unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

18Bet – Closed account with remaining balance

Ruling

Found for the Player - The evidence that 18Bet provided to support their confiscation of funds from this player was in our opinion not strong enough to justify their actions.

Read our 18Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Madam or Sir,

My name is [EDIT] and I have problem with 18bet.com, I am trying to solve it since 13.11.2017.

I would like to ask you for help please, I have problem with 18bet company, I registered new account on 13.11.2017, I have deposited there 25 000€ via neteller ewallet and then start betting on sports and live betting(can provide you screens of deposits). On the next day I sent them documents for verification. I met rollover requeirements of the deposited sum for withdrawing (pre match/live betting, soccer, hockey, tennis, parlay bets=staked more than 100 000€(winnings/losts bets) and my final balance was 65 000 and I requested for withdraw. After one week on 21.11.2017, I could not log in to my account and they requested from me another documents for verification. After this I completed 4 steps of verification process(attached print screens of the verification) and their last mail was that after the month, they sent me this message: Dear [EDIT], Our Anti-Fraud Department has detected that your login details and site activity match another 18bet account.You may refer to the "Duplicated accounts policy" section in our Terms & Conditions: "2. Your Account must be registered on Your own, correct, name and personal details and it shall only be issued once for You and not duplicated through any other person, family, household, address (postal or IP), E-mail address, or any environment where computers are shared (e.g. schools, workplaces, public libraries etc.), computer (or other access device), and/or account in respect of the Services. Any other accounts which You open with us, or which are beneficially owned by You in relation to the Services shall be "Duplicate Accounts". We may close any Duplicate Account (but shall not be obliged to do so). "Here is a link for reference: 18bet.com/en/pages/terms-and-conditions/In accordance to our policy your account has been closed and your deposits have been returned to your Neteller account (minus a small processing fee).Yours,18bet Team (attachment: 12 verification 4 their reply without any proof) and sent me to my neteller account only 24 000€ (-1000€ fee, but I have met rollover conditions for withdrawing without fee, I can provide neteller print screen of payment) and till then they are ignoring me and my account is still limited and they are holding my remaining balance. They have not sent me any proof about their decission. I was using my account myself, I provided them everything about myself and they sent me just email, no proof about my fault. I have contaced their previous licensed company but have not received any reply till today(attachment 13). Then I found out, that they have new licensing company Malta Gaming Authority and I contacted them also, but they didn´t provide me any proof about their investigation with 18bet and told me just, that the case is closed. I am very dissapointed from this situation and hope so you could help me!

I would like from 18bet to refund my money of 41 000 €, send it to my neteller account or to my bank account.

Whole email communication I will send you via email as attached documents (20 printscreens).

Thank you so much for your time and help,

Regards [EDIT].

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 06, 2018

Hi jozohucko - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before going any further I do need to be clear that if 18Bet can demonstrate that you have breached their duplicate account rule there will be nothing we can do to help you.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jozohucko
Dec 07, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your reply!
Yes of course, I agree, but I have not received any proof about it from their side.

Good luck and thank you for your time and help!

Regards [EDIT].

ThePOGG
Dec 10, 2018

Hi jozohucko,

We need to be clear that where the operator can demonstrate that you've been involved in the operation of duplicate accounts we will not provide you with supporting evidence. All this would do is educate you as to how to avoid being caught in future and this is not a practice we support or condone.

ThePOGG

jozohucko
Dec 11, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for that information, I respect that rule and hope so they will provide you everything about my account instead of my betting activity, where you can clearly see, that I made more than 50 bets and met rollover requirements, and it is very strange that after that, when I wanted to withdraw my money, they closed my account and if I had duplicate account they can make it in the beginning of my activity not in the end. I have no interest to educate about this unserious company, I want my money back and warn people to avoid them.

Thank you for your time and help again.

Regards [EDIT].

jozohucko
Jan 29, 2019

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform if is it there anything new about my case, because it is more than month and a half that I have received last update about my case.

Thank you for your time and help,

Regrads [EDIT].

ThePOGG
Feb 08, 2019

Hi jozohucko,

I've discussed this issue at length with 18Bet. They have provided us with the supporting evidence that they are basing the conclusions on that your account was working with another account/s. However our review of this evidence leaves us feeling that it is insufficiently strong to draw the conclusions the operator has or to justify non-payment.

18Bet disagree with this conclusion and have refused to change their position. As such there is nothing further we can do.

Sorry we could not be of more help.

ThePOGG

jozohucko
Feb 14, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time and help with this case, I would like to ask what do you recommend me to do next please? Do you have any lawyer who can help me with this case?

Thank you,

Regards [EDIT].

jozohucko
Feb 14, 2019

Dear Sir,

One more thing, I would like to ask if you can provide me documents/proofs of your investigation, as you said, that the review of this evidence is insufficiently strong to draw the conclusions the operator has or to justify non-payment. As you can see I do not want to teach anything, just want my money back!

Thank you,

Regards [EDIT].

ThePOGG
Feb 15, 2019

Hi jozohucko,

Unfortunately we cannot do that. This information was shared under non-disclosure agreements meaning we can provide opinion on it but not share the details of it. It is deleted from our system at the point where we provide a ruling.

To be clear we are not asserting that you have not engaged in prohibited practice, simply that the evidence we have seen is in our opinion not strong enough to assert with confidence that you have.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jozohucko consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 18Bet
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Bellona N.V.

December 4, 2018