ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

7 Sultans - locked account and took funds. Ignore the issue.

Ruling

Resolved - After some payment delays related to security verification procedures, this player was paid by Hippodrome casino (as 7Sultans no longer accepts UK players).

Read our 7 Sultans Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up and deposited £500 for their welcome bonus, then received it automatically. My balance at this point was £1000 (500 deposit, 500 bonus) I looked around for a slot that I would like to play, and found one eventually in Gold Factory. I started playing with £20 spins, and ended up hitting a bonus round where I won a substantial sum. I don’t know the exact amount but the non-decimal value was £3913 (plus some value in pence).

I then went to look around for other slots to play and decided upon Reel Thunder, which I played at £18 a spin for around 250 spins. I noticed as I was playing that whenever I would win a large amount on a spin (roughly £200 or more), my balance would drop immediately afterwards, as if my winnings were being erased somehow. This happened twice before I went to livechat. The account was soon locked without notice.

The casino made false accusations about bonus & general terms that were breached. This is absolutely untrue and not one term could be argued by any of their staff. Bare in mind that the bets I made were of high risk, were of very similar size, did not exceed any bet limits, and quite honestly were nothing but pure luck to have came out winning.

After using another third party website to complain, the casino eventually agreed to unlock the account following verification. I sent documents, spoke on the phone several times and not one representative could provide a reason why the account was locked. I was informed that verification would be made, but it probably wouldn't change the fact that I won't see my money. This "verification" proved to be a huge waste of time - basically to give me hope - but to ultimately drag the issue out to prevent further complaints...and still not pay.

The issue has dragged on and on, back and fourth on email, with no answers (just responses). More recently I asked about the funds, and the casino acknowledged my questions - didn't answer them - but then signed the email "have a nice day!". I saw this as ludicrously sarcastic by any interpretation.

Read the casino review

16 Responses

ThePOGG
February 27, 2015

Hi paulaldous - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before I can do anything to help you I need you to provide your username and the email address you use at 7Sultans.

It would also be useful to know which other website you complained to and have a link to any discussion.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 9, 2015

Hi paulaldous,

I've just received an email from 7Sultans. While your account was indeed flagged for a security review the major barrier to the withdrawal of your funds was an incorrect phone number being given. This was resolved in early November last year and as such your funds have been withdrawable since that point.

If you place your withdrawal request I'll hold this complaint open until you've received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

paulaldous
March 10, 2015

Hi,

Thanks so much for your help.

After taking the phone call in November i attempted to log in on several occasions with no success. I believe that the account has now been reopened following your enquiry.

Furthermore the barrier you mention was originally only that i had "breached terms and conditions", and its evident that the casino has steered well away from indulging in that conversation. The email chain isn't complimentary to their account of events.

The current problem is that the casino staff (on livechat) are now very unclear as to why my account was not merged to another brand for UK customers. Currently its been labelled as "a special case" where some sort of agreement is supposed to be made between them and myself.

I suspect that the casino neglected my issue during the migration, or perhaps hoped it would be forgotten/lost, or otherwise didn't want to saddle another team with an issue that didn't concern them.

Either way I can't play in the casino (as i'm from the UK), and can't withdraw because there's still a bonus attached. Its a bit of a mess. I am pleased that they have opened the account and pushed the blame onto a somewhat desperate justification (the old telephone number i had put down on my account). Hopefully they will come back with something positive.

(The industry needs to change such that players have an equal right to win, just as the casino does. That's the reason for this case... not my phone number.)

I await their response.

Thanks again.

ThePOGG
March 12, 2015

Hi paulaldous,

While I understand your frustration I think thie important thing here is that you're going to get your money.

As much as every casino should strive to ensure their security verification process is as close to perfect as possible, given the volume of identity fraud going on within the online gambling industry - and I personally can attest to the very substantial volume - security departments will always inevitably have high work loads. This means that from time to time someone is going to get caught up in an negative cycle that leads to a poor experience.

