ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

7 Sultans - €9429.55 confiscated

Ruling

Unresolved - 7 Sultans casino has stated that this players account has been associated with several other accounts in a way that indicates that the named account holder may not be the person operating the account. They declined to provide supporting evidence for these claims and as such we do not have enough evidence to determine which party is in the right.

Read our 7 Sultans Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

My name is [EDIT] and I have registered an account with 7 Sultans casino on the 25th of July. Account number [EDIT]. The email I used to sign up is [EDIT].

I have deposited €500 that same day. I have played with the slot called 'Tomb Raider' and have made a big win. At the end of my game play I had a balance of €14129.55!

I have requested a withdrawal of €4700 the next day, and received it without incident on the 29th of June.

In the morning of the 31st of June I have requested a second withdrawal of €4700. The same day at 19:12 they have sent me an email stating that they have noticed "irregular activites" and they have locked my account (note that I haven't played any games since the first withdrawal).

I have immediately contacted chat support and was told that the exact reason will not be told to me, and that my remaining balance has been confiscated. I did receive a confirmation of "receival of my withdrawal request" of the 2nd €4700 withdrawal the next day. On the 5th of August I have received a "We have processed your withdrawal" e-mail but the money was nowhere. After 2 days I have contacted support again where they have told me they have decided that they confiscate the 2nd withdrawal too no matter that I requested it before they closed the account. So in the end they have confiscated my 2nd withdrawal and the remaining balance! We are talking about €9429.55 in sum!

I am speechless, they are taking away more than 9 THOUSAND euros without giving the reason!

Please help me and if at all possible give my case a priority because of the high € amount we are talking about here.

Thank you,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

22 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 29, 2013

Hi zelegab - thanks for getting in contact.

Firstly, to be clear, I don't give priority to any complaints. Every player's complaint feels like a priority to them and we have several complaints involving mid to high four figure amounts in process at the moment. It's the unusual complaint that's for a small amount.

I'll contact 7 Sultan's casino just now, but as it's Friday evening I won't get any response until next week. I'll let you know as soon as I have any useful information.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 5, 2013

Hi zelegab,

Just to keep you in the look - I have had a response from 7 Sultans and there is someone looking into this issue for me.

Bear with me.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
December 12, 2013

Thanks for the update!

zelegab,

User icon
ThePOGG
December 18, 2013

Hi zelegab,

I haven't yet received any information about your complaint and as such I have just chased this again. At the moment I'm putting the delay down to the time of year - many casino staff members will have holidays between now and early January and this may be causing a communication breakdown. As such I wouldn't expect further progress until after the New Year and would ask you to bear with me.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
December 21, 2013

Thanks again for keeping me up to date on the progress!

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2014

Hi zelegab,

For information - I'm expecting the person who handled your account to return to the office on the 6th of January at which time I'll be pursuing this issue again.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
January 9, 2014

Thank you once again for keeping me informed on the status of the progress!

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
January 10, 2014

Hi zelegab,

It has taken and unreasonably long time for me to get hold of the right individual to discuss this issue, but I have managed now and they have assured me that they will move quickly on this case.

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
January 12, 2014

I am glad to hear that finally!

Don't worry about that, you are already a lot more effective than I have been so far, as they didn't even reply to any form of communication from me while I was trying on my own...

Please keep up the good work!

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2014

Hi zelegab,

I appreciate that this process is taking a long time, but primarily the issue is not related specifically to your complaint. For the time being, I'm assisting my rep at Fortune Lounge in a discussion with upper management related to how much information they are willing to share when it comes to mediating complaints of this nature. Basically I'm trying to reassure them that all privacy laws will be adhered to rigidly and that security considerations will take priority over publication. Both of these issues could cause substantial problems for the casino and as such they need to be completely convinced of my professionalism. This is a slow process. I'd ask you to bear with me while this conversation plays out.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
January 28, 2014

Thanks again for the regular updates!

I am looking forward to what you will find out...

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
February 12, 2014

Hi Zelegab,

I'm officially throwing in the towel with regard to this complaint.

This situation is as follows; 7 Sultans have informed me that you account has been associated with other player accounts. They have provided a list of all the associating indicators that they have gathered to support their decision and if those indicators are as they've stated I would support their decision. Unfortunately telling me about the evidence gathered doesn't in itself prove their case and the Fortune Lounge group has so far been unwilling to actually go the final step and share the evidence. As such I'm left with a 'he said, she said' situation - as I'm sure you would refute their claims - leaving me without enough evidence to support either party.

