ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Bet555.gr - dispute

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to discuss this issue with Bet555 we received no response what-so-ever. As such we find this case in favour of the player.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sirs,

Bet555.gr is not on your list so I do not know can you help me or not, but I will give a try.

I am a victim of bet555.gr who operate under the Curacao licensing authority. I have already tried to seek help from them but unfortunately they did not even respond to my appeal. Customer service from bet555 do not answer anymore as well.

Bet555.gr took almost 5000 EUR from my account. Briefly, I registered, placed deposit, then placed 293 bets during the period of 27 days and made 4799 EUR of profit. After that they voided all my bets and took illegally all my profit.

If you can help in this case I will send You all relevant details (screenshots of my bets, screenshots of my balance before they voided everything, screenshots of my conversation with costumer service etc.).

I truly hope that You can help me to solve this problem. Thank You so much in advance.

Kind regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
October 13, 2017

Hi mikele1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further - what reason have Bet555 given you for non-payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mikele1
October 13, 2017

Dear Sirs, Thank you for contacting me and showing your interest in my case. The reason is their new rule number 40: "Bet555 does not provide its services to customers from Serbia. In case of a customer registration from Serbia all winning coupons will be canceled , the account will be charged for any costs it has generated and the money will be refunded." However, these are the facts: 1. This rule did not exist when I opened my account. They wrote it on that day when they voided all my bets. Also, they did not inform me about this new added rule. 2. I registered on 30.08.2017 and after that placed 293 different bets. None of them were canceled until 25.09.2017. All of them were settled as winning or losing bets. 3. If this rule was authentic they would tell me that upon my registration or after my first bet. I have print shot which shows that my balance was over 5000 EUR, that would not be possible if my bets were canceled. I deposited, all together, only 600 EUR before I started gambling. 5. My first deposit was 300 EUR. I lost everything. They did not void my bets. My 2nd deposit was 300 EUR again. I made profit. They voided everything. New rule appeared from nowhere. I hope you can get a better picture of my problem right now. If you need anything else, please let me know. Looking forward for your response. Kind regards, [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
October 16, 2017

Hi mikele1,

Do you have any screen shots of the terms at the time you signed up?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mikele1
October 17, 2017

Hi again, Unfortunately, I did not make any screen shots upon my registration. Simply, I did not expect that something like this can happen. But I have screen shot of their rules which shows only 39 rules on the list. I took it from the archive.org. Should I send it on [email protected]? On that site the last aviable date from bet555.gr history is 27 Sep 2017. It shows only 39 rules on that date. As I said before, I also have print shot of my balance just one day before they voided everything. It shows 5459.95 EUR. This is a clear indicator that non of my bets were voided until the last day. Kind regards, [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
October 18, 2017

Hi mikele1,

Yes that would be very useful. Please also provide the link where you found this on archives.org as I couldn't locate this page.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mikele1
October 19, 2017

Hi, I've just sent an email to [email protected] with relevant links and screen shots. Kind regards, [EDIT]

User icon
mikele1
October 30, 2017

Hi again, I would like to know if we have any updates regarding my case? Kind regards, [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
November 3, 2017

Hi mikele1,

We are still trying to reach this operator to discuss your complaint. If/when we hear back from them I'll revert to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 10, 2017

Hi mikele1, After repeated efforts to communicated with Bet555 regarding this issue we've unfortunately received no response what-so-ever. At this time I have no reasonable expectation of this changing. As Bet555 are licensed by Curacao eGaming, a body that a very poor record when it comes to the management of player complaints it's unlikely that they will be of much help, but I would still encourage you to submit a complaint here - [REMOVE] Sorry we couldn't be of further help, ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mikele1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

October 13, 2017

United States country flag