unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Atlantic Spins – Self exclude fail

Ruling

Resolved - A failure in the self-exclusion system has been identified and Atlantic Spins Casino have refunded this player's deposits.

Read our Atlantic Spins Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I had a self exclude on the Aspire Gaming network..i could not log in or use sites..karamba, nextcasino. However i was allowed to register and deposit £640 at there sister site atlantic spins. I contacted live chat who have confirmed there was self exclude in place. However they will not return deposits. They have now changed what they are telling me and acting very underhand so they can keep my deposits. Can you help?

Read the casino review

25 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2019

Hi brizman - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further can you tell me if you've changed the details you used to register at Atlantic Spins compared to the other Aspire properties?

It would also be useful to know what exactly the operator has told you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
Mar 10, 2019

My details are the same across all accounts registered. Karamba, mr play and atlantic spins. The chat support have confirmed 3 times that there was self exclude on network. I have since had reply from operator claiming no self exclude was present..and no refunds will be processed. I have chat transcript saved to confirm self exclude, along with screenshots. They have tried to claim self exclude began when i made original complaint on the 6th of this month.

ThePOGG
Mar 11, 2019

Hi brizman,

Can you forward record of your self-exclusion request to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
Mar 11, 2019

I have submitted screenshots of confirmation of self exclude..via live chat on several occassions. Management have since replied saying no exclusion was in place. I have asked why i was told 3 times that it was? Also..i never could access my karamba account from 2014..as self exclude was in place.

brizman
Mar 27, 2019

Hi...any update on this please?

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2019

Hi brizman,

Having discussed this issue with the operator my understanding is that you will be refunded the following:

- TopTally - £97 to Visa (ending [EDIT])
- TopTally - £51 to Skrill
- MrPlayer - £340 to Visa
- Atlantic Spins - £782 to Visa
- Atlantic Spins - £48 to Skrill

We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
Apr 05, 2019

Thanks for the response. I have no response from operator direct. So i will update accordingly.

brizman
Apr 10, 2019

Some payments have now been made..i have received £1095.75 to my bank..which is less than stated above. Also they have only payed £71 into my skrill account.

ThePOGG
Apr 11, 2019

Hi brizman,

Can you please forward on statements showing the payments you've received to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 19, 2019

Hi brizman,

There was a clerical error at Atlantic Spin's end. They have now issued the remaining payments and I would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
Apr 23, 2019

I have received £51 to my skrill account on the 17th April. I am still awaiting the remainder being sent to my card.

brizman
Apr 29, 2019

I have still to receive the remainder of money back to my card. You confirmed on th19th April that the remaining payments have been made?

ThePOGG
Apr 30, 2019

Hi brizman,

My apologies - this has been a misunderstanding on my part.

Your Skrill payment has been made. To issue your remaining bank payment the operator has requested you provide a bank statement for the account associated with the card ending 1054 showing the IBAN, BIC, your name and the Bank Logo?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
Apr 30, 2019

They already have banking and card details as they have made refunds to this earlier.

brizman
May 02, 2019

Still not received remaining refund. 3 weeks after some refunds were made, and still not received all.

ThePOGG
May 03, 2019

Hi brizman,

While I appreciate your frustration you need to provide the above requested document before the operator will be able to issue the final payment.

Let us know when you've sent this through and I'll follow-up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
May 03, 2019

Can you explain why i have to submit this? Considering they have already refunded some payments to bank? How can it be they need info AFTER they have issued refunds? It doesn't make sense.

ThePOGG
May 07, 2019

Hi brizman,

You have to decide what your priorities are at this juncture.

If you want us to debate with the operator over the legitimacy of basic document requests I'm happy to do that on your behalf. But you can expect this process to stretch out further.

If your priority is to receive your funds as soon as possible (which would be our default assumption), the quickest route to move forward is to simply comply with the request.

Let us know how you would like us to proceed.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
May 07, 2019

I have provided information that was requested. In my opinion, this goes above anything that should be requested. I hope this serves as a warning for other players!

brizman
May 13, 2019

Still no sign of refund of funds.

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi brizman,

I've just had the conformation from the operator that the balance has been paid, so please check your bank over the course of the next week and confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 24, 2019

Hi brizman,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 31, 2019

Hi brizman,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 7th of June I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

brizman
May 31, 2019

The funds have now been refunded. The matter is now closed.

ThePOGG
Jun 03, 2019

Hi brizman,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

brizman consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Atlantic Spins
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

March 9, 2019