Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is not available!

This gambling operator does not accept players from your country.

Why not try these great operators who do?

There are no recommended casinos to your country to display.

+

– Fast withdrawals.

– Fast response to email support request.

– Operator subject to strong regulatory requirement.

– Partially cooperative with the management of player complaints.

– Low value registration incentives.


BetBoo Casino Review

Review last updated - August 2022

OVERVIEW | 6.70/10


Betboo is part of the Ladbrokes Coral group, who is one of the best known brand names in the world, having household recognition both in and outside those familiar with the gambling industry. Founded in 1886, Ladbrokes had grown to the point that by 2016 they had almost 17k employees and an annual Net Revenue of over £1.5 billion.  They claim to be licensed by Curacao Interactive Licensing (CIL) but there are no active links to any license verification page.  The website is based upon a colour theme of orange and white and the logo is the brand name in lower case white letters on an orange background. BetBoo appears to exclusively function in the Portuguese market.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 7/10


BetBoo is part of the Ladbrokes Coral Group. The Ladbrokes group of casinos has a policy of not discussing player complaints, with both this and other affiliate based player complaint services. We do have some channels of communication with this operator, and may be able to assist with some lower level issues, but this relationship is not comprehensive.

Ordinarily we would not work with a group that will not discuss complaints. However, Ladbrokes' position on complaints is standard amongst the industry giants (few will consider cooperating on complaint management) and Ladbrokes has been a significant financial supporter of our sister charity BetBlocker. It is our considered opinion that the support that Ladbrokes has given to BetBlocker - a project that supports thousands of gambling addicts every day - does far more good than their refusal to discuss the handful of complaints we receive about them each year (on average less than 1/year for the decade we have been in operation) does harm.

The above being the case we're we're happy to acknowledge that Ladbrokes policy decisions are a net positive for players, though we would stress to players that if you get in trouble while playing with this group it is highly unlikely we will be able to assist you.

BetBoo hold a very weak license and as such cannot hold a Trustworthiness score higher than 7.

For references see Coral/Gala/Ladbrokes Group Player/Affiliate Issues

BONUSES | 0 / 10


BetBoo Casino Review does not currently offer a bonus that we can reasonably evaluate.

Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:

Payout Speed: 24h | 10 / 10


The BetBoo site does not appear to offer any information on withdrawal timeframes. We assume that as with the other operators in this group ewallet withdrawals are paid within 24 hours.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 10 / 10


BetBoo Casino appear to use Playtech software. To find out more about Playtech softare check out our Playtech Software Review

Game selections are as follows;

Table Games – 29

Slots – 717

Video Poker – 4

Live – 56

Jackpots - 91

Customer Service | 10 / 10


Email Testing Record

  • August 2022 - 17 minutes
  • June 2015 - No email support
  • November 2014 - No Response
  • June 2014 - No Email
  • December 2013 - No Response
  • September 2013 - 18 hours 46 minutes

Licensing | 8 / 10


BetBoo claim to be licensed by C.I.L. in Curacao but this cannot be verified since the only supporting documentation is provided by an internal link on their site. Unless a functioning external link to a regulator's site is present we consider an operator unlicensed for the safety of our customers.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

BetBoo does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Asia, Aland Islands, Europe, Albania, Algeria, Africa, American Samoa, Oceania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, North America, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, South America, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote D'ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinia, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Province of China, Tajikistan, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Timor-leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Contact


Email : [email protected]
Fax :+598-2-5185596

Slots RTP


BetBoo casino do not publish the house edge (RTP) information for any of their slots games.

Comp Points


BetBoo casino do not appear to offer any form of comp point program.

Closing Thoughts


While we would love to see the extended Ladbrokes group step forward and address the complaints that we see coming through, the complaint volumes are comparatively small given the sheer scale of this group and the commitment they've shown to supporting vulnerable players via BetBlocker is nothing short of exemplary. Players choosing to play with BetBoo should be aware that the chances of us being able to assist you with any issues are significantly lower than with the smaller but more cooperative groups we act as ADR for. However, given the low volumes of complaints we see against this group, this should not be particularly offputting and we consider BetBoo a high quality operation overall.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

Other Associations


We believe the below operators to be associated with this operator in some fashion that is not immediately transparent. More information about these connections is usually available in the Trustworthiness section of the review.

COMPLAINTS

BetBoo
Declined

Betboo - Cashout

Read Complaint
Show all Complaints
flag-us United states