ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

18bet - IP Address Match

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Most operators prohibit accounts sharing IP addresses. Where you mask your IP address you risk ending up sharing an IP with other users.

Read our 18Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I submitted complaint at askgamblers www.askgamblers.com/casino-complaints/18bet-casino-account-closed-and-no-explanation-so-far-why-eur4-900-balance-is-still-not-paid but they closed complaint before i was able to reply. Basically i logged couple of times with nordVPN (185.167.160.83, 193.228.52.64) last time on 15 october 2019 and some other people (or 18bet casino people who knows) after that logged with the same VPN IP's. Currently there is only 8 Ukraine ips in nordvpn, so anyone who use it in 18bet has high chance to get their balance stolen. WHen i signed up to 18bet i searched for VPN prohibition in terms and there was none. How is logging from VPN when it is not prohibited can justify money confiscation and what if i had for example 100k on balance? I actually would like to start criminal investigation about this company doing business, and my case personally where to start it Malta where they are licensed or Bulgaria?

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
December 18, 2019

Hi casapog - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Did you claim a bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

casapog
December 18, 2019

Yes, threw the history of playing with them i claimed welcome bonus and bonuses from their casino promo calendar. Last time i deposited for bonus 134 euro 05 april 2019 (friday) and had 8900 total on balance. My withdrawal request from 6 april was rejected because i turned over total sum of deposits 3 times instead of 5 times and after i finished playing it over my request from 7 april was rejected based on expired utility bill. After that my request from 19 july was processed, but request from 22 july declined again.

ThePOGG
December 20, 2019

Hi casapog,

Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to help you here.

While you are correct that using a VPN is not prohibited, there are clear restrictions on the number of bonuses that can be claimed from an IP address:

"9.10. For each Casino/Sport promotion registration and participation is allowed only once per person, family, household address, email address, payment account number, IP address and shared computer, i.e. Public library or workplace. Bonus will be refused to players who do not comply with this term and multiple accounts will be closed. (Please, refer to General Terms and Conditions – Player Registration & Deregistration Process) We reserve the right to withdraw the availability of any offer and to redeem all bonus and winnings money accumulated by any customer or group of customers at any time and at our sole and absolute discretion."

If you have played via a VPN and you have claimed a bonus that has already been claimed by an account using that IP address you have violated the above term.

All we can suggest is that you not use a VPN when playing online in future.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

casapog
December 20, 2019

Hi. I dont think i have ever claimed a bonus when was browsing with vpn. I had a pretty long history with them and registered and used mostly home internet (dynamic but it changes maybe once in 2-4 month) and mobile internet maybe couple of times. I logged with vpn once or twice on october and maybe in july (no bonus was taken i was logging to make withdrawal). Last time i deposited was april, after that i basically was never playing there i understood that they had financial problems and was just waiting for my payment. And they did paid on july, 3 month later, half of balance (and no utility bills whatever was needed it was just an excuse to stall withdrawal) after that i waited again until october. And after i logged 15 october 2019 to make withdrawal they claimed that someone else also logged AFTER my last log in. On gambling forums i read that for some players they just add a fake losing unrealistic bets and in my case they used another tactic to stole the balance.

ThePOGG
December 20, 2019

Hi caspog,

As stated previously there is nothing we can do to help you.

Reading unproven accusations of fraud on gambling forums is not anywhere even close to approaching evidence of actual wrongdoing. If you have evidence to support these claims feel free to present it, but short of that leave unprovable accusations of criminal activity out of the conversation

You have claimed a bonus and you have accessed from the same Internet Protocol address as another user that happens to have been signed-up at the same site as you and have claimed the same bonus. You have also provided a plausible explanation for why this might have happened. Setting aside the concern regarding potential multi-accounting, the simple facts are that by engaging with a VPN you have placed yourself at risk of breaching this term which you agreed to. It does not mean you have done anything malicious, but it doesn't change the facts that you have violated a term.

As stated previously, all we can recommend is that you do not engage in high risk practices of this nature in future. Matched IP addresses are easily avoided and will always cause problems when they occur.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

casapog consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 18Bet
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Bellona N.V.

December 18, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.