unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
6.50

Sporting Bet: Recommended

Top Casinos: United Kingdom

Sporting Bet Casino

Players from United Kingdom are welcome at Sporting Bet casino.

Overview

Review last updated – October 2019

Sportingbet Casino is on the Electraworks platform and it is licensed by the Gibraltar Gambling Commission and the UKGC. They provide a limited range of games from Net Entertainment and Quickspin. Their site features a blue and grey colour pallet and their logo features their name in blue and red.

Trustworthiness

 - 8 / 10

The Bwin/Party group extend to cover Bwin and Party casino alongside the iGlobal Media group that owns several Playtech casinos and the Electraworks group.

Historically these groups have been consistent in their refusal to discuss player complaints with 3rd party dispute mediation services (like ThePOGG). This has resulted in a poor reputation with these services. However in late 2017/early 2018 we have managed to establish a line of communication with this group and we have been assured all issues will now be resolved. In the intervening time period they have held to this commitment alongside having maintained a consistently low level of complaints.

For references see Bwin Group Player/Affiliate Issues

Bonuses

 - 0 / 10

To find out how our bonus ratings are calculated see Bonus Rating System.

Bonus;

None.



Payout Speed: 5 days

 - 5 / 10

The Sporting Bet website does not provide any information on withdrawal times and they do not accept US players we will assume this to be 5 days.

Maximum Withdrawal - None listed

Minimum Withdrawal - None listed

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Skrill (Moneybookers), Neteller, PayPal, UKash, Click2Pay and Bank Transfers

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 - 10 / 10

Sporting Bet casino use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review for more information.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 17

Slots – 59

Video Poker – 6

Jackpots - 8

Customer Service

 - 10 / 10

Email Testing Record

  • September 2019 - 1 hour 11 minutes.
  • December 2016 - No email support
  • June 2014 - 24 minutes
  • November 2014 - 11 hours 55 minutes
  • June 2014 - No Response
  • December 2013 - 3 days 22 hours 25 minute
  • October 2013 - 15 hours 14 minutes

Licensing

 - 10 / 10

SportingBet hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. SportingBet currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Gibraltar Gaming Commission - The GGC is one of the more reputable online gaming regulators, but we are aware of a serious software issue where they failed to uphold their own technical standards. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

The following countries are restricted from participation with Sporting Bet casino - Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK), Ecuador, France, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Kuwait, Laos PDR, La Reunion, Martinique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Panama. Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sudan, Syria, Thailand, Uganda, UAE, USA, Yemen

Contact Details;

Phone : UK 0800 0280348
Canada 1800 7649804
Australia 1800 553399

Affiliate Program - SportingBet Affiliates.

Restricted Countries

Players from United Kingdom accepted.

Sporting Bet does not accept players from the following countries:Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Ecuador, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Hong Kong SAR China, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Kuwait, Laos, Martinique, Myanmar [Burma], Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, North Korea, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Panama Canal Zone, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sudan, Syria, Thailand, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States, Yemen.

Contact

Slots RTP

Sporting Bet casino publish the RTP/House Edge figures for all their slots games.

Comp Points

The Sporting Bet comp point system awards points as follows;

  • 1 point for every £2 on Slots, Hi-Lo, Scratchcards & Games
  • 1 point for every £3 on Table Games & Roulette
  • 1 point for every £5 on Blackjack, Baccarat & Video Poker

Comp points can then be cashed in on a sliding scale depending on your VIP level with a minimum of 1000 points being required to receive £5.

This program is substantially weaker than the standard Playtech comp point program for low VIP level customers and becomes much better as you reach the higher levels.

Closing Thoughts

Sporting Bet are part of a group that we can see actively taking steps in a positive direction. We fully support their recent policy decisions and hope this will continue moving forward.

Other Associations

There are no associated casinos to display.

Best Casinos: United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.