ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

African Palace - will not pay and will not respond to many emails

Ruling

Resolved - Without discussion African Palace decided to break this player's withdrawal up into several small instalments to be paid over a longer period of time. This is not considered 'best practice' and no explanation was offered for the decision to do this.

Never-the-less, the player did ultimately receive their funds and as such this complaint has been marked as 'Resolved'.

Read our African Palace Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I play at African Palace and I won money. I want to cash out 1,326 euro and they will not send to me. I try to email them many times. My first email is on 27-12-2014. I send an email on 5-1-2015. I think I sent more than 2 but they have not respond for more than 2 weeks. I sent documents to verify in November and then I sent them the documents again on 23-11-2014. The cashout says "processing" but I wait so long and I want to know why they do not pay. I think they verify me and say processing like there is not problem but they only will not send the money or respond to my email when I ask them why tehy do not pay!

I made a complaint for African Palace just now but I forgot to say my username is [EDIT] and my email is [EDIT] and my name is [EDIT]. Please talk with them and ask them why they do not pay me.

Read the casino review

19 Responses

ThePOGG
January 16, 2015

Hi Philthezuck - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact African Palace and see what I can find out for you.

ThePOGG

Philthezuck
January 19, 2015

Thank you I will keep checking for updates. I hope they say something.

Philthezuck
January 20, 2015

I received this email today but I don't know what they are talking about. I cashed out 1,326 and I am still waiting... I did not get ANY money in my account from African Palace or anyone else so I know they didn't send me anything like this says they did... here is the email they sent today: Dear [EDIT], We hope that you’re enjoying all the thrills and excitement that African Palace Casino has to offer! Congratulations on requesting a withdrawal from African Palace. We have processed your withdrawal request of €400.00; please make a note of your transaction code: 18208424 - this will help us deal with any unlikely queries quickly and efficiently. If you have any queries, please contact our friendly support team who will be happy to assist, 24/7, via email or phone: Email: [email protected] Toll Free Phone: Australia: 1800 824 591 | New Zealand: 0800 446 155 | Canada: 1855 582 4591 | UK: 0808 238 7535 Fax: UK: 0800 471 9990 International Phone: +44 203 139 9035 Fax: Australia: (02) 856 91829 | New Zealand: (09) 926 1867 | Canada: (416) 352 1703 | UK: (207) 806 81 Congratulations on your fantastic win! We look forward to celebrating with you again soon! Happy Gaming and Good Luck! Customer Support African Palace Casino http://www.africanpalacecasino.com/ "Where Winning is Wild!"

Philthezuck
January 20, 2015

Also... I just check my African Palace account and it shows I have a casino balance of 400 euro less... it looks like they cancel the full cashout and now take away 400 euro but I do not have the money! It is Neteller account so if it was really 100% process and finish I would have the money already. And why do they just change the amount? I never cash out 400. That is a lie. I cash out everything! This is not good.

ThePOGG
January 21, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

Unfortunately this is all to common with this group. Payments are substantially delayed and often broken into smaller sizes than requested. While I've yet to encounter a situation where the group don't pay at all, every issue involves sustained delays and I would prepared yourself for a wait of several months before receiving your full balance.

I've chased African Palace about this again today.

ThePOGG

Philthezuck
January 22, 2015

I have 400 in my Neteller now. I will wait for the rest. They are still a bad casino to pay only 400 at a time. I hope no one else plays there. Thank you for your help. When I get 100% of my money I will message one last time so you know if they scam me for the rest or if they pay me.

ThePOGG
January 22, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

I've also had a response from African Palace this morning. Apparently they've decided to pay you on a weekly payment plan of 400. I'm not particularly impress with the lack of discussion of communication regarding this, but the most important issue is that you receive your funds. Better late than never as they say.

Please keep me informed as you receive your funds.

All the best,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 4, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

Can you confirm whether you've received any further instalments?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Philthezuck
February 5, 2015

Yes another 400 came and now there is just a little over 500 left. Thank you for helping.

ThePOGG
February 5, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

No problem at all and I'm glad to see your funds are (slowly) being returned to you.

Please keep me updated when you receive further payments.

ThePOGG

Philthezuck
February 9, 2015

I should have my money now but I do not. I check the casino and I have 0 in my account and it is all waiting for cashout but it is Feb 9 2015 now and the last cashout they send me was on 26 Jan 2015... I was just waiting because they seem like a slow paying scam casino but now I am scared they will not pay again. It has been 2 weeks since they last sent me money!!! They said 400 euro every week so where is it?

