ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Betamo - Confiscated 67'488.45 USD

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolved their issue on their own.

Read our Betamo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

: Hello i have a big problem with Betamo Casino. All my benefice is confiscated ? casino tell me the cause is bonus breached. But i never have breached bonus before make a withdraw. I know the system and i verify always in direct the state of completion. I have completed the bonus before win a lot of money. And i have completed without breach anyway... after the bonus "problem" i have win other bonus. i have see it after my big party 12h... casino betamo generate bonus with very very very restrictive conditions for use player to win money for the casino... This scam is a very bad way.  My friend police agent tell me that : if i use complaint at police, i win probably because all conditions for bonus usage isn't complete... i have see the number of complaint for this case about betamocasino... the number is high for the same problem... I dont have breach anyway... and same if i have use on this time the bonus it was definitevily complete and validate before my win are confiscated......... Nothing is right for good understanding for this bonus conditions... and the access to documentation for users isn't with Terms & Conditions General. It is on another link hidden on pages and not grouped with all other accessibility link. A lot of people is impacted by this confiscation using trickery. For me and some people, it s for an big ammount. In the condition of bonus it's write :  "If the player exceeds the maximum bet when the bonus is active, Betamo reserves the right to confiscate the winnings." Me and a lot of people understand that : only during active bonus casino can confiscate the winnings. For me, for the bonus responsible of this issue, it was complete 12-16 hours before casino confiscated ALL my winning... in my 67488.45 USD winning, i have other bonus added without i see it, because is in hidden..... The sentences used for describ the confiscation should be extremly complete and documented. In betamo, one mini sentences is used for all case of confiscation... casino use that on different scenarios and many player lost win after a lot, very lot of times playings after bonus conditions finished. This method forces the player to be wrong and does not take their words into account. As in the email I received by contacting support live, support email and vip manager .... "This decision was made by the management of our casino and is not subject to further consideration." Impossible to get a contact with this management. I think, legally the party providing the service (casino) is not entitled to make accepting imprecise and ultra-restrictive terms and conditions that would allow, in the case of disputes, to prevail in several different scenarios and therefore facilitate scams. I appeal to my rights as a player confirmed and user of betamo's casino services. Based on a mistake or misunderstanding due to poor drafting of the terms and conditions, i think it is not permited to confiscate this amount... especially so many hours after the completion of the bonus that poses a problem ... this outside the scope cited in the terms and conditions which is "when bonus is active" and at that time it was not. I'm in very bad mind because i have stress for win during 12 hours and without reasons and possibility that i tell something...all my win was confiscated...  67488.45 USD :( :( :(  amount win multiple bonus added in different times without i can see it because all is hidden for get advantage during complaint submit only by a user... it's very a bad practice and thepogg website list all complaint and a lot is for the same problem.... casino betamo know explicitly the problem and no action is taken... and some people have the same issue like me but only people for big ammount process for drop a complaint... This situation is really traumatic for me. I placed several large orders that I was going to pay with the withdrawal of my earnings and I find myself with nothing... this has had an impact other than only administrative... The complaints to pogg are very explicit and many of them have recovered their earnings after pogg intervened. Really really i hope you can find a good agreement under me and the casino betamo. Betamo do Scam using trickery and many folder & complaint prove it... casino Should have taken measures at many time ago... Thanks for you understanding and many thanks for your future action for help me to regulate this situation.

So i have contact http://www.greentablelegal.com/ and the response of us is :

"Dear [EDIT],

Thank you for your enquiry.

Yes, I think you have a case. I will contact you when I have time to take a new case."

All my friends on justice tell me, i have the right in this case to reclaim 100% of my win i have send all my info. I have screen and prove of scam.. support email justify my confiscated with differenr condition at each email i contact casino... i have all the prove.. i am a player regully and correct player.

I have many prove of irregularity of casino betamo :)

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 21, 2021

Hi playerscammedbybetamo - welcome back.

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
playerscammedByBetamo
April 23, 2021

hello,

thank's for your response.

for new informations, i have send this mail at the casino :

........................

Hello,

I write to your casino for you know the process in running on my side for recover ALL my win 67488.45 USD...

