ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

24kt Gold Casino - gives an extra bonus with restrictions

Ruling

This complaint turned out to be nothing more than a mis-communication between 24kt Gold and the player regarding how much of their funds they were allowed to withdraw.

Once the misunderstanding was resolve, all the player's funds were active and they were left to complete the due wagering requirement.

24kt Gold are a Playtech casino and the sister property to Golden Palace.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I want to file a complaint against 24kt Gold Casino they won't pay me my winnings. A while back I started playing at 24kt Gold Casino. Made a few deposits lost them all get a message from the VIP manager that I could get a special bonus.

I put in the bonus code and made a deposit of €200 a total bonus was added of €272. I started playing for a few days. I ending up with a balance of €1092. I thought this was a nice amount to take home with me and cashed it out.

Then the problems starting to begin as the audit team said I have added a bonus of €35 where the maximum cash out was €250 and they only wanted to pay €250. I send a complaint to the casino email, they replied me with the same email and they are not changing there point of view.

It's ridiculous that I deposit €200 euro get a nice bonus and they added a small bonus for me so I never could be winning more then €250. I hope they will change there mind through this third party website a casino like this should be exposed for these kind of actions and never do it again.

Regards

Vlinder

Email address registered

[EDIT]

Casino username

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
July 2, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

Let me get in contact with 24kt Gold and see what the situation is.

Could you tell me approximately when all this happened? Given that 24kt Gold are a Playtech casino, I suspect that like other Playtech venues, they would be a pop-up window when a bonus is added to your account with a link to the terms and conditions? If that's the case, I would find it unfair to use the lower maximum cash out, but there wouldn't be much I could argue with 24kt Gold as you agreed to receive the €35 bonus and agreed to the terms at the point it was added to your account.

ThePOGG

Sebastiaan Welle
July 2, 2013

This was a 11-08-12 as I look to the email now I got 3 bonuses 200+30+35+242=507 I just clicked yes on anything I not read anything my mistake I think. I am threaded unfair to give a bonus of a big deposit of 200. What happends next a deposit of 1000 get a free 35a bonus and the maxiumum win of 250 euro?

Just don't feel right. I try to explain it they don't want to reason with me. So you think this casino is right ?

Regards

Vlinder

ThePOGG
July 2, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

There is a difference between feeling it's right that a casino can enforce a legitimate term that the player has agreed to in advance and agreeing that the term is fair.

To be clear, if the situation is as you describe, I personally don't feel you've been treated fairly - the deposit was made specifically to claim the larger bonus so if I was running a casino, I firstly wouldn't have added additional bonuses that would cause conflicts in terms and conditions and if this had happened accidentally would have deferred to the larger bonus terms and conditions.

However, as you have agreed to the terms of all three bonuses and 24kt Gold have simply chosen to enforce the terms that benefited them the most I couldn't criticize 24kt Gold casino for enforcing terms you'd agreed to even if I personally view their decision in this circumstance as ungenerous.

Let me get in contact with 24kt Gold and speak to them. There may be some compromise that can be reached - I just want to be clear about where I stand on this situation before we begin.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 9, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

I have contacted 24kt Gold casino and I'm waiting on them getting back to me.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 10, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

I've heard back from the team at 24kt Gold casino and I think this boils down to a breakdown in communications.

They've informed me that you're free to withdraw €200 just now. As you received a no deposit bonus, that's the maximum you can withdraw from that bonus.

However, as you made a deposit and received further bonuses for your deposit, once you've withdrawn the €200, if you complete the remaining wagering requirement for the deposit bonuses - €10985 - you'll be free to withdraw the rest of the balance.

The 24kt Gold team have informed me that this wasn't intended as a withdrawal cap, it's just the standard process that's enforced by their banking system with no deposit bonuses.

Let me know if that clears this issue up for you.

ThePOGG

Sebastiaan Welle
July 11, 2013

Yes well, I think it is a bad casino if they do this. Give a small bonus on a bigger bonus. I wagered the full amount of the bigger bonus already, it should be both cash-able IMO.

