Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is blacklisted!

This operator has been Blacklisted by ThePOGG.com due to highly problematic business activities. We consider all Blacklisted operators to be extremely high risk to players and strongly encourage players never to consider handing money to a Blacklisted operator.

Why not try these great operators instead?

There are no recommended casinos to your country to display.

+

– Partially cooperative with the management of player complaints.

– Long delays on payment of withdrawals.

– Email support takes longer than average to respond.

– No effective regulation. Licensed in name only.

– Low value registration incentives.


Sun Palace Casino Review

Review last updated - June 2018

OVERVIEW | 1.48/10


As a member of the Main Street group, Sun Palace have solid reputation for fair treatment of players.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 0/10


Sun Palace are part of the Mainstreet Group of casinos. This group has engaged in what we consider to be rogue enforcement of dormancy terms. A complaint we managed in the first half of 2018 highlighted a situation where a player won $18k, it took the operator 6 months to pay out $12k and then the operator voided the remaining $6k because the player had not played in the preceding 6 months. This is problematic in two ways: i) what incentive does the player have to engage in further play, with the objective being to win more money, when the operator has taken so long to pay out the money they've already won? and ii) this policy creates an active incentive for the operator to slow pay any player who has won a significant amount of money, knowing that if they player fails to play further they will get to void any funds they have not yet paid out after 6 months. The operator refused to address this issue and as such has been moved to Blacklist status.

During our November 2016 re-review we found a significant number of complaints related to payment delays where the operator refused to enter a discourse with players regarding the situation. This has resulted in them being moved to Not Recommended status until these issues have been resolved.

You can see the latest updates to Sun Palace casino's terms and conditions here.

BONUSES | 2 / 10


Sun Palace Casino Review does not currently offer a bonus that we can reasonably evaluate.

Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:

Payout Speed: 2+ weeks | 0 / 10


Our reviewer report withdrawals taking over 2 weeks.

Minimum Withdrawal - $10

Maximum Withdrawal - $5000/week

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Neteller, ClickandBuy, InstaDebit

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 6 / 10


Sun Palace casino use RealTime Gaming software for both their download and instant casino. Check out our RealTime Gaming Software Review.

Download

Instant

Table Games – 18

Table Games – 17

Slots – 97

Slots – 29

Video Poker – 18

Video Poker – 28

Jackpots - 10

Jackpots - 0

Customer Service | 0 / 10


Email Testing Record

  • December 2016 - No reply
  • June 2015 - 14 hours 14 minutes
  • November 2014 - 1 hours 44 minutes
  • June 2014 - No Response
  • December 2013 - 21 minutes
  • August 2013 - No Response

Licensing | 2 / 10


Sun Palace casino are licensed by the Costa Rican Government. Having a license from Costa Rica is akin to being unregulated – see our Costa Rica Information Page.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

Sun Palace does not accept players from the following countries: American Samoa, Oceania, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S..

Contact


Email :[email protected]
Phone :1-888 673-2523

Slots RTP


No RTG casino that we are aware of publishes their slots house edge (RTP) information.

Comp Points


The Sun Palace comp point program offers 1 comp point for every $10 wagered on any game and every 100 comp points can be redeemed for $1. This is in line with the Playtech standard comp point program and above average for the industry.

Closing Thoughts


Where an operator actively creates incentive for themselves to stall paying players and they voids funds on this basis, that's flatly rogue activity and not something we'll support in any way, shape or form.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

There are no associated casinos to display.

Other Associations


We believe the below operators to be associated with this operator in some fashion that is not immediately transparent. More information about these connections is usually available in the Trustworthiness section of the review.

COMPLAINTS

Sun Palace
Found for the player

Sun Palace - Refund delay and being ignored

Read Complaint
Sun Palace
Found for the Casino

Sun Palace - Payout complaint

Read Complaint
Sun Palace
Resolved

Sun Palace - Payout Delay

Read Complaint
Sun Palace
Found for the Casino

Sun Palace - Overseas Casino accepting uk players

Read Complaint
Show all Complaints
flag-us United states