ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

888 - Playing allowed under the same license after self closure

Ruling

Found for the Player - 888 has informed us that they will not cooperate with this service to manage player complaints.

Read our 888 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have already years ago 2013 self closed permanently my accounts for this internet casinos operated under same license 777.com and 888.com because i have a gambling problem. I wanted they to close my accounts permanently and no possibilities open them again in future. Now it was possible to play again 27.3.2020 so i want full refund about my gamings 5800€ to my bank account where i made first deposit: [EDIT]

I sended claim to them 27.3.2020 and they refused to refund my bettings.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
February 17, 2021

Hi fedup202175 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

The license that would be applicable to this issue would be the Gibraltian license. At the present time I am unsure whether this license would expect a self-exclusion at one property on the license to carry over to other properties on the license. I will make inquiries with the Gibraltian regulator, but you should expect this to take a long time.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jakkehpk
February 17, 2021

I made self exclusion 11.4.2013 on site [EDIT] and 23.3.2020 it was possible open again account on same site [EDIT] with same email address which i used 2013 when i made self exclusion.

User icon
jakkehpk
February 17, 2021

I made self exclusion 11.4.2013 on site [EDIT] and 23.3.2020 it was possible open again account on same site [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
February 21, 2021

Hi jakkehpk,

Did you change other information when registering your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jakkehpk
February 22, 2021

No, i used same username, same e-mail address, same phone number and same name and same birthdate.

User icon
ThePOGG
February 28, 2021

Hi jakkehpk,

Do you have a copy of the self-exclusion request from 2013?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jakkehpk
February 28, 2021

Sorry, i dont have copy of that discussion because i made it in chat. 31.3.2020 i asked copy from that discussion but they never sended it to me or didnt even reply to my request. I asked it from: Kate T. Management Support Representative [EDIT]. The last mail they wrote me they said my account closing happened April 11th 2013. Im pretty sure that then i used term self exclusion or i want my account permanently closed and no possibility to open it never again. Here part of the last mail they wrote 31.3.2020: Janne, thank you for submitting the requested details. After further review of our system, I was able to locate your old account. Whilst you requested to close your old account on April 11th 2013, your request was a simlple closure, not a self-exclusion. In addition, you did not report any gambling issues and we were not aware of your unfortunate gambling issue until your recent contact on March 27th 2020. Hence, we did not have any reasons to restrict you from opening a new account with us.

User icon
ThePOGG
March 7, 2021

Hi jakkehpk,

Unfortunately you have chosen to play with an operator that is both negatively listed with this service and who has historically been non-cooperative with complaints submitted to us. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
April 3, 2021

Hi jakkehpk,

Sadly despite repeated efforts to contact this operator to discuss your issue we have received no relevant response. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

All we could suggest is contacting the operators ADR, eCOGRA. Alternatively, if you wished to consider legal action our understanding is that GreenTableLegal.com offer a no win no fee service that specialises in the remote gambling sector.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jakkehpk consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 888
  • Gibraltar Gambling Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Limited

February 17, 2021

United States country flag