unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

6Black – Operating without a UKGC License

Ruling

Found for the Player - 6Black Casino offered no response to this complaint. As such we've no choice but to base the report on the player's submission.

Read our 6Black Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi there,

In December 2017, I was able to deposit 130 GB pounds between Ridika and 6 Black Casino. However, I started getting suspicious when I tried to log on to certain games and a message came up saying " players in your jurisdiction are prohibited from playing".

Being a bit worried I immediately checked the licensing and indeed these companies did not have a UKGC license! I could have kicked myself! This is never a problem any longer as you are immediately blocked by your IP address from companies which don't have a UKGC license.

They have more games than any casino I have ever seen and honestly I'm sure these games are pirated.

However beyind this I have deposited 130 pounds which I had. I chance of seeing again.

This company is owned by The Game Tech Group and the transactions show on my bank statement as Ubiquin.

I am submitting this email to make others aware to avoid this company like the plague. They do not answer emails.

Hope you may be able to help me and others.

I am not sure of the route to take to pursue getting my money back.

Kindest regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 03, 2018

Hi joanneyf - welcome back!

6Black are part of the Game Tech Group N.V. This is one of the most widely Blacklisted groups in operation today and are Blacklisted here. Due to this they are routinely non-responsive to complaints posted at this site.

I'd strongly encourage you to disengage from any future play with this operator!

Unfortunately we would not look for an operator to return lost funds to you simply because they do not have a UK license. It's the responsibility of the UKGC to ensure that non-licensed operators do not accept UK players. Where operators are accepting UK players without a license we would only look for the return of funds if there was something fundamentally unfair about the gambling transaction.

If you have not been paid, we're happy to try to contact the operator but you should be aware from the outset that the chances of us making any difference are extremely low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 24, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

I've managed to get hold of a Ridika casino representative. They inform me that they've refunded the £50 you deposited to that casino. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joanneyf
Jan 24, 2018

Hi there,
Thankyou so much for all your help. I really appreciate this . There has definitely no money as yet been received in my bank account. Just wondering when they sent it ? And also if they are able to answer about the 80 pounds deposited at 6 Black?? They are definitely the same company.

Again Thankyou so much for your help in this matter.

Thanks,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jan 24, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

Ridika are what's known as a white label. This means that they source a lot of their infrastructure (games, payment processing etc) from Game Tech Group. However it is likely that their actual ownership is different to 6Black. Their rep has been clear that they can ONLY deal with issues at Ridika.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 24, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

Can you forward on a copy of your Visa statement showing the dates between the 14/12 and today to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joanneyf
Jan 25, 2018

Hi there,
Thankyou so much for all your help.

I really appreciate it. Very strange... my 50 pounds was refunded late last night after I sent you my bank statement.

Just in relation to the 6 Black issue , I know they told you they are only white label partners . However, I have taken screenshots of both companies’ home pages. They have exactly the same owner, both managed by the same company. Are both wholly owned “subsidiaries of Ubiquin and have exactly the same address. This site is also using pirated slots.

My main aim is to prevent others depositing at these dodgy sites. You have no chance of ever seeing your money again at these sites . Can you help me with this issue please??

Thanks so much xx I will send the screenshots to the webmaster email address xxx

ThePOGG
Jan 26, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

I'm fully aware of the ownership details displayed on these sites. Unfortunately this does not change what I previously told you. The operators did not tell me anything in this regard. All white label on any platform will list the platform company as their owner. This has to be done for legal reason to allow the platform company to provide license and issue payment on the operator's behalf. It does not mean they are owned by the same people.

As to pirated games - we do not have any evidence to support this claim. The Game Tech Group were previously caught using pirated Net Ent games, but we've had it confirmed directly by Net Ent that they games they are currently providing are legitimate.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 29, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

I've spoken again with Ridika - they've stated that the payment was sent to the card number ending [EDIT]. Can you provide some documentation confirming that card number is associated with the account statement you previously sent over?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 12, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

I'm following-up on the below?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

Thank you for your email - can you confirm whether you've received a refund from 6Black?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 02, 2018

Hi joanneyf,

I would suggest at this stage that if you have not received a refund from 6Black you're not going to.

I'm sorry we couldn't be of more help on that front!!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.