unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
5.4

MrMega Status: Does not accept players from United States

MrMega Casino

Overview

Review last updated – May 2019.

MrMega casino are part of the Aspire Global group. They are licensed in the United Kingdom by the UKGC and Malta by the MGA. They use Net Entertainment, NextGen Gaming and Amaya. Their site uses a yellow and black colour pallet.

Trustworthiness

 - 8 / 10

Predatory Dormancy Term - automatic Not Recommended. Term 4.5.1 states: "Starting 1 October 2016, if you are a UK resident and you have not logged in to your Player Account for six (6) consecutive months, then your Player Account will be considered as "dormant account" and We will charge a monthly maintenance fee that will be deducted from the balance of your account. Such fee being the higher of: (a) ten (10) percent of the then current balance of the account; or (b) GBP 5, until the balance of the account reaches zero." 24/07/2018 Dormancy Terms should never be used to enhance casino coffers - charging a small monthly maintenance fee for the upkeep of dormant accounts is acceptable deducting 10% of an existing balance is not.

Problematic Responsible Gambling Terms. Term 4.6 states: "To recover funds from dormant or closed accounts, player can log in at any time and request withdrawal of any funds present in the account. Prior closing an account, WE ensure that all funds have been withdrawn. If the account is blocked due to fraud, and the account has a remaining balance, refunds will be issued on deposits made as winnings will be forfeited by a player who violates the terms of use and/or the bonus policy. If a player decides to exclude himself temporarily, and a balance is kept in the account, the funds will only be available to the player once the exclusion has ended. In case of permanent exclusion, player will be advised to requires a cash-out as soon as the request is received." Specifically we have concern with this term enforcing a lock on withdrawing funds if an exclusion is requested. Exclusions should limit the facility to lose further funds, but should not limit access to withdraw funds already within the account. This could be viewed as a disincentive to making use of responsible gambling tools. In our opinion it is likely that the operator would not enforce this aggressively (i.e. they would accommodate withdrawal requests from excluded players), but we are uncomfortable with this being stated within terms and conditions.

Unfair Timeline for the Provision of Identification Documentation - automatic Not Recommended. Term 2.4 states: "We reserve the right at any time to request from You evidence of age in order to ensure that minors are not using The Company Services. We further reserve the right to suspend or cancel Your Player Account and exclude You, temporarily or permanently, from using The Company Services if satisfactory proof of age is not provided or if We suspect that you are underage and such satisfactory proof is not provided by You within five (5) days of our requesting such proof, Your Player Account shall be closed and You shall forfeit all funds in Your Player Account, such decision shall be final, binding and not subject to appeal." 24/07/2018. Giving a player only 5 days to submit identification documentation and then using the failure to be able to work to such a tight timeline as an excuse to seize balances is not a policy we support.

ThePOGG.com serves as an Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) service for MrMega Casino as part of their MGA license requirements. This means that we can offer legally binding rulings for all complaints submitted to this service from jurisdictions subject to the MGA license.

Ordinarily the term issues highlighted above would result in a Trustworthiness rating reduction. However this is offset by the use of our ADR service, which assures us that we can intervene if any issues do arise.

As MrMega Casino do not offer an affiliate program we do not link to them.

Only casinos carrying ThePOGG Deposit Guarantee Seal can score higher than 8/10.

Bonuses

 - 9 / 10
100% up to £200
Max Bonus 200
Min Deposit 10
Max Bet 5.50/15%xb
Type Cashable
Wagering 35xb
20 complimentary spins on Starburst
# of Spins 20
Spin Value 0.10
Max Bet 5.50/15%xb
Max Win NA
Wagering 35xw

The MrMega Welcome bonus currently consists of a bonus of 100% up to £200 plus 20 complimentary spins on Starburst.

The minimum deposit that will trigger the bonus is £10.

This bonus has a wagering requirement of 35xbonus for the deposit bonus.

The bonus uses the standard bonus structure with funds being locked from the moment of deposit until all wagering requirements are met and bets with both deposited and bonus funds contributing to the wagering requirement.

The maximum allowed bet is £5.50 of 15% of the bonus, whichever is greater, on any single round of play.

There is no maximum win on either the deposit bonus or the complimentary spins.

The bonus is cashable.

Game Weightings:

  • All Netent games , Big Bad Wolf, Treasure Island, Diamond Tower, Serengeti Diamonds, Frog N flies, Medusa 2, Foxin wins, Moon Temple, King Kong, Creature from the Black Lagoon, Frankenstein, Crime Scene, Thunderstruck II, Mermaids Millions, Alaskan Fishing, What A Hoot, Football Star, Bikini Party, Game of Thrones, Bar Bar Black Sheep, Avalon, Immortal Romance, Double Play Superbet, Spin Sorceress, Witch Pickings, Poltava, DJ Wild, Lost Vegas 50%
  • All Blackjack games, Magic Spinner 10%
  • All Video Poker games, All Roulette games, All Quick Play games, Hi Lo Fever, All Baccarat games, 3 Card Poker, Blood Suckers, Jackpot 6000, Keno, Cloud Quest, Tower Quest, Pearls of India 0%
  • All other games 100%

Available to newly registered players only.

Every effort is made to ensure these terms are accurate and up-to-date, however we accept no responsibility for inaccuracies or errors. It is your responsibility to ensure that you confirm the terms of any promotion you accept with the operators website before you play.

 

 

BONUS CODE: NA RECOMMENDED BONUSES
Value to Player for:
£13.69
Bonus Value
low roller
high
mid roller
high
high roller
high
superhigh roller
high

Payout Speed: 5 days

 - 5 / 10

The MrMega website states that Neteller withdrawals will be paid within 3 business days (5 days).

Minimum Withdrawal - €10

Maximum Withdrawal - €10000/month.

Banking options available - Visa, MasterCard, Moneybookers (Skrill), Neteller, EntroPay, PaySafeCard, UKash, Click2Pay

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 - 5 / 10

MrMega use Net Entertainment, NextGen Gaming and Amaya software with a very limited selection of games.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 5

Slots – 211

Video Poker – 2

Live – 10

Customer Service

 - 0 / 10

Email Testing Record

  • May 2019 -No response.
  • November 2018 - 7 hours 18 minutes
  • July 2017 - 11 hours 47 minutes.

Licensing

 - 10 / 10

MrMega Casino hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. MrMega Casino currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. ThePOGG.com acts as the ADR service used by MrMega for their MGA license. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries

MrMega does not accept players from the following countries: American Samoa, Australia, Guam, South Africa, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, United States.

Contact

Contact Information;

Email : [email protected]
Phone : 02033189367

Slots RTP

MrMega Casino only publishes the House Edge/Return to Player (RTP) figures for their Net Entertainment slots games.

Comp Points

MrMega casino do run a comp point program. For every €40 wagered on any game you will earn 1 comp points. Comp points can be redeemed for bonuses at a rate of 35 comp points to €1. These bonuses carry standard wagering requirements.

Closing Thoughts

While we do not endorse all of the terms and conditions that the Aspire Global platform has chosen to include, that we have a contractual relationship with this operator to ensure that complaints are managed appropriately more than offsets the concerns we would have about these specific terms.

Not for you?

Check out the very best!
Deposit Guarantee Casinos

Not for you?

Check out the very best!
Deposit Guarantee Casinos