ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

African Palace - Delayed Withdrawal

Ruling

Resolved - The player has received full payment. For the time being African Palace and the associated Rand Logic casinos will remain at Not Recommended status until we are completely convinced that these payment issues are resolved.

Read our African Palace Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I made a withdraw on 27th of October. And all month long they just keep feeding me with "all going to be complete soon" and so on! I'm really angry now, its never happening in any other casino. I would understand a 2 weeks delay but a month! My acc. num in casino is [EDIT] email -[EDIT]

I try to write a email to manager but there was no respond!

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 25, 2013

Hi Zane251 - thanks for getting in contact.

Just to let you know, I've now established contact with African Palace and will hopefully have some information for you soon.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 29, 2013

Hi Zane251,

I have chased this issue twice this week, but have yet to get anything useful. That leads me to suspect that this is a security issue, but I'll get back to you as soon as I have more information.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 5, 2013

Hi Zane251,

I have had several emails from my contact within African Palace regarding this issue, however I haven't had any actual information. The best I'm able to get out of them at the present time is that they will "let me know" when you've been paid.

I'm in the process of doing the biannual re-reviews of all listed casinos and having just done the research for the African Palace group of casinos, there seems to be a lot of payment issues going on with this group at the present time. These issues do seem to be resolved eventually, so I have every faith at the present time that you will be paid, but they are not giving any information on what is causing these delays. This will be reflected in their reviews shortly.

I'll continue to pursue this in the meantime.

Thanks.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 18, 2013

Hi Zane251,

Have you had any further information from African Palace about your withdrawal?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2014

Hi Zane251,

I assume as I haven't heard anything from you that you've not received either your withdrawal or any information on what's causing the delays?

Hope you've had a good festive season.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 7, 2014

Hi Zane251,

I've once again been in contact with African Palace. The situation is as follows;

My contact is under the impression that the issue is at there end with payments rather than any specific problem with your account (i.e. as far as they know there's no ongoing investigative activity that's holding the process up). In other words the message I'm getting is that they fully intend to pay you but are experiencing either payment processor issues or cash flow difficulties at the present time.

This is both good and bad news - they don't seem to be suggesting there was anything wrong with your play, but your withdrawal is going to experience substantial delays. For the time being the best advice I can give is to sit tight - this make take a few months to resolve.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2014

Hi Zane251,

I have once again contacted African Palace regarding your issue, this time specifically to see if it would be easier to arrange a payment plan (payment in small installments) rather than these continued delays. I'm waiting to hear back about that.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 29, 2014

Hi Zane251,

I've chased this issue again this week and have been informed that my affiliate contact is still waiting to hear back from the finance department regarding what they intend to do to get you the outstanding funds and that they will get back to me as soon as they have more information.

This is obviously a completely unsatisfactory situation, but I'm not sure I see any other avenue of pursuit than to wait and hope that they honor their assurances.

The only other suggestion I could make would be to contact Curacao eGaming - I am unaware of any player that's successfully pursued a complaint against a casino through this group, but would be willing to assist you in any way I can if you choose to go down this path.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 12, 2014

Hi Zane,

Since receiving the email stating that your payment was being processed, have you received any further communication/payment?

If not I'm going to look into contacting Curacao Egaming this week regarding this and another dispute of the same nature.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 17, 2014

Hi Zane251,

Could you confirm whether or not you have received any payments? I've just emailed Curacao Egaming regarding your complaint so we'll see what happens now.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 21, 2014

Hi Zane 251,

It would be really useful if you could confirm whether or not you've been paid. I'm now in contact with Curacao and appear to be having some success with the other complaint (which has had a longer delay than yours), but don't want to pursue your issue with them if it's already been resolved.

If I've not had a response indicating otherwise by Friday the 28th, I'm going to close this complaint.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 24, 2014

Zane251 has confirmed that they've now been paid. As such I'm closing this complaint as Resolved.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Zane251 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 22, 2013

United States country flag