This mail is dedied to a person hability to take decision.

I have write a lot of times and only responses is a copy-past of the charts...

I have begin a complaint with 3 authority actually

- Malta gaming authority : in waiting of response normally monday or tuesday

- pogg : in waiting of response normally tuesday

- Greentablelegal :) in case of my money no back to me i have already a good agreement with GreenTableLegal :)

"Dear [EDIT],

Thank you for your enquiry.

Yes, I think you have a case. I will contact you when I have time to take a new case.

Kind regards"

I work in admnisitrative work.

I know all procedure and all of that don't scary me :)

I'm ready for all. This win is mine and casino betamo conditions are not in agreement with :

"GAMING PLAYER PROTECTION[S.L.583.081SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION 583.08GAMING PLAYER PROTECTION REGULATIONS"

And many other irregularity :)

Link to my right as player on casino betamo : https://legislation.mt/eli/sl/583.8/eng/pdf

All of section III & section IV :)

My lawyer of my protection juridic confirm me a lot of irregularity in your terms.

My lawyer asked me to formulate a proposal to you to settle amicably before the intervention of the first competent body ... here it is:

I am prepared to drop all complaints if you return all of my earnings to me UNCONDITIONALLY $ 67,488.45 and it is available for immediate withdrawal WITHOUT CONDITIONS. the total amount will be paid to my private account in Switzerland where I live :)

I am determined to regain my earnings. I will do all the administrative steps necessary to achieve this and ensure my player rights are written explicitly as above

keep in mind that you are obliged to respect the gamings protection regulation...

Little extract of this terms :

Part IVUnfair TermsCriteria for terms and conditions.10.(1) Operators shall ensure that the terms andconditions applicable to the provision of their gaming service hasintelligible and easily accessible, and that changes thereto arand made ina fair and transparent manner, and that players have explicitly acceptedthe latest version of the terms and conditions before being allowed tostart or continue being the recipient of a gaming service.(2) Where any provision in such terms and conditions isambivalent, or any reasonable doubt arises as to the meaning thereof,the interpretation most favourable to the player shall prevail.Unfair terms.Cap. 378.11.Operators shall ensure that the terms and conditionsapplicable to the provision of their gaming service are not unfair interms of Part VII of the Consumer Affairs Act.

In waiting of your response.

Best regards

[EDIT]

User icon
playerscammedbybetamo
April 30, 2021

Hello, thank you very much for the quick reply. You can ask for me whether the BetAmo Casino, or the N1 Interactive Limited group, want to agree to acomplete payment with me, or whether I should continue in court.

king regards

User icon
playerscammedbybetamo
May 4, 2021

Hello,

I hope Betamo give me a response soon... in waiting i make a complete folder with all irregularity of terms & conditions on betamo site.

A lot of people are destroy with scam like me... MGA authority can breach the license of casino... i have read all the law on : https://www.mga.org.mt/legislations-regulations/

Thanks in advance pogg :)

User icon
playerscammedbybetamo
May 4, 2021

Bonjour,

J'espère que Betamo me donnera une réponse bientôt ... en attendant je fais un dossier complet avec toutes les irrégularités des termes et conditions sur le site betamo.

Beaucoup de gens sont détruits par une arnaque comme moi ... L'autorité MGA peut enfreindre la licence de casino ... j'ai lu toute la loi sur: https://www.mga.org.mt/legislations-regulations/

Merci d'avance pogg :)

User icon
playerscammedbybetamo
May 4, 2021

Hello some news info for you.

Thanks for all :) i wait your response

..............

Hello dear Casino,

After many exchanges of emails, I finally got the documents that show the moves where I exceeded the bonus wagering limits...

Which earned me the confiscation of all my winnings in an illegal manner.

So 67'488.45 $....

So I decided to pull up all the Maltese law articles posted by the MGA that prove your irregularity and therefore you have no right to take my winnings.

Legislation & Regulations - Malta Gaming Authority (mga.org.mt)

So the reason why my winnings are confiscated is this message from you:

You have breached the maximum allowed bet playing with Ogre Empire USD bonus.

