Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is closed!

This operator has ceased operation and is no longer available to play with.

We recommend you to enjoy your time elsewhere:

There are no recommended casinos to your country to display.

+

– No player complaints requiring operator intervention received so far!

– Fast response to email support request.

– Long delays on payment of withdrawals.

– Not subject to the strongest regulations.

– Low value registration incentives.


Magic Box Casino Review

Review last updated - September 2019.

OVERVIEW | 5.32/10


Magic Box casino are a Playtech venue run by the iGlobal Media arm of the BWin/Party Gaming group. The Bwin/Party group has historically refused to discuss complaints with this service but appears to be changing their position.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 7/10


The Bwin/Party group extend to cover Bwin and Party casino alongside the Cashcade group that is made of up several WagerWorks casinos like At The Races and Get Minted and the iGlobal Media group that owns several Playtech casinos.

Historically these groups have been consistent in their refusal to discuss player complaints with 3rd party dispute mediation services (like ThePOGG). This has resulted in a poor reputation with these services. However in late 2017/early 2018 we have managed to establish a line of communication with this group and we have been assured all issues will now be resolved. As such we've elected to allow a probationary period where Magic Box casino's Trustworthiness score will improve by one point for every six months without further issues to a maximum of 8.

For references see Bwin Group Player/Affiliate Issues

You can see the latest updates to Magic Box's terms and conditions here.

BONUSES | 1 / 10


Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:

Payout Speed: 12 days | 0 / 10


Using Neteller our reviewer reports withdrawals paid within 12 days.

Minimum withdrawal - No listed minimum

Maximum withdrawal - $10000/month

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Neteller, Skrill (Moneybookers), Entropay, myCitadel, PaySafeCard, ClickandBuy, Poli, UKash, Click2Pay, and Bank Transfers

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 10 / 10


Magic Box use Playtech software for their download casino. Check out our Playtech Software Review.

Game selections are as follows;

Download

Instant

Table Games – 38

Table Games – 30

Slots – 113

Slots – 107

Video Poker – 15

Video Poker – 15

Live - 6

Live - 3

Jackpot - 25

Jackpot - 23

Customer Service | 10 / 10


Our reviewer reports positive experiences with iGlobal Media casino group customer services.

Email Testing Record

  • September 2019 - 1 hour 11 minutes.
  • May 2019 - 14 hours 33 minutes
  • November 2018 - 1 hours 52 minutes
  • December 2016 - 5 hours 9 minutes
  • December 2015 - 1 day 4 hours 23 minutes (Need to create an account to get even simple support questions answered)
  • June 2015 - 2 hours 18 minutes
  • November 2014 - 7 minutes
  • June 2014 - 1 hour 37 minutes
  • December 2013 - 1 hour 19 minutes
  • June 2013 - 8 minutes
  • March 2013 -1st email - 15 minutes

Licensing | 6 / 10


MagicBox hold the following gambling licenses :

  • Gibraltar Gaming Commission - The GGC is one of the more reputable online gaming regulators, but we are aware of a serious software issue where they failed to uphold their own technical standards. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

Magic Box does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Asia, American Samoa, Oceania, Australia, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Congo, Cuba, Denmark, Estonia, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Guadeloupe, Guam, Haiti, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Republic of Korea, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somalia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zimbabwe.

Contact


Contact Information;

Email : [email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Phone :18778524956 (Canada)
80072789136 (International)
Fax :2070837341 (UK)
00 800 1000 4607 (International)

Slots RTP


Magic Box casino publish the House Edge/RTP figures for all of their slots games.

Comp Points


Magic Box casino offer the standard Playtech comp point program where you earn 1 comp point for every £10 wagered and can convert 100 comp points into £1, with the redemption rates improving as you move up the VIP ladder.

Closing Thoughts


Magic Box casino are part of a group that we can see actively taking steps in a positive direction. We fully support their recent policy decisions and hope this will continue moving forward.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

Other Associations


We believe the below operators to be associated with this operator in some fashion that is not immediately transparent. More information about these connections is usually available in the Trustworthiness section of the review.

flag-us United states