ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

African Palace - Not paying my withdrawal

Ruling

Resolved - After a short payment delay at the African Palace casino end, this player has received their payment in full.

Read our African Palace Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I requested my withdrawal of $3500 on 3/2/2016, I went on to live chat and they told me that my account was verified using my Grand Reef account(as it's the same company). I have been on to live chat almost every day asking what the problems are, they mainly just say it's in the processing queue and there are lots of withdrawals and public holidays and all they can do is 'escalate' it(they have done that over 20 times). After 35 days they sent me an email requesting ID documents, the first contact from them other than the automated email when I requested it. I sent that stuff to them within a few hours, it's been 10 days since I sent them in. Live chat just keep saying its in the processing queue and ask me to be patient. Every other casino has taken 3-4 days to get the money in my account, not 45 days. I just want my money!

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
February 15, 2016

Hi jamesy71 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately the group you've chosen to play with is renowned for these types of delays. Given the size of your withdrawal it wouldn't be at all unusual for this to take several months and require splitting into several instalments.

Before we can do anything to help you we need you to provide your username and email address at African Palace casino. Once we have these we'll contact the casino and see what we can do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesy71
February 15, 2016

I understand that now, this seems like the only way to communicate with them. My email is [EDIT] and username is [EDIT]. Thank you for such a fast response!

User icon
jamesy71
February 15, 2016

Is it legal for them to wait 35 days before contacting me?

User icon
ThePOGG
February 15, 2016

Hi jamesy71,

You're playing with a group that's licensed in Curacao - there's not much that would qualify as illegal.

To be fair to the group, while it usually takes FAR to long to get money to players, they do usually ultimately pay.

I'll get back in contact once I've spoken to the operator, but I do ask you to prepare yourself for a delay of several months.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesy71
February 17, 2016

Have they replied yet? They keep telling me just to be patient and give them time... they need to change their withdrawal process time advertised from 1-5days to 1-5years(if your lucky)

User icon
jamesy71
February 18, 2016

You must have contacted them. They sent me an email confirming process of a withdrawal of $1000, not the $3500 I requested. Nothing saying they are paying in instalments, it's as if I requested $1000. This is complete shit. I haven't received the money as yet and as they keep lying to me I can't believe it until I see it

User icon
ThePOGG
February 18, 2016

Hi jamesy71,

We contacted them several days ago, but have not yet received a response.

This is pretty much what I anticipated would happen. If I was to guess I'd say that you're going to receive one payment every 2 weeks-month. There's not much I can do to speed this up, but I can keep chasing to ensure that the payments actually turn up.

All the best,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesy71
February 18, 2016

They said it's($1000) has been processed, I don't have it yet. They said that I will receive 1000 per week, taking their 1-5 days withdrawal processing into account i'll be waiting another month or two. They can't answer me when I ask most questions, they just make up an excuse. The email didn't say anything at all about instalments and on the cashier page the withdrawal has been split into two, both being on 19/2/2016 not the 3/1/2016. It really has me fucked as to how they get players return to the site

User icon
ThePOGG
February 29, 2016

Hi jamesy71,

Can you confirm receipt of your first instalment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesy71
March 1, 2016

I can confirm the last instalment has just gone through. They said I would receive $1000 a week and $500 the 4th week, they have only taken 3 weeks since the 1st instalment. Thankyou for your help, there was no sign of any payments until you contacted them! I will be closing my accounts at African Palace and Grand Reef even though I like the games, it's purely the fact it takes a month or two to receive withdrawals with lots of excuses and lies along the way.

User icon
ThePOGG
March 2, 2016

Hi jamesy71,

Thanks for confirming that you've received your funds - that's great news.

I completely understand where you're coming from. These sort of payment delays never reflect well on an operator.

I would suggest that if you like the games at African Palace - all of which are provided by Playtech - then you could consider some of the properties below:

If you're a UK resident I'd recommend

Genting - http://thepogg.com/casino-review/genting/

or

Grosvenor - http://thepogg.com/casino-review/grosvenor/

If you're Canadian I'd recommend

SportsInteraction - http://thepogg.com/casino-review/sports-interaction/

If your from another jurisdiction you could have a look at

Omni - http://thepogg.com/casino-review/omni/

All of the above should have the same selection of games offered at African Palace and won't have the same payment issues.

All the best,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jamesy71 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 15, 2016

United States country flag