

Jackpot - 23

Customer Service

 -  10 / 10

Our reviewer reports positive experiences with iGlobal Media casino group customer services.

Email Testing Record

  • September 2019 - 1 hour 11 minutes.
  • May 2019 - 14 hours 33 minutes
  • November 2018 - 1 hours 52 minutes
  • December 2016 - 5 hours 9 minutes
  • December 2015 - 1 day 4 hours 23 minutes (Need to create an account to get even simple support questions answered)
  • June 2015 - 2 hours 18 minutes
  • November 2014 - 2 hours 2 minutes
  • June 2014 - 41 minutes
  • December 2013 - 46 minutes
  • June 2013 - 30 minutes
  • January 2013 -1st email - 2 hours 23 min

Licensing

 -  6 / 10

50Stars hold the following gambling licenses :

  • Gibraltar Gaming Commission - The GGC is one of the more reputable online gaming regulators, but we are aware of a serious software issue where they failed to uphold their own technical standards. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries

Players from United Kingdom accepted.

50 Stars does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Asia, American Samoa, Oceania, Australia, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Congo, Cuba, Denmark, Estonia, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Guadeloupe, Guam, Haiti, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Rwanda, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Singapore, Somalia, Somalia, Spain, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Virgin Islands, U.S., Zimbabwe.

Contact

Contact Information;

Email : [email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Phone :18772295701 (Canada)
80072789137 (International)
Fax :2070837342 (UK)
00 800 1000 4608 (International)

Slots RTP

50Stars casino publish the House Edge/RTP figures for all of their slots games.

Comp Points

50Stars casino offer the standard Playtech comp point program where you earn 1 comp point for every £10 wagered and can convert 100 comp points into £1, with the redemption rates improving as you move up the VIP ladder.

Closing Thoughts

The extended Bwin/Party group do not seem to be able to decided what their position on the management of player complaints is. Year to year we get totally different responses, varying from enthusiastic cooperation to total stone wall. Until there is some consistency in approach this is not a group we can recommend to players.

COMPLAINTS

Best Casinos: United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.