ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

7Bit - $10,000 winnings being denied because of my place of birth

Ruling

Resolved - After confirming that this player is resident in Thailand 7Bit casino have paid this player in full. We consider this issue resolved.

Read our 7Bit Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I am a US player living abroad. I have played on their room, and hit a large win on dead or alive (over 10,000 euro). I cashed out their maximum 5,000 Euro, keeping 4,300 euro on the site, and have been denied:

Dear [EDIT],

I hope you are doing fine. After you have submitted us your documents, we found out that you are US citizen. I would like you to consider the situation as it is. According to our terms, that you have accepted upon registration, US citizens are not allowed to wager real money with us. Secondly, US is not in the list of countries that you can choose in your players profile. Verification of documents have been requested due to p.4.3.4 of our Terms and Conditions. Since you have uploaded the ID of US citizen, we can`t provide you with casino services. Your initial deposit will be refunded back to you.

However, I understand that the situation might be unpleasent. What I can do for you, is to cover this inconvenience with the compensation. Let me know how if you would consider it appropriate

Best regards,

[EDIT]

7BitCasino

Play responsibly

I had 5000 pending euro cashout, and 4,300 euro in my balance on the site.

He says the TOS clearly restrict US citizens, but they have very vague terms that are not at all clear of this, and I have never had any issues whatsoever on the many casinos I have been a member of.

here is the TOS he refers to:

If you are a player from Spain, UK, US or any of its states, you won't be allowed to play real money wagering games including bitcoins.

this is at best vague and unclear. I interpret this as "if you in the US, Spain or UK, you cannot connect to our severs and place real money wagers with us". It definitely does not clearly state that US citizens, even if living abroad, providing proof of residence abroad, and playing from their home abroad, are excluded entirely.

Dear [EDIT],

There is a clear restriction which is described in our T&C's that you have accepted. It says 'players from the US are not allowed to make real money wagering'. We have no relations to your current or future location, we just request your ID which is regular procedure.

However, I am really pleased that your best gaming experience happened with us. And I really would like to keep it good.

So, right now I need a day or two to find a solution that will suit both sides. On Monday at least I will get in touch with you and hopefully we will figure it out in the way that suits both sides. Now, you are free to withdraw your initial deposit. But, once again, on Monday at least I will get back to you and we will find the best way. Can we work this way?

Is it OK for you if I call you on [EDIT]?

Best regards,

[EDIT]

I have logged in to see my balance now adjusted to 1000 euro from 4,300 euro, and my 5000 euro cashout "discarded".

I would like to be paid in full. The site should re-write their terms of service to either explicitly exclude all US citizens, or state whether this is dependent upon location of the player and their resident location.

If that is not possible, some advice would be greatly appreciated on how to deal with the upcoming call, and what sort of "offer" I should accept.

incase interested, here are some non-hyperlinked links to screenshots of cashout and adjusted balance.

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

I am at their mercy, and this is a huge amount of money to me. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!

Read the casino review

29 Responses

ThePOGG
October 1, 2016

Hi thaisabai - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I would like to know exactly what your residence circumstances are? Where are you staying at the moment? How long have you been there? Are you working in that country? Do you have proof of residence?

This is a highly unusual issue, but if you are resident in a country that 7Bit Casino accept and there are no other issues with your account I can see no reason why you shouldn't be paid. I do also need you to provide the username and email address you use at 7Bit casino.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
October 2, 2016

I have been living here permanently for more than five years but I am currently unemployed. I am living here now and have not left the country at all during my time since I have registered on the casino until now. I have never connected or played from a restricted country.

I have provided proof of residence to the casino already, yet I will go tomorrow to get an official certificate of residence from the local immigration department. I have submitted the username/email by email it is private and is visible here, if this needs to be repeated I will do so just let me know.

I can provide as much proof of residence as is necessary.

thaisabai
October 9, 2016

I just missed an international call at 2 am last night and I think it may have been 7bit, if it is please try to call 9 AM - 9 PM CET Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday. An email before hand would be appreciated.

ThePOGG
October 9, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

Unusually, 7Bit casino have not responded to my email yet. I haven't had a chance to chase this as I was travelling during the week. I'm going to follow up again, but my current advise would be not to agree to any offer until I've spoken with them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
October 15, 2016

Except for more promotional offers and emailings from 7bit casino, I have not heard from either party for about a week. Before that I was offered on the phone my deposit back and 1000 euro for the inconvenience. I have told them I will wait for a response from thepogg before accepting anything. I appreciate the contact from both sides and support in the forum and hope to hear back soon.

ThePOGG
October 17, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

Unlike previous issues, 7Bit are entirely non-responsive to this issue. I've given them a deadline of Friday the 21st to offer a response otherwise this will result in their status being moved to 'Not Recommended'.

I had hoped for a far more receptive approach from this operator.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
October 21, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

Just to keep you informed, late last night 7Bit casino got back in touch with us. While I have not yet moved this issue forward, I do hope to make progress in the near future. I'll keep you updated.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
October 30, 2016

I hope to hear back soon, besides for more promotional offers I have not heard back recently from 7bit.

