unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

All British – Change of name

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has become non-responsive to our requests for further information and as such there's nothing we can do to help them.

Read our All British Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

i feel so cheated by all British casino , even after playing 240 pounds via boku mobile, and losing, a mere 30 pound direct withdrawal was denied, selfish , evil and greedy they are on top of which even when uk dvla has approved a change of name, they are still asking a deed poll which is none of their business, what makes them think they are above the uk government? im so pissed off its unbelievable 30 denied??

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 05, 2018

Hi nonoako2627 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

While I understand it's frustrating AllBritish casino are required by the various licenses they hold to ensure that the person they send funds to is the same person that is named on the account. This is necessary to prevent money laundering. If your name has changed in away from the details you used to register or deposit they are going to need to confirm your identity before you will be paid.

There's nothing that we could do to help you with this issue if you are not willing to engage with that process.

Sorry we cannot be of more help,

ThePOGG

nonoako2627
Jan 07, 2018

I know but isnt it that a change of name with DVLA is valid enough?why are they asking for the deed poll itself wc is self made in the first place wc DVLA accepted but they wont???

cant you pls help?

nonoako2627
Jan 07, 2018

kinda disappointed POgg i know you as impartial

ThePOGG
Jan 09, 2018

Hi nonoako2627,

I'm sorry your disappointed, but that doesn't change our position. Part of being impartial is not supporting either party just because they want you to.

The driving license does not demonstrate the change of name. Unless you can provide both the before and after versions of the license and as one of these would already have been cancelled and as such no longer valid it may be viewed as inadmissible. The point here is that proof has to be demonstrated that BOTH the previous AND current names were accurate at the relevant points in time.

The quickest and easiest way for you to demonstrate that the name you initially signed up under was accurate at the time and that the name you're using now is your current name is to simply provide the deed pole documentation. This doesn't release anything more than your driving licenses would and demonstrates that actual change of name rather than simply two different driving licenses with different names on them.

If you provide the required documentation we'll be happy to contact the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

nonoako2627
Jan 11, 2018

i ll try the past dvla under [EDIT], i can provide my passport under same name a philippine one if it helps

I dont have the deed poll, I gave a uk.gov format self certified to dvla and that changed my name .pls do contac them

ThePOGG
Jan 15, 2018

Hi nonoako2627,

I need you to explain the details of what's gone on here so I can properly understand before I try to make any case on your behalf.

What is the name that you signed up under? What is the name that you are currently using? Did you change your name by Deed Poll? What process did you go through to change your name? What documentation do you have that you did this? When did you do this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 22, 2018

Hi nonoako2627,

I'm following up on the above? If any case is to be made here I will need to be absolutely clear as to the facts of the situation.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 29, 2018

Hi nonoako2627,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 9th of February I'll assume you've managed to resolve this issue yourself and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Nono26
Feb 12, 2018

Pogg I changed via self certified deed pole and dvka accepted this n changed my namw why would a casino question a uk gov bidies decision to allow my name change a formal deed poll costs 55 pound will you or them fund me???????

So disappointed here

ThePOGG
Feb 12, 2018

Hi Nono26,

Further messages using this account will NOT receive approval. Use the nonoako2627 account, which is the account you submitted this complaint under.

You are claiming that you have changed your name but so far you can offer no direct evidence that you are the same person using two different names. You have provided NO evidence that you ever engaged in a change of name other than saying 'the dvla accepted my name being changed'. You are asking for a financial transaction to be processed while the operator cannot confirm your identity.

As explained in your other complaint - it is YOU not the operator that has done something out of the ordinary here and what you've done raises red flags for fraud/identity theft. Either provide the documentation or there's nothing we can do to help you. The operator are in the right not to send any payments until such time as you offer a fully documented record of the changes you have made.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.