We remind you that when the bonus is active, your bet can’t exceed 300 RUB / 5 EUR / 5 USD / 50 NOK / 6.5 CAD / 6.5 AUD / 6.5 NZD / 20 PLN / 125 CZK (Unless stated otherwise in special terms for the bonus). Purchasing any game features (including but not limited to respins) will add to your bet amount. If the player exceeds the maximum bet when the bonus is active, Casino reserves the right to confiscate the winnings.

Therefore, we have made the decision to confiscate the winnings. You are left with the initial deposit from which you activated the bonus. Please, be more careful while playing in the future!

Please inform us if you want to receive your bet history to check all information by yourself.

You can get acquainted with the full version of our Bonus Terms & Conditions on our website.

https://www.betamo.com/terms-and-conditions

Keep in mind that you have agreed with our terms and conditions during the registration process.

To begin with, there are no bonus conditions in the link you gave me = https://www.betamo.com/terms-and-conditions

Nor in any of the other emails on the site...

Furthermore, on the betting history page that the player has access to it says:

"Note that this page shows bets you placed in the last six months. To get the history of your bets for a later period, please contact our support team"

And I only have from 22:59 to 22:53 so 4 min of betting history...

It is impossible to manage when you play on such a small history accessible without having to send an email to the support which takes several hours because of the verification and the casino takes advantage of it!

This is proof that the bonus conditions are abusive.

Here are the bonuses from that day before the confiscation I was only notified for the number 617839...

As I said, I was checking and saw "100%" and "Wager Done" so it's not understandable at all.

And the other 3 were added without my knowledge so if I understand correctly in any case I am forced to lose this money as bonuses with abusive conditions are added without notifications or anything...

618249 Lost Tournament bonus [EDIT] 478.78 USD 1050.00 / 1436.34 (73 %) April 16, 2021 12:02 April 16, 2021 12:03 April 30, 2021 12:02

617954 Wager Done Gambling Knight [EDIT] 226.00 USD 250.00 / 226.00 (100 %) April 16, 2021 06:46 April 16, 2021 06:46 May 16, 2021 06:46

617865 Wager Done Lucky Gamer [EDIT] 56.50 USD 100.00 / 56.50 (100 %) April 16, 2021 04:08 April 16, 2021 04:08 May 16, 2021 04:08

617839 Wager Done Ogre Empire USD [EDIT] 14.90 USD 597.50 / 596.00 (100 %) April 16, 2021 03:12 April 16, 2021 03:24

This is illegal as the laws say below...

The corresponding bonus starts with the line in the file Bet_History_[EDIT].pdf :

832639502 Valley Of The GodsUSD 14.95 14.95 1.5 1.5 Ogre Empire USD 0 [EDIT] 2021-04-16 03:12:45 2021-04-16 03:12

.

.

.

[EDIT]

These are the last 13 moves of the bonus...

You are taking advantage of the trickery in your condition too restrictive to the law... And I can prove it.

So you will reconsider my case better to give me back my winnings as soon as possible.

So I took the liberty of bringing out the articles with my legal protection.

Part II Responsible Gaming = GAMING PLAYER PROTECTION REGULATIONS

(d) ensuring that all information relevant to the gaming service is readily available to players;

(f) ensuring that tools are readily availableempowering players or any other persons to control their use of gaming services and to safeguard them selves from the effects of problem gaming

(g) ensuring that the marketing and advertising of thegaming service is fair and in accordance with the Gaming Commercial Communications Regulations and any otherapplicable regulatory instrument or any other applicable law

LEĠIŻLAZZJONI MALTA (legislation.mt)

During the game, we cannot see the status of the bonus at all times as expected.

There is no way to control this and some bonuses come during the game without us even accepting them... Nor do we even see them

You are aware of this problem, which is the cause of many players' unhappiness, and you take advantage of it to get rich....

But the casino is in irregularity and is not entitled to apply such conditions but I continue with laws.

Part III Protection of Player Funds = GAMING PLAYER PROTECTION REGULATIONS

4.

(1) An authorised person in possession of playerfunds shall hold such funds solely for and on behalf of and in theinterest of that player.