ThePOGG
November 3, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

7Bit casino have agreed to pay you if you can prove that you are resident in Thailand. I've asked them to state exactly what they need in the way of proof and will come back to you shortly.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
November 6, 2016

I have been living here for the entire time and still am here, so this should be no problem. I have sent in utility bills already but I can arrange for whatever is needed. Please let me know of what is needed and I will make the arrangements to get it done. Thanks again.

thaisabai
November 14, 2016

any updates would be appreciated, I will supply whatever is needed

ThePOGG
November 15, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

What documentation can you provide over and above a utility bill that demonstrates your residence?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
November 15, 2016

I think a good solution might scans of multiple passport pages which show stay here, and I could ask my school to print a document (not sure if they do that or not but it seems like something that might work well). I can try to get a bank statement showing address printed as well but they do not like to do this. I can get whatever is required within reason, I can visit the US embassy and see what they can do if absolutely required, but I think the full passport history should be more than sufficient, notarized if necessary. I could probably get my local bank to print out my address on a statement as well if that would work.

thaisabai
November 23, 2016

has there been any update on what they need for me to prove residence? I would like to get this taken care of asap as it has been a very long time already. Appreciate any updates, thank you again.

ThePOGG
November 23, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

Apologies for the delayed response. The best document from those you've suggested would be the bank statement showing your address. The scan of various passport pages may also be useful. The operator has not currently been clear in what they're looking for so I'd suggest trying this and if they reject we can discuss Notarization or what the US Embassy can provide.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
November 28, 2016

I have just made a bank statement showing my name/address/current balance in my thai bank. I have also gathered many documents showing proof of residence, I am sure some would not suffice but together it is quite a lot. Here is what I have put together :

1. official bank statement showing date, address, name, bank stamp, current balance, signature made today (nov 28 2016)

2. official receipt from language school, with address, name, date (june 6)

3. various immigration stamps (reports of extension of stay and 90-day reporting as required by law here), notification of required reporting next dates Dec 14 and Dec 19 2016.

4. Edu Visa (June 22) and related stamps (along with shcool fee receipt)

5. Sep 16 stamp from immigration report

6. Ecocard (from Ecopayz) addressed to me + instructions on activating the card, as mailed to my current address showing my full name. Verified on ecopayz.

7. if absolutely necessary, full passport stamp/activity.

8. Internet bill in my name with address, many months over

9. invoice/receipt for order from the 'local amazon' (lazada.co.th) to my home, address/name in english.

10. Verified ewallet addresses in neteller, ecopayz, shipments from amazon to here, would be able to accept/sign a document if mailed to me, etc. I am here. I think also a local newspaper next to my passport next to my face could be a reasonable thing to ask for (but it may not be in English!).

I have those together now. I could do whatever is necessary, but I hope some combination of these things can help. I would rather not have to pay for something from the US embassy or a lawyer for notarization if possible but will do so if required... its already been quite the ordeal I don't imagine those would not be cheap.

I would appreciate if they would let me know which would be acceptable, what they require, and when they can pay. A big thanks again to ThePOGG.com for helping to sort everything out.

ThePOGG
November 30, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

I've contacted 7Bit with the list you provided above and will let you know what they want to see as soon as they get back to me.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
December 8, 2016

has 7bit responded yet? They agreed to pay out with proof of residence, and I am able to supply it. I would appreciate some efficiency in handling the matter on 7bits end.

ThePOGG
December 19, 2016

Hi thaisabai,

I've had a response from 7Bit casino. They appear to have decided that they no longer require any further documentation. They are intending to pay the balance in full but have stated that this will happen over a number of instalments.

I'll let you know when the first instalment will be paid.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
December 19, 2016

thank you! I deposited with bitcoin, I would appreciate the first installment to this address : [EDIT] It has been a long time since depositing and I am not sure if a manual withdraw would be the standard here, so I am hoping this is fine. If they need me to initiate I can do that as well.

ThePOGG
January 2, 2017

Hi thaisabai,

Can you confirm whether you've received any communication of payment from 7Bit?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
January 2, 2017

hello, no I have not received any emails or calls from them at all for a few months. Thank you for following up, please let me know if there is anything I can do to help this move along.

ThePOGG
January 16, 2017

Hi thaisabai,

After a exchange of opinions over the last couple of days my understanding is that your balance will be sent out within the next 24 hours. Could I ask you to keep an eye on your account over the next week and confirm as and when the funds reach you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thaisabai
January 17, 2017

Thanks! How will they pay out, to account or a btc address? I have yet to set a withdrawal address which I need to do.

ThePOGG
January 17, 2017

Hi thaisabai,

My current understanding is that it'll be returned to your player account, though initially I thought this would be sent back to your payment account.

7Bit have informed me that the action has been completed so if you check your player account now you'll be able to see what's happened.

ThePOGG

thaisabai
January 17, 2017

The full balance has been restored to my 7bit casino account, and I have requested the cashouts. I will keep posted on when I recieve the funds I will be fully happy and paid, but the withdraws of now are under review for staff approval.

thaisabai
January 18, 2017

I have been fully paid in btc to my accounts 10.896024855 BTC or 9,213 EUR at this time, assume it was a higher price when it got paid out. I am very happy with the help from ThePOGG and no longer have any issues with 7bit as I have been fully paid on my winnings, but I would like to know if they are still standing by the earlier restricting my further play or if I would be welcome to play again.

Thanks for everything.

ThePOGG
January 18, 2017

Hi thaisabai,

That's great news - I'll make enquiries with the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 20, 2017

Hi thaisabai,

I've asked the operator and they've confirmed that you're welcome to continue to play with 7Bit casino.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

thaisabai consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

October 1, 2016

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.