unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Barbados – Procastinating payments

Ruling

Resolved - Barbados Casino has informed us that htis player has been paid. The player is non-responsive to our requests for updates so we assume they have received their funds.

Read our Barbados Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, let me tell you a back story of this:

On january/february i have won 7000 euro on this casino and cashed out to my lithuanian bank account, after like a week or so i won 30000 euro more but since they have a limit of 7000 per month i was stupid and lost it all , but this is my own mistake i have no complaints about this.

I won and Tried cashing out 2500 euro on 23th of august, however after 3 days later they sent me an email saying "We kindly ask for you to request the withdrawal making use of an e-wallet such as Skrill or Netller. The reason for this is due to operational purposes." At this point i already got really mad because it's obvious that they are procastinating my withdrawal so I cancel it and lose the money like i did with the 30000, I wanted to make them pay for it and canceled withdrawal, I won 4200 euro but it was really not enough because I think for treating customers like this they deserve to pay more, however i lost most of the money so I only cashed out the remaining 666 euros to neteller on 28th of august, After doing that i receive a email from them on 2019-08-30 20:26 saying: We kindly ask you to provide us with a clarification on why MasterCard: [EDIT] is issued in Lithuania and why this is issued in Lithuania. This really got me mad, because I created the casino account in lithuania, the 7151 card is a card for the same wire bank account that they paid 7000 euro to.

I tried replying to their emails but after i send them a reply two days later i would receive this: Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups: Barbadoscasino ([email protected])

Your message wasn't delivered. Despite repeated attempts to deliver your message, a connection to the remote server couldn't be made. Please note that every day i was coming to the chat support so they can help me with the issue but they never did, they would say that its still pending and needs to wait, every time i tell them to give me some other contact number they say its not possible, the i kept coming back to this chat and asking them to process my withdrawal as fast as possible, i was really hopless so i started saying things like "I have no more money" they took this message seriously because "they take responsible gambling very seriously" and instantly closed my account but they mentioned that THIS WILL NOT AFFECT WITHDRAWAL, every day since 01-09-2019 i was coming to live chat telling them to process my withdrawal to mastercard 7151 visa 2558 or wire transfer 11398 and live chat agents were saying ok i have added this information to your account, i have sent this to finance team, i made this request to finance team and it shouldnt take more than 3 days to process, Sometimes i would even come 3 times a day to talk with different agents and see if they are actually doing something about it, apparently not, they are not even saving any requestss/information next to my account that i provide them on chat so another agent or finance team can see it, one of the agentss even told me now they will send this to your card , but next day when i came the agent is saying the withdrawal is being processed to neteller even though i talked previous 3 days with different agent and asking them to make a request to withdraw to mastercard 7151 visa 2558 or wire transfer 11398 because they have closed my account and i cannot do the same, the email they would give [email protected] didn't work anytime i would always get reply that the delivery has failed to the recipient.

I literally, not lying

I WENT TO THE CHAT EVERY DAY ALMOST 2-5 times to tell them to not send to neteller or skrill because then i need to approve account there and wait more and more, so the best would be if they send straight to my cards or wire.

2019-09-04 20:10 i receive a message from them saying: In order to process your funds, since your account is registered in Lithuania, the only option to withdraw the funds would be via E-Wallets. Is it an issue if we send the funds to your neteller account ?

How is that even possible??? how can they make those statements if they paid 7000 euro to my wire bank on january/february?

Its obvious that they are doing it intentionally (procastinating withdrawal)

They dont even have history of chat with customers, every time i come to a chat they know nothing about my account they alwayas give the same answer " i am sorry you feel like this but your wthdrawal will be processsed soon"

Do you know how painful is to hear the same message 7 days in a row ? i asked them to give me exact time when it will be sent, i asked them to give me contact number of finance departament because i really wanna contact them since this is taking too long and im being abusesd bbut they said its not possible.

Anyways I will not gamble in this casino ever again because it's obvious that they are using people's weaknesses to gain money. I Do feel treated wrong and i want to get my 2500 euro refunded because if they didn't give those inconvenient statements and ask me to use a different method, I would have never canceled the withdrawal, I cashed out 2500 euro on 23rd and waited 5 days before i even checked because I really wasnt planning to lose it, i think I deserve to be refunded 2500 euro and i will never come back to this casino.

Anyway now is 06-09-2019 and i still haven't received my 666 euro that i withdrawed on 28th ( 8 business days already) please make them refund my 2500 euro

P.S I am currently working in netherlands and the casino i played in was barbadoscasino.com

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2019

Hi neverluckyman - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Firstly - I need to be clear, we will not contest losses of this nature. If you were experiencing issues getting a withdrawal processed contacting us at that point to intervene would be appropriate. Looking for a refund of losses after you have chosen to play with your funds is not something we can support.

So, can you please tell me is there still a withdrawal that you are waiting on?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Neverluckyman
Sep 06, 2019

Hello, thank you for the fast reply, anyways I am stupid that I did that but they are really playing with people weaknesses, i have a withdrawal initated on 28th of august to neteller, however i told them not to send to neteller becaues its not working for me, they said they requested it on chat support ( i cannot login to account and do this myself) and that finance team will see it howevever after waiting several days they are saying sorry we cannot send to card because you are from lithuania even though they made 7k payment on january/february

Neverluckyman
Sep 06, 2019

666 euro withdrawal waiting since august 28

ThePOGG
Oct 21, 2019

Hi Neverluckyman,

Barbados Casino inform us that you were paid shortly after your last message. Can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2019

Hi Neverluckyman,

I'm following-up on this above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2019

Hi Neverluckyman,

If we have not heard from you by Friday the 15th of November I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

neverluckyman consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Barbados
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

September 6, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.