While I understand the Fortune Lounge position - many affiliates have in the past tried to mediate player disputes and behaved in a highly unprofessional manner that has jeopardized the casinos involved in both terms of the Data Protection Act and more fundamentally the casino's ability to protect itself from players engaged in practices prohibited by casino terms and conditions - I can't support it.

The affiliate industry has earned itself a poor reputation in this respect, but given ThePOGG's approach to handling player complaints and the fact that we go out of our way to ensure that any casino we discuss player issues with is protected fully both in terms of the Data Protection Act and from malicious publication of any evidence they share, it's really difficult to validate this continued position. Our approach is wholely professional and specifically tailored to belay these concerns.

As such, while I cannot pass a verdict on this issue I do have to express my concerns regarding the Fortune Lounge group's continued refusal to share evidence. It prevents us from protecting players from unjustified fund confiscations and from protecting casinos from our service being used to cause unwarranted damage to their reputation.

Zelegab - I'm sorry I cannot be of any further assistance with this issue and at this juncture I would suggest that you may want to pursue your complaint through 7 Sultan's regulatory authority the LGA. You can find contact details for the LGA here - http://thepogg.com/regulator/lotteries-and-gaming-authority/. If you need any help with submitting your complaint don't hesitate to get in contact.

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
February 12, 2014

Hi,

First of all, thank you for all your efforts.

To tell you the truth You were kind of my last hope.

I have completed the form on the page of LGA in the evening of 31th of July 2013 (so basically instantly), back when I was thinking they have 'only' confiscated my remaining balance but not the 4700€ withdrawal amount. Then later again on the 5th of September telling them about the following situation, that we were now talking about €9429.55 in sum.

I haven't even received a read receipt or an automatic response, nothing. So if you can help me to have somebody actually look at the case at LGA then that would be great. If not, then I don't know what to do further...

I find it totally unacceptable that they can basically just 'say' the same thing to you as to me, that they have found me guilty of 'shared enviroments'. No proof. and they can just take away near 10k€-s of winnings based on that...

Thank you once again for really putting in work for me. Even if you didn't succed.

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
February 12, 2014

Hi Zelegab, My extended experience of the LGA is that long delays can be involved, but this does seem far too long. I do have a contact within the LGA and I'll do what I can to reach them and find out what the situation is with regard to your complaints. ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 17, 2014

Hi zelegab,

I've heard back from the LGA who are saying that they've not received any complaints against 7 Sultans casino in the period between June 2013 and now. As such they've no knowledge of this particular issue.

What I need you to do is prepare an email with the details of your complaint. It needs to include;

1) the URL of the casino

2) your username at 7 Sultans

3) the games that you played

4) the dates of the incidents

5) your full name

6) you email address

7) a phone number you can be reached at

8) the details of your complaint.

Once you've prepared the email I need you to send it to [email protected] and CC [email protected] This way I can ensure that the email has been delivered and that there have not been any technical errors.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
February 17, 2014

Hi,

I have done as per your instructions. And sent the email and CC to you.

Can't be thankfull enough, for doing all this.

Zelegab

User icon
zelegab
May 22, 2014

Hi,

It now has been more than 90 days since I have received the confirmation email that LGA has taken up my case thanks to your help. I have sent an email to LGA a week ago, asking if there was any kind of progress regarding my case. Since I still haven't received an answer or a read receipt from them, I would like to kindly ask you if you could contact them on my behalf, as there has been technical errors in the past. I am by no means trying to push them, just being courious if there has been any developement.

Thank you very much!

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
May 23, 2014

Hi zelegab,

I've sent a enquiry to the LGA regarding this issue and will let you know as soon as I hear anything.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 6, 2014

Hi zelegab,

I've sent several emails through to the LGA regarding whether this issue is an ongoing investigation or has been closed. I'm yet to receive a response.

I'll let you know if anything comes in.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 9, 2014

Hi zelegab,

I have now managed to get hold of someone at the LGA. There's been a change in roles so my emails were going through to the wrong place, hence the delay.

I can confirm someone is looking into this issue for me now.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zelegab
June 9, 2014

Great news,

This explains why I have received no answer after the initial receipt.

I'll be looking forward to the result.

Thank you for all your efforts again,

Zelegab

User icon
ThePOGG
June 23, 2014

Hi zelegab,

I spoke with the LGA towards the end of last week and they inform me that they should have contacted you to relay the outcome of your complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

zelegab consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 29, 2013

United States country flag