Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is blacklisted!

This operator has been Blacklisted by ThePOGG.com due to highly problematic business activities. We consider all Blacklisted operators to be extremely high risk to players and strongly encourage players never to consider handing money to a Blacklisted operator.

Why not try these great operators instead?

There are no recommended casinos to your country to display.

+

– Fast withdrawals.

– Fast response to email support request.

– Operator subject to strong regulatory requirement.

– Non-cooperative with the management of player complaints.

– Low value registration incentives.


Funbet Casino Review

Review last updated - January 2021.

OVERVIEW | 4.80/10


Funbet is a fairly new gambling property brought to the market by Genesis Global Limited. It holds two licenses: in Malta with the MGA and in the United Kingdom with the UKGC. They offer a range of games from: Net Entertainment, NYX Gaming, Play N' Go, Quickspin and Microgaming across categories such as: Slots, Table, Live and Jackpot games.  Funbet are a sister property of: Vegas Hero, Casino Cruise, Sloty Casino and Spinit Casino. The home page features a red white and black colour palette; their logo is their name in red lower case letters.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 0/10


The Genesis Global Group previously utilised our Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) service. ThePOGG.com Ltd terminated this group's use of our ADR service in February 2020 after the Genesis Global Group refused to comply with a complaint ruling that went against them.

Predatory Dormancy: "13.6. The Inactivity Fee shall continue to be charged for a maximum of thirty months. On the lapse of those thirty months, the Player’s account is closed and is considered to be a Dormant Account. On becoming a Dormant Account, the Account Holder, is sent a final notice. The final notice shall stipulate that if the Player does not contact Player Support to make a withdrawal and/or provide details and/or documents for the withdrawal to be carried out, the funds on the account shall be appropriated by the Company after the lapse of five years from the start of the Inactivity Period.

With respect to the complaint in question, it was the opinion of this service - an opinion that had been complimented via consultation with the regulator (Malta Gaming Authority) - that Genesis Global had failed to take appropriate action to restrict a player from further play after the player communicated multiple strong indicators of gambling addiction.

The operator's justifications for non-compliance with our ruling was to argue that our ADR service agreement was non-valid as they had not yet taken action to build details of their use of our service into their complaint's policy/terms of use. Sadly it is our considered opinion this is not a defence that can be view as valid or legitimate based on the following facts:

  • The ADR service agreement between ThePOGG.com Ltd and Genesis Global Limited was signed on the 4th of September 2019 by both parties and explicitly came into effect on that date. Given the Effective Date being significantly before the date of submission of the complaint, there would need to be some other exclusion/requirement built into the agreement that would make the agreement non-valid if not met for this agreement to be considered non-valid for the management of this case.
  • There was no exclusion detailed in the agreement that would have required Genesis Global Limited to make alteration to their terms of use prior to the agreement coming into effect. Genesis Global Limited's failure to take the appropriate steps in a timely fashion to ensure that they complied with the conditions of their license does not have any bearing on the legitimacy of the ADR service agreement or this service's right to offer rulings on complaints submitted by players to our service under the MGA license during the valid term of this agreement.
  • The ADR Service Agreement included the following: "For all claims, resolutions of ThePogg.com Ltd shall be final & binding on the parties to the dispute under the Agreement "

Given the above we can see no sound grounds upon which the ADR Service Agreement would be viewed as invalid and as such we consider the ruling provided to stand and be legally binding. Genesis Global Limited's refusal to comply with the ruling as provided is not something that we can view as acceptable practice being both in poor faith and outwith that which we reasonably believe to be legally required.

For references see Genesis Global Limited Player Issues

BONUSES | 0 / 10


Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:

Payout Speed: 24 hours | 10 / 10


The Funbet website states that Neteller withdrawals will be paid instantly.

Minimum withdrawal - None listed.

Maximum withdrawal - £5000 per week; £20,000 per month.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 10 / 10


Funbet Casino use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino and also include a selection of Microgaming and PlayNGo slots games and some evolution games. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review for more information.

Game selections are as follows:

Instant

Table Games – 34

Slots – 1855

Video Poker – ?

Jackpot – 12

Live – 25

Customer Service | 10 / 10


Email Testing Record

  • April 2020 - 1 hour 10 minutes.
  • September 2019 - 7 minutes.
  • May 2019 - 58 minutes.
  • May 2018 - 1 hour 56 minutes.
  • July 2017 - 2 hours 36 minutes

Licensing | 10 / 10


Funbet hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. Funbet currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

Funbet does not accept players from the following countries: American Samoa, Oceania, Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S..

Contact


Contact Details:

Slots RTP


Funbet provide the RTPs for their games.

Comp Points


Funbet do not appear to offer a comp points system.

Closing Thoughts


After many years working positively with this group, Genesis Global Limited's decision to refuse to accept the legitimacy of the ruling provided by this service is deeply disappointing. Failure to adhere to the ruling is - as far as we can reasonably see - unsupported by the agreements they have entered and as such we view this as behaviour that can only rightly be reflected by inclusion on our Blacklist.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

Other Associations


We believe the below operators to be associated with this operator in some fashion that is not immediately transparent. More information about these connections is usually available in the Trustworthiness section of the review.

There are no associated casinos to display.

flag-us United states