unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
5.20

Stan James: Not Recommended

Top Casinos: United Kingdom

Stan James Casino

Players from United Kingdom are welcome at Stan James casino.

Overview

Review last updated – April 2019

Another UK bookmaker, Stan James’ primary focus is online sports betting, however their casino is well managed and their customer service is top notch making them well worth consideration if you are looking for a new venue to play.

Trustworthiness

 - 2 / 10

As of early 2019 the Kindred group has decided they will no longer address complaints submitted to this service. This decision appears to have followed on directly from a responsible gambling complaint against 32Red managed by this service, wherein the complainant both repeatedly asked for support staff to excluded them and expressed suicidal feelings due to their losses without the operator taking appropriate actions to ensure the player could not access their gambling services. The operator were not inclined to refund losses to the player until such point as we suggested taking guidance from the UKGC on this matter, at which point they adopted a more appropriate position. Following this issue, the next complaints submitted to ThePOGG.com against Kindred group properties have received the response that Kindred are not prepared to work with ThePOGG.com's ADR services.

For references see Unibet Group Player Issues

Bonuses

 - 0 / 10

Stan James do not currently offer any welcome bonuses.

Payout Speed: 24h

 - 10 / 10

Using Neteller all of our reviewers report withdrawal being paid within 24 hours.

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Neteller, Moneybookers, PaySafeCard, Bank Transfers and Cheques

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 - 10 / 10

Stan James use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino. Net Entertainment are one of the better instant play casino softwares on the market at the moment and have been producing some of the most interesting and innovative slots games available in the last year. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 25

Slots – 155

Video Poker – 8

Jackpots - 12

Customer Service

 - 10 / 10

All our reviewers report very positive experiences with Stan James customer services.

Email Testing Record

  • November 2018 - 2 minutes
  • November 2016 - No Answer
  • June 2015 - 7 minutes
  • November 2014 - 23 minutes
  • June 2014 - 9 minutes
  • December 2013 - 13 minutes
  • June 2013 - 11 minutes
  • January 2013 - 1st email - 20 minutes

Licensing

 - 8 / 10

StanJames hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. StanJames currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Gibraltar Gaming Commission - The GGC is one of the more reputable online gaming regulators, but we are aware of a serious software issue where they failed to uphold their own technical standards. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries

Players from United Kingdom accepted.

Stan James does not accept players from the following countries:Australia, South Africa, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, United States.

Contact

Contact Details;

Email : [email protected]
Phone : UK 0800 211 222 (free)
UK 08000 35 11 36 (free)
Greece +800 441 41122
International +800 1124 1124
International +350 200 44 002
Address : Stan James
The Square
Marina Bay
Gibraltar

Slots RTP

Stan James list the house edge information (RTP) for all of their Net Entertainment slots which comprise a little less than a third of their slots catalogue. They do not publish this information for any other slots games.

Comp Points

Stan James no longer offer any form of comp point program.

Closing Thoughts

The management of the last complaint we actually managed to review against the Kindred operated properties was in our opinion highly questionable. It was a clear cut case and the appropriate action should have been taken without any need for us to apply pressure. That the response to this issue appear to have been to shut down any further dialogue on future complaint issues only exacerbates our concerns.

Associated By Company

Other Associations

There are no associated casinos to display.

Best Casinos: United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.