ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

1Bet - Duplicate account void

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has opened multiple accounts at 1Bet in breach of operator terms and conditions. As such there's nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Slotty Vegas Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I was able to join and deposit but declined at 1bet.com last Nov 2020 with the same name address and phone but under a differenr email. My 2 card deposits were declined for unknown reason. Months later Sept 2021, i have forgotten i registered from this site before and i registered again but this time 750 usd total deposits by visa went through and were played. I would have to say the rtp of the game was bad because there are absolutely no wins after 750 usd of spins. I have no evidence on that so i cannot contest it but on another issue, any duplicate accounts would have been closed and wins confiscated and i wont be able to receive them citing duplicate account. In my case, i have lost all funds but they would not refund them. Isnt that unfair? If you win, the wins are voided and if you lose they keep all deposits? Even if their terms say specifically that deposits are refunded.

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
thepogg
September 4, 2021

HI Babyshopph - welcome back.

There is nothing we can do to assist you in this instance. You are responsible for managing your own accounts and you are responsible for ensuring you do not breach the contracts which you agree to.

Had you won, you would not be insisting that the operator reclaim your winning because of your breach, you would be submitting a withdrawal and hoping the breach was not spotted and if it was, likely ending up submitting a complaint contesting the decision.

All we can suggest is that you keep record of where you sign-up in future.

ThePOGG

User icon
babyshopph
September 4, 2021

However, if i had won and insist i cannot withdraw because of the duplicate account, would you consider this case then? Pogg may have been biased this time. Suggesting that i dont get caught might be too much. We shall continue to communicate this with 1bet and seek legal advice. Thank you.

User icon
babyshopph
September 4, 2021

However, if i had won and insist i cannot withdraw because of the duplicate account, would you consider this case then? Pogg may have been biased this time. Suggesting that i dont get caught might be too much. We shall continue to communicate this with 1bet and seek legal advice. Thank you.

User icon
babyshopph
September 4, 2021

If you are saying there is a possibility that they will contest the decision of not paying out when there is a win because of the duplicate account then there should also be the possibility of refunding deposits as mentioned in their terms.

User icon
thepogg
September 4, 2021

Hi babyshopph,

I'm am saying that this is not a claim that we will represent you in.

I'm sorry you are unhappy about that, but this entire issue relates to your failures, not the operators. We are not in the business of spending our time and resources chasing cases against weakly licensed businesses where the player has breached terms of use. This type of case has zero possibility of success and simply wastes the time that we can invest supporting players with legitimate claims. More to the point it is explotitive in nature, allowing players to attempt to free roll operators - breaching terms, and hoping to get paid while knowing that they will contest losses if they don't win.

We also don't appreciate having our partiality called into question by a player who knows that they've breached the operator's terms of use, is simply trying to use this service as a means of absolving themselves of any responsibility for their own actions and has no grounds to question the integrity of this service beyond not getting the answer they wanted. I would advise that from this point on you tread carefully on this front. Otherwise you may find that our willingness to assist with future issues submitted by you is impacted.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Babyshopph consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 1Bet
  • Curacao
  • Bellona N.V.

September 4, 2021

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.