(2) Notwithstanding anything stated in article 1894 of theCivil Code or in any agreement entered into between the authorisedperson and the player, and notwithstanding the fact that the playerfunds held by the authorised person are registered in the name and titleof or are otherwise vested in the authorised person, such funds shall bedeemed to constitute a distinct patrimony, separate from that belongingto the authorised person.

(3) Without prejudice to any relevant provisions of the Act,the control of player funds by an authorised person shall not give or bedeemed or construed to give to the authorised person any rights oversuch funds; nor shall it create any form of loan between the authorisedperson and the player notwithstanding the nature of the funds or therights or obligations of the authorised person in relation thereto.Player retains ownership of player funds.

5.

A player whose player funds are held by the authorisedperson enjoys a right of ownership over such funds notwithstandingthat they may be registered in the name and title of, or are otherwisevested in, the authorised person.Player funds protected from operator’s creditors.

6.

(1) Notwithstanding anything stated in any other law,and notwithstanding anything stated in any agreement which theauthorised person may have entered into, the creditors of an authorised person shall have no claim or right of action on or against the player.

LEĠIŻLAZZJONI MALTA (legislation.mt) = GAMING PLAYER PROTECTION REGULATIONS

Le joueur conserve la propriété des fonds du joueur ce casino ne respecte pas non plus cela...

Sur un prétexte à chaque fois... On le voit avec le nombre de dossier de ce genre ouvert pour tous les "N1 Interactive LDT" sur tous les ADR...

C'est une arnaque connue est les casinos sont dans l'obligation de remédier à cela une fois en connaissance et cela fait plusieurs mois que les cas augmentent.

A chaque fois en faisant usage de conditions abusives... Les articles de lois correspondants ci dessous....

Part IV Unfair Terms = GAMING PLAYER PROTECTION REGULATIONS

10.

(1) Operators shall ensure that the terms andconditions applicable to the provision of their gaming service areintelligible and easily accessible, and that changes thereto are made ina fair and transparent manner, and that players have explicitly acceptedthe latest version of the terms and conditions before being allowed tostart or continue being the recipient of a gaming service.

(2) Where any provision in such terms and conditions isambivalent, or any reasonable doubt arises as to the meaning thereof,the interpretation most favourable to the player shall prevail.

11.

Operators shall ensure that the terms and conditions applicable to the provision of their gaming service are not unfair interms of Part VII of the Consumer Affairs Act.

LEĠIŻLAZZJONI MALTA (legislation.mt)

Part VII Unfair contract Terms = CONSUMER AFFAIRS ACT

44.

(1) It shall be unlawful in consumer contracts to use unfairterms, or terms or combination of terms which are unfair in thatthey have as an object or effect any of the objects and effectsreferred to in subarticle (2), and any term prohibited as aforesaidinserted in any consumer contract shall be deemed never to havevbeen so inserted

(2) Many articles i don't write all... Casino go for show on the website of MGA

I give you the link

45.

(1) An unfair term means any term in a consumer contract,which on its own or in conjunction with one or more other terms

(a) creates a significant imbalance between the rights andobligations of the contracting parties to the detrimentof the consumer; or

(b) causes the performance of the contract to be undulydetrimental to the consumer;

(c) causes the performance of the contract to besignificantly different from what the consumer couldreasonably expect; or(d) is incompatible with the requirements of good faith.

(2) The unfairness of a term shall be assessed, taking intoaccount the following:

(a) the nature of the goods or services for which thecontract was concluded;(b) the time of conclusion of the contract; and(c) all the circumstances attending the conclusion of thecontract and all the other terms of the contract or ofanother contract on which it is dependent. Suchcircumstances may also include:(i) the bargaining power of the parties;(ii) whether a consumer was subjected to unduepressure; and(iii) whether the lack of knowledge or skill of aconsumer was improperly taken advantage of.Provided that, in so far as it is in plain intelligible language,the assessment of fairness of a term shall not relate -(a) to the definition of the main subject matter of thecontract,

(b) to the adequacy of the price or remuneration, asagainst the goods or services supplied in exchange.

47.

(1) In any consumer contract, where all or some termsoffered by a trader to a consumer are in writing, these terms shallbe written in plain and intelligible language which can beunderstood by the consumers to whom the contