ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Argo - The problems with withdrawing funds from the casino

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Argo Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Argo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello. I have a conflict with ArgoCasino. 07.06.2019 I made a deposit in ArgoCasino by payment system Skrill. I played with my deposit and wanted to get the money. I requested a withdrawal and passed verification. Argocasino informed me that I could not withdraw the money to Skrill. They said I have to provide another payment system. I addressed to Skrill company, they responded that Argoсasino had no restrictions. They can accept and pay the funds. After, I made a bank card to make an extra deposit and get the money. But I can 't make a deposit. The operator at the casino said the bank placed restrictions on my card. But that 's not true. I called the bank to clarify it. I 'm asking you to solve my problem and withdraw my money to Skrill.

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
November 26, 2019

Hi maga - welcome back!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 28, 2020

Hi maga,

My understanding from speaking to the operator is that there are restrictions on some of the deposit methods you have previously used being used for withdrawals in your country of residence.

To process your withdrawal via Visa requires a minimum deposit to be made by the payment method first (this is standard across the industry), but there are some security issues regarding your card and the payment processor. The operator are currently trying to resolve these with the payment processor to allow you to make this deposit, to allow you to make your withdrawal.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Maga
February 4, 2020

I ask you not to close our dispute until I will be able to get my withdrawal. I also ask the operator to inform me when the problem will be resolved.

Maga
February 10, 2020

Hello. What should I do to get my winning?

ThePOGG
March 3, 2020

Hi Maga,

The operator informs us that they have been working with you to try and resolve the situation but that you have refused to cooperate with their most recent request (that being that you open a Neteller Virtual Card and make a minimum deposit to allow them to pay you. Is that correct?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Maga
March 9, 2020

Hello, The pogg. First, the casino has not contacted me since 09.11.2019. They did not ask to open the Neteller Virtual Card. They asked me to link a bank card. I made it. My withdrawal to bank card was denied. It 's the first time I 've heard about Neteller.

Second, I 'm uncomfortable making a Neteller account. I 'll have to pay a huge fee to get my money. I provided my bank card for the withdrawal and provided Skrill account. These are the most common methods of deposit and withdrawal. Why can 't I get my money?

ThePOGG
March 10, 2020

Hi Maga,

I appreciate your frustration. However, using Neteller ourselves I would contest the claim of 'huge fee[s]' to get your money. That simply is not an accurate reflection of the charges involved in using Neteller, most of which are born by the operator.

Moving on this operator is not able to make Skrill payments to players in your jurisdiction. To process payments to a new Visa card or Neteller account you need to make a deposit via this method first. As you have not made a deposit via your Visa card they have been unable to process your withdrawal via this method. Hence suggesting Neteller as an alternative.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 24, 2020

Hi Maga,

Have you made a minimum deposit to activate an alternative payment method?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi Maga,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Maga
April 3, 2020

Hi, I 'm opening my Neteller account. Now in many countries on quarantine. Neteller Support has reduced the number of employees, so my verification is slow. I ask you to wait. I also ask you to notify Argo casino of my difficulties. Perhaps in difficult conditions they will make an exception for me and I will be able to get money on Skrill. It is possible?

Maga
April 22, 2020

I created a Neteller account, requested a withdrawal from the casino to Neteller account. But my conclusion was cancelled by the casino.

ThePOGG
April 25, 2020

Hi Maga,

Have you made a minimum deposit via Neteller?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Maga
May 6, 2020

I get my money on Skrill account. Thank you for help. You can close my complaint

ThePOGG
May 8, 2020

Hi Maga,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Maga consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Argo
  • Curacao eGaming
  • JOC Solutions Limited

November 26, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.