MENU

Get up to 20

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
7.35

Mr Smith Status: Not Recommended

Mr Smith Casino

Overview

Review last updated – July 2017

Mr Smith casino are the rebranded Harry casino and are now owned by Betsson.

A distinctly British casino with very British sensibilities though fortunately they have followed the continental example and went with a Net Entertainment software platform, Harry casino is another venue owned by the Betsson group.

Trustworthiness

 - 3 / 10

Historically, the Betsson group have been unwilling to discuss player complaints and have confiscated funds only providing vague terms as justification. However, in early 2016 we had an extended conversation with this group and they have subsequently assured us that going forward they will ensure that all complaints are addressed fully. This a huge step forward for the Betsson group and we look forward to working more closely with them in the future.

Unfortunately our contact at the Betsson group moved on in early 2017 and since that point we have been unable to establish a dialogue with any relevant party with this group.

For references see Betsson Group Player/Affiliate Issues

Only casinos carrying ThePOGG Deposit Guarantee Seal can score higher than 8/10.

While Harry casino are a white label of the Betsson group, they have assured us that if player complaints were to arise that they will do their utmost to ensure that they discuss the complaints fully. As such, until a circumstance occurs wherein they fail to meet that assurance, we will consider Harry casino separately from the Betsson group.

You can see the latest updates to Mr Smith casino's terms and conditions here. Due to the design of the Mr Smith website we can no longer monitor their terms and conditions.

Bonuses

 - 8 / 10
100% up to £200
Max Bonus 200
Min Deposit 15
Max Bet 6/0.50
Type Cashable
Wagering 35xb
Country/Regional Restrictions: Russia, Bulgaria, Ukraine, Argentina, Israel, Japan, Brazil or Slovenia
BONUS CODE: NA CLAIM BONUS
Value to Player for:
£12.33
Bonus Value
low roller
high
mid roller
high
high roller
high
superhigh roller
high

Payout Speed: 24h

 - 10 / 10

Using Neteller our reviewer reports withdrawals normally paid within 24 hours.

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Skrill (Moneybookers), Neteller, Bank Transfers, UKAsh and ClickandBuy

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software

 - 10 / 10

Mr Smith casino use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino, but bolt on a series of Microgaming and Playtech slots games. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 32

Slots – 176

Video Poker – 8

Live – 3

Customer Service

 - 10 / 10

Our reviewer reports positive experiences with Mr Smith casino customer service.

Email Testing Record

  • November 2016 - 34 minutes
  • December 2015 - 11 minutes
  • November 2014 - 8 minutes
  • June 2014 - No Response
  • December 2013 - No Response
  • June 2013 - 16 minutes
  • January 2013 - 1st email - 9 minutes

Licensing

 - 8 / 10

MrSmith hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. MrSmith casino currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

The following countries are restricted from participation with Harry casino - Belgium, Bulgaria, Russia, Spain, Ukraine, Argentina, USA, Hungary, Australia, Canada, China, Israel, Japan, South Africa, Brazil or Slovenia

Contact Information;

Email : support@harrycasino.com
Phone : 0 808 238 0028
+356 2260 3044

Affiliate Program - Affiliate Lounge.

Restricted Countries

Mr Smith does not accept players from the following countries: Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Russia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Ukraine, United States.

Slots RTP

Mr Smith casino do publish the house edge (RTP) information for their Net Entertainment slots games. For all other games you can contact their live support or email address to find out the figures.

Comp Points

Mr Smith casino do not offer a comp point program.

Closing Thoughts

The Betsson group have a low volume of player complaints and the type of complaints that come through indicate that most players are unlikely to encounter problems, however the failure to respond to the complaints that do come through is not something we're comfortable with and as such we cannot recommend players engage with this group.

Not for you?

Check out the very best!
Deposit Guarantee Casinos

Not for you?

Check out the very best!
Deposit Guarantee Casinos

Promotional Terms & Conditions

100% up to £200
Max Bonus 200
Min Deposit 15
Max Bet 6/0.50
Type Cashable
Wagering 35xb

This promotion is only available to new players and only once they've made their first deposit.

The MrSmith Welcome bonus currently consists of a bonus of 100% up to £200.

The minimum deposit that will trigger the bonus is £15.

This bonus has a wagering requirement of 35xbonus for the deposit bonus.

The bonus uses a standard structure where the full balance is locked from the moment of deposit until the wagering requirement has been completed.

The maximum allowed bet is £6 on any single round of play and £0.50 on any single payline.

There is no maximum win on either the deposit bonus or the free spins.

The bonus is cashable.

Players from the following countries are not eligible to receive this bonus - Russia, Bulgaria, Ukraine, Argentina, Israel, Japan, Brazil or Slovenia

Game Weightings:

  • Most Slots and “Other” Games: 100%
  • All Caribbean Stud Games: 50%
  • All Casino Hold’Em and Red Dog Games: 25%
  • All Texas Hold’Em Poker Games: 20%
  • All Roulette, Oasis Poker and Casino Stud Poker Games: 10%
  • All BlackJack, Baccarat, Punto Banco, Video Poker, Beat Me, Pai Gow Poker Games : 5%

 

 

 

close window