You think we have a shot of getting to cash out the full amount? With out wagering further. If you think it is fair what there doing I just cash out the 200 and keep playing for the rest. Hopefully i get a big win.

I know they are right with there t&c and all only it is not feeling right. Just like the pogg's says let it be a warning for other players.

Regards

Vlinder

ThePOGG
July 11, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

I don't want to be critical here - I've learned my lessons the hard way and made this mistake before myself - but this is why you have to be careful accepting multiple bonuses at once. It's an easy mistake to make, but it can seriously complicate matters.

First and foremost, I'm glad that all the funds in your account will be available to you - that was my objective here, to ensure as much of your balance as possible was left as active funds rather than removed as voided winnings.

Do I think that I could get 24kt Gold to remove the wagering requirement? I think it's very unlikely. I'm willing to give it a go if that's what you want and I've been wrong about this type of thing before, but from where I'm sitting as there was a no-deposit bonus was involved which commonly carry a maximum win term, I think there's an argument for them to remove everything over €200 in winnings. To be clear I don't think it's a fair argument given that a deposit was involved, but I'm confident many other casinos would try to take that position regardless.

Let me know if you want me to challenge them on this and we can take it from there.

ThePOGG

Sebastiaan Welle
July 11, 2013

Thanks the Pogg

I will try to cash out my 200 winngins and then play with the rest. I don't want to try anymore I just want to have some fun on the machine to bad casino's like this spoil it for me.

Thanks allot for the mediation with the casino I am very satisfied that you made things clear for me!

Keep up to good job!

Regards

Vlinder

P.s I will let you know when everything is set and done.

ThePOGG
July 11, 2013

Thanks Vlinder.

I'll keep this complaint open until all payments have been made. If there are any issues, let me know and I'll get back in contact with 24kt Gold.

Good luck completing the wagering requirements - hope you have a nice big win!!

ThePOGG

Sebastiaan Welle
July 11, 2013

Dear The pogg

I couldn't cash out any money it was restricted

this is the option I got

24kt Gold: I see you made a deposit, and recieved 2 distinct bonuses based on that deposit.

24kt Gold: 200 in deposits, one bonus for 30, and another for 242.. would you agree?

24kt Gold: sadly the deposits were made right away after a free bonus was credited.

24kt Gold: this complicates everything..

24kt Gold: You have two options that I see..

24kt Gold: Either comply with the free bonus rules and withdraw a maximum of 200, and have the remander of the balance disolved..

24kt Gold: or go on and meet the full wagering requirement to withdraw the entire balance.

24kt Gold: this would require you wagering the better part of 11000 more.

24kt Gold: the choice is yours to make.

Is this the solution they gave you to it was my understanding I could cash out 200 and then could play with the other amount?

Please let me know.

thanks

ThePOGG
July 11, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

No that wasn't my understanding of the situation. I've sent off an email for clarification. Bare with me.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 16, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

I've just received this from 24kt Gold support;

"Tell him to log in and make a cashout request of 200EU. It will be processed as promised within a day or two."

Could I ask you to try requesting the withdrawal again and if the system automatically rejects it, let me know.

Thanks.

ThePOGG

Sebastiaan Welle
July 17, 2013

Hey Pogg

Thank you for being there for me. I got to cash out the 200. I lost the rest. And dropped another 500 on the casino. Well I guess they got what they wanted :P

You can close this complaint I am 100% satisfied with your work. It truly helps when you there for the casino players.

Regards

Vlinder

ThePOGG
July 17, 2013

Hey Vlinder,

Thanks for updating me and I'm thrilled to hear you got your withdrawal, though not so much about your losses!

It took a wee while, but once 24kt Gold started talking to me they were very helpful - an encouraging sign for the future.

If you have any further issues I can help with, please don't hesitate to get in contact and good luck going forward!!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Sebastiaan Welle consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

July 2, 2013

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.