Philthezuck
February 9, 2015

This is so frustrating and this is why I hate online casinos. Is there no way to call police or anything with these online casino who steal or refuse to pay money?

ThePOGG
February 10, 2015

Hi Philthezuck, I'm going to have to ask you to refrain from making accusations and using emotive language like "steal" and "scam". These terms do not help me get you your money. I agree that African Palace are not in the right to have broken your initial withdrawal down into instalments and the delays are far from ideal, but there's a huge difference between having a delayed payment and having money stolen. As I said, this is a common problem with this groups. I'll contact African Palace again and see what the hold-up is. While I make no promises about when you'll receive your money I'm very confident that it will ultimately get to you. ThePOGG

Philthezuck
February 14, 2015

Ok you are helping me so I can't disagree with you but I think the line between stealing and "delayed payment" is very blurry and eventually no difference depending on how long they hold the money. Money is worth something. Just having it makes you more money if it is in a bank or anywhere else. Even if it is only 1 euro I would have made if they pay me on time that is 1 euro less I have. And if they hold my money they are making money on that money. Even if it is only 1 euro (and it is much much more if they do this to everyone) then the money I have lost and they have gained from the "delayed payment" is 100% stolen in my mind and as for the original amount... if I had won 50,000 euro or something with a big jackpot and then had to wait 2 weeks or more for every payment like I am now then I don't see how you don't think a 10 years delayed payment in 400 euro pieces is anything other than stealing and scaming. That is 100% not what they advertise. They advertise as a online casino where you can deposit money and play very quickly and easy and if you make money you can cashout also. To me they are cleary not what they say they are and they are intentionally making extra money by misleading people but I will not call them a scam or theifs again as long as this complaint is open and I will just wait for you to do whatever needs to be done. Maybe this is all normal and not "scam" for the standard of online casino but this is not something normal to me and if I owe someone money I pay them when I agree to. Not weeks or months later or only after they ask me 500 times for the money.

ThePOGG
February 14, 2015

I have lost and they have gained from the “delayed payment” is 100% stolen in my mind
Explain to me how the above quote isn't doing exactly what I told you not to do previously? (i.e. stop making accusations). To be clear - this is a rhetorical question and I do not want any form of answer. There's a very distinct line between "delayed payment" and "stealing". One you get the payment late but ultimately you still get your money, the other you don't get your money. Given that the ultimate issue is ownership of the funds I'd call that as distinct a line as you can get. Whatever potential money you or the casino could make out of this is irrelevant to this issue and I'm not playing word games with you over resources that are only "potential" and not real. To be frank I found your response very disrespectful. You are absolutely right I am helping you and I've made VERY clear what the rules regarding use of this mediation process are, both on the form that you used to submit your complaint and in the form of a warning above. While your most recent response was far more reasonably and rationally worded, the intent behind it is EXACTLY the same as that which I just told you to stop (that being that this is a scam). I'm going to make this clear to you here - the rules I put in place are there for very good reasons. If you disregard them IN ANY WAY from this point on I will drop this case and you can spend your time trying to get your money back. I've made clear already that I do not agree with the way African Palace have managed this issue however I also have very little sympathy for you. You're clearly a smart individual and certainly well versed enough to know what you're doing when playing online. This group is very well known for the exact problem you're experiencing with reports common online (http://thepogg.com/casino-review/casino-reviews-appendix/#Commission365_Group), so one of two things has happened here; 1) You've done absolutely no research before handing money over to an online casino or 2) You have looked around, were aware of the issues and something about the bonus/casino made you feel that this was worth the risk. So you either made a uninformed decision or you took a risk and got stung. Neither of these warrant sympathy. I'll leave the choice with you - I intend to continue to pursue your funds but any futher infraction what-so-ever will result in this complaint being closed and all future complaints submitted by you being disregarded. Either respect the rules that are in place or get help from another source. ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 18, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

African Palace have responded that they've made a payment to your Neteller account on the 9th of February. Please check your account and if no payment has been received forward a screen shot of your transaction history over the relevant period to [email protected]

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 25, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

Can I assume from your lack of response that this payment has been received?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 27, 2015

Hi Philthezuck,

If I receive no further response from you by Friday the 6th of March I will assume that all payments have arrived as expected and close this complaint.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 6, 2015

As we've received no further response from this player we presume that they've successfully received their funds and as such we're marking this case as 'Resolved'.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Philthezuck consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

January 16, 2015

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.