ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

African Palace - not paid for me €1462

Ruling

Resolved - This player has ultimately received full payment of their balance from African Palace casino. It should be noted that the casino failed to adhere to a standard single payment and had to resort to a small instalment payment plan to transfer the funds over several weeks.

Read our African Palace Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I want my €1462 from African Palace casino. They told me I needed to verify my account so I sent them what they asked for. Now they do not respond to me and I do not have any of the money I cashed out. I do not know if they will pay or not. I do not know if there is any problem but I want my money and I can not contact them. Please help contact them or find out why they do not pay me. This is very unfair to me I think to not pay when I win.

Read the casino review

18 Responses

ThePOGG
February 16, 2015

Hi ss1992 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before I can do anything to help you I need you to provide me with your username and the email address you use at African Palace.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ss1992
February 17, 2015

My Username : [EDIT] and email address : [EDIT]

ThePOGG
February 20, 2015

Hi ss1992,

I've spoken to African Palace about this issue. Apparently they've unsuccessfully been try to contact you for some time.

African Palace have informed us that there is another account registered with matching details to your account. Can you think of any reason that might have happened?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ss1992
February 23, 2015

There may be someone else with my same name... but when I register it has all my address and phone number and everything... if someone else with same name tries to register that should not be anything. I was gone for some time. Sorry I reply late. I will check to look the email from them also. I don't believe they try to contact me many times from email because I try to contact them more than 1 time before and I wait a long time before I made this complaint.

ThePOGG
February 23, 2015

Hi ss1992,

It's not the name that's causing the issue. Is there any reason that you could think of that there would be a second account registered at your address?

ThePOGG

ss1992
February 27, 2015

Yes it was in my spam email and I did find the emails they sent so they were being honest. Julian is my friend and lived where I do before me. He is the one told me about the casino and so I joined it too. But he told me he had the same problem and to use this site to get my money because he said if I don't they just won't pay. I hope you can help me like you helped him so I can just cash out.

ThePOGG
February 27, 2015

Hi ss1992, Firstly, can I ask you to submit this information about the person you're sharing residence with to African Palace directly. When you respond to their email if you could CC [email protected] into the mail so I can confirm I would appreciate it. Secondly, is this the same [EDIT] who recently submitted a complaint against Bet-At-Home or is this someone who's previously complained about the African Palace group of casinos? Thanks, ThePOGG

ss1992
March 3, 2015

Yes. It is the same [EDIT]. He said told me about you. We are not living together. He moved out and I moved in. I will send them the email and I will put CC to you.

ss1992
March 5, 2015

I forgot to cc you but I sent them and then forward you a copy.

ss1992
March 12, 2015

Did you get the copy of the email I sent them? I still have not seen a reply from them.

ThePOGG
March 16, 2015

Hi ss1992,

Yes I received your email and I am still chasing this issue. We're having substantial issues across several different complaints against this group and I'll feed back to you as soon as I make any progress.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ss1992
March 17, 2015

ok thank you

ss1992
March 17, 2015

ok thank you

ThePOGG
March 20, 2015

Hi ss1992,

I've heard back from African Palace. They've informed me that they've arranged to pay you in instalments of €200/week with a look to paying a bigger lump sum shortly. Can you confirm this is the case and can you confirm whether or not you've received a payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ss1992
March 24, 2015

Thank you for your help. Yes I did receive 200 from them. They say 200 every week. I hope they do start to pay more but I am happy to know they will not steal from me. Thank you for making htem pay.

ThePOGG
March 25, 2015

Hi ss1992,

That's great to hear - please keep me informed as the payments come through. I'll hold this complaint open until such time as you've received the full balance.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 1, 2015

Hi ss1992,

Just a quick check in to see if you've received any further payments?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 8, 2015

Hi ss1992,

If I've not heard back from you by Friday the 17th of April, I'm going to assume that you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ss1992 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 16, 2015

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.