ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Bet Regal - Winnings not paid

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player placed bets after the outcome of the bet was already known, which is a breach of operator terms of use.

Read our Bet Regal Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have account with bet regal around 2 months. I made deposits of total 300 euro and played sports betting on their site. Before 6 days I had 520 euro on my account and made withdrawal of 500 euro. They asked me documents for verification and I sent them. I contacted them on chat and asked for my withdrawal 2 days ago and they told me that my account is verified and I will receive my withdrawal soon. Today I got only 300 euro from them and my account is closed with 220 euro on my account. I contacted them on chat and they told me that account is closed with menager decision and nothing more. I asked them for my remaining 220 euro and they told me that they paid me only 300 euros for my deposits and took my winnings. I asked them why they do that and they told me simply because they can do that. They wont tell me anything more.

So please can you help me to get my remaining 220 euros from my account?

Read the casino review

13 Responses

ThePOGG
September 13, 2020

Hi tomasbt - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

tomasbt
September 19, 2020

So did betregal answered or still silence from them?

tomasbt
September 24, 2020

What is happening? I didnt get any answer!

tomasbt
October 3, 2020

HELLLOOOOOO????????

ThePOGG
October 12, 2020

Hi tomasbt,

We've reviewed your account activity and unfortunately we are unable to uphold your claim. Each of the wagers you placed were Live bets on in play events for which the time had already passed and the outcome of the wager was already known. I direct you to the Bet Regal terms of use, specifically:

"18.9. Where we have reason to believe that a bet is placed after the outcome of an event is known or after the selected participant or team has gained a material advantage (e.g. a score, sending off etc.) we reserve the right to void the bet, win or lose."

As the outcome of these events were already known, the operator are within their rights to void the wagers.

Your deposit has already been returned to you and your account has been closed.

ThePOGG

tomasbt
October 12, 2020

Simply its not true. First not all of my bets are on live bet. I have bets on sports betting before start of the match. I cant see my bet history because my account is closed now but I can remember that I have few bets on tennis on US OPEN on match Thiago Seyboth and Daniel Evans that are winning bets. I cant sent you screenshot for this because my account is closed at betregal.

And how can I place bets on known outcome. If the time has past markets are not available to bet on.

ThePOGG
October 15, 2020

Hi tomasbt,

You can do it when the market is left open in error and I'm afraid that it is absolutely true. The bets we have reviewed were placed after the outcome of the event was known. The time stamps on the bets make this much clear.

We will enquire about historic US Open bets.

ThePOGG

tomasbt
October 15, 2020

Your sarcasm doesnt help. You should be helping here and not be rude, but its obvious you are taking side in this case.

As I said I have more than 1 bet in my account and bet regal took all of my winnings,

Also your help is historic here!!!

ThePOGG
October 18, 2020

Hi tomasbt,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel I have been sarcastic. However there is a clear difference between sarcasm and simply delivering information that is based on the facts that you are not happy with.

The facts are absolutely clear in your betting records. They show clearly the bets you place on outcomes within a specific timeframe and a time of placement that is after the specific timeframe. We have reviewed 5 bets and in all 5 cases that the outcome of the bet was known at the time you placed your bet is incontestable. There is not grounds for us to challenge the operator further on that matter.

Furthermore, I have already clearly stated that we will follow-up with the operator regarding any other wagers that may have occurred on your account. However, if you are unsatisfied with this service and you would prefer that we not do that you simply need to say so. I would remind you that use of this service does not in any way impact your rights to contest your claim via the court systems should you wish to.

ThePOGG

tomasbt
October 18, 2020

Ok if betregal think that some of the bets were late bets then they should void that bets and inform me the reason for that. But I am sure that I have more bets on my account and not all of them are late bets. But instead betregal to do that they decided to block my account and took all my winnings from all my bets. And that way I cant see my bet history to check all my bets. That is the problem and thats why I am writing to you.

I understand that you are asking information's from betregal and that they sent you as you are saying late bets on my account. So where are my winnings from bets that are not late bets?

If you can help me somehow ok if not its ok again because the total sum of all bets is 210 euros and its not much money indeed.

Thank you once again

tomasbt
October 18, 2020

And one more thing.

If there are late bets as you say why wont you send to me to see that late bets? Can I see exactly for what are you talking abought or no?

ThePOGG
November 29, 2020

Hi tomasbt,

Our understanding is that €420 has been paid to your Skrill account for the winning bets on the Dan Evans tennis match.

As for the voided bets, they were all placed on the Nantes vs Nimes soccer match on the 30/08. The match started at 13:00 system time. The bets were as follows:

- Free kick in the 22nd minute of the match (13:21:00 - 13:21:59), placed at 13:23.

- Corner in the 24th minute of the match (13:23:00 - 13:23:59), placed at 13:24:01

- Corner in the 24th minute of the match (13:23:00 - 13:23:59), placed at 13:25:21

- Goal in the 27th minute of the match (13:26:00 - 13:26:59), placed at 13:27:45

- Corner in the 32nd minute of the match (13:31:00 - 13:31:59), placed at 13:33:00

Thanks,

ThePOGG

tomasbt
November 30, 2020

ok. Thank you for your help.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

tomasbt consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bet Regal
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

September 13, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.