ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casino logo
6.68

Betway: Recommended

Recommended status

Top Casinos: United Kingdom

Deposit guarantee / recommended casino

Betway: Recommended

Recommended status icon

Betway is Recommended.

Visit Casino

Betway Casino

Players from United Kingdom are welcome at Betway casino.

Overview

Review last updated - November 2021.

The namesake of the Betway group, Betway Casino is one of several casinos and white labels that are affiliated with each other, including: Hippodrome Online, Spin Casino, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and others. Betway Casino is licensed in Malta by the MGA, the United Kingdom by the UKGCand in Germany by the State of Hesse. This group has been consistently unresponsive to player complaints posted here and at other portals but this is something of a given for the mega corporations and Betway Limited have done much to support our sister charity, BetBlocker, allowing us to afford support to those most vulnerable of gamblers and the number of complaints we receive about them each year, that remain unresolved, is very few - approximately 3 per year. Itmust be noted by players making use of their product that should issues arise it is unlikely that we will be able to intervene on their behalf. Betway are a sportsbook and casino and their website is of the standard design for those operators combining these services. The website is built around a colour palette of black and white alongside highlights of bright green. The casino logo is its name all in white lower case letters.

Trustworthiness

 -  8 / 10

The Betway group of casinos has a policy of not discussing player complaints, with both this and other affiliate based player complaint services.

Ordinarily we would not work with a group that will not discuss complaints. However, Betway's position on complaints is standard amongst the industry giants (few will consider cooperating on complaint management) and Betway have been a significant financial supporter of our sister charity BetBlocker. It is our considered opinion that the support that Betway has given to BetBlocker - a project that supports thousands of gambling addicts every day - does far more good than their refusal to discuss the handful of complaints we receive about them each year (on average ~3/year for the decade we have been in operation) does harm.

The above being the case we are happy to acknowledge that Betway's policy decisions are a net positive for players, though we would stress to players that if you get in trouble while playing with this group it is highly unlikely we will be able to assist you.

For references see Palace Group Player/Affiliate Issues

Bonuses

 -  6 / 10
Deposit Method Restrictions Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions Country/Regional Restrictions:

BONUS CODE:

CLAIM BONUS
Value to Player for:
Bonus Value

Payout Speed: 5 days

 - 6 / 10

The Betway website does not provide payout time frames for their eWallets. As they do not accept US players we will assume this to be 5 days, this is the industry standard.

Minimum withdrawal - €10.

Maximum withdrawal - None listed.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 -  8 / 10

Betway casino use Microgaming software for both their download and instant play casinos. Check out our Microgaming Software Review.

Game selections are as follows:

Download

Table Games – 52

Slots – 354

Video Poker – ?

Jackpot – 53

Live – 88

Customer Service

 -  0 / 10

Email Testing Record

  • November 2021 - the support address given on site comes back with a "no longer actively monitored account" message - not really very customer friendly.
  • December 2016 - Need to register to get support
  • December 2015 - No Reply
  • June 2015 - 1 hour 53 minutes
  • November 2014 - 22 hours 57 minutes
  • June 2014 - 2 minutes
  • December 2013 - 1 hour 44 minutes

Licensing

 -  10 / 10

Betway hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. Betway currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries

Players from United Kingdom accepted.

Betway does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Chile, China, Colombia, The Democratic Republic of The Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Palestinia, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Province of China, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Yemen, Zambia.

Contact

Email : [email protected]
Phone :0-808-238-9841 (UK)
1-877-811-2604 (Canada)
1-800-049-631 (Australia)
+44-808-238-9841 (Rest of World)

Slots RTP

Betway casino do not appear to publish the Return to Player/House Edge information for any of their slots games.

Comp Points

Betway do not appear to offer a comp points system for players.

Closing Thoughts

Betway, whilst uncooperative with us on player complaints brought to us against them, do a great deal to support our sister charity which aids those exhibiting problem gambling behaviours. This offsets the tiny number of complaints brought to us about them each year and as long as players are mindful of the fact that we cannot mediate complaints between themselves and Betway we see the value in recommending a group that actively works to support compulsive gamblers.

COMPLAINTS

Betway - DONT RECEIVE Withdraw

Found for the player
2 comments
9 months ago

Betway - deposit not received

Resolved
4 comments
1 years ago

Betway - confiscated funds unlawfully

Found for the player
2 comments
1 years ago

Betway - Closed accounts did not pay winnings

Resolved
4 comments
1 years ago

Betway - game frozen on free spins

Found for the player
2 comments
1 years ago

Betway - Verification then they Confiscated winnings

Found for the player
2 comments
1 years ago

Betway - refusing to pay winnings

Found for the player
2 comments
2 years ago

Betway - Hold My 11.6 Million INR i provided all the docment and my financial Information but they are not Releasing the payment

Found for the player
2 comments
2 years ago

Betway - will not verify my account

Found for the player
4 comments
2 years ago

Betway - allowed to register again

Found for the Casino
1 comments
2 years ago

Betway - refusing pay out for no real reason

Resolved
7 comments
2 years ago

Betway - Payout

Found for the player
2 comments
3 years ago

Betway - Closed Account With-holding Winnings

Found for the player
2 comments
3 years ago

Betway - closed my account.

Found for the player
2 comments
3 years ago

Betway - has not paid me for months

Found for the player
2 comments
4 years ago

Betway - Closing winning account

Found for the player
8 comments
4 years ago

Betway - Withheld winnings

Found for the Casino
1 comments
5 years ago

Betway - Sports Bet not paid

Found for the player
3 comments
7 years ago

Betway - £9.5k confiscated

Found for the player
6 comments
8 years ago
+ 16 more

Best Casinos: United Kingdom

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.