That's what services like this one are here to help with.

I'll contact the casino to see if I can find out regarding the bonus situation. If you can't play that needs to be removed.

ThePOGG

paulaldous
March 12, 2015

Hi,

Thanks a lot.

What i'm concerned about is that if the casino claims that the wagering has not been met, then that's obviously true. But its not my fault that the account was locked and not reopened in good time. It was an incredibly frustrating email chain with them, trying to establish what I had done wrong, and i complied with every little thing. After all that i'm still a little worried that they're going to just decide to invalidate all the winnings.

It would an outrage if they did do that.

Thanks.

ThePOGG
March 12, 2015

Hi paulaldous,

At this stage I would encourage you not to worry. I personally think that if they had any intention of not paying you they would never have reopened the account and you're right that you can't complete the wagering requirements, so I'm confident the bonus will be removed.

I'll get back to you soon.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 16, 2015

Hi paulaldous,

I've been informed that your account with Platinum Play has now been migrated to Betway casino and someone should contact you shortly about cashing out your winnings.

Please let me know when this happens.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

paulaldous
March 17, 2015

Hi,

Thanks for the info.

Excuse my ignorance, but i'm not aware of a Platinum Play account? Last for me was withdrawing from Hippodrome casino following the migration of my account from 7Sultans...

A little bit confused! Your help would be much appreciated.

Many thanks.

paulaldous
March 17, 2015

Also i didn't mention that the casino hasn't responded following the withdrawal from Hippodrome. No contact as of yet.

ThePOGG
March 18, 2015

Hi paulaldous,

Thanks for following up and apologies - I'm dealing with a couple of complaints against this group at the moment, one of them against Platinum Play and I mixed up the casino names in my response.

My understanding is that your 7Sultans account has been migrated to Betway. I get the impression from your response that it's actually be migrated to Hippodrome which would make some sense as Hippodrome are operated by Betway.

If you've made a withdrawal, I would suggest leaving it a week and if the funds do not turn up I'll get back to them.

In the meantime I'd appreciate it if you kept me informed when the funds arrive with you.

All the best,

ThePOGG

paulaldous
March 20, 2015

Hi,

That's quite alright.

I have been waiting for news on the withdrawal, but haven't heard back. Based on my current experience, it appears that they are most likely stalling this.

Would it be ok if you could give them a chaser?

Many thanks

ThePOGG
March 25, 2015

Hi paulaldous,

Just to confirm before I chase this up, you have submitted a withdrawal and you have not yet received it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

paulaldous
March 25, 2015

Hi,

That's correct. I checked and the withdrawal is registered in the system.

Heard nothing back whatsoever. Every step of the way its a huge time wasting exercise, but i'm not going anywhere...

Thanks a lot.

paulaldous
March 30, 2015

Hi,

As a chaser I have replied to the email i received from Hippodrome a few weeks back following the merge of my funds from 7sultans. That email was actually very positive, and basically told me that I could withdraw the funds right away.

Its quite surprising they would say that and then proceed to do nothing. Did you have any response yet?

Thanks again

ThePOGG
April 1, 2015

Hi paulaldous, I've contacted my Fortune Lounge rep. They're rather annoyed with their team. You should have been informed that some ID needed to be submitted and they want me to pass on their apologies for this not having happened. Can you forward on the following ID to this email address - [EDIT] ; •Photo identification as proof of identity (ID, Passport or Driver's License). •Copy of his recent utility, not older than 3 months, as proof of residency. [EDIT] is familiar with your case already and will endeavour to process the documents asap. If you could let me know when you've done this I'll check in with him to ensure he's received it. All the best, ThePOGG

paulaldous
April 3, 2015

Hi,

Thanks so much. I have got the money now!

I had my doubts in finding a resolution - especially as the LGA have seemingly done nothing so far, and Ecogra just took the word of the casino.

Thanks again :)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

paulaldous consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 27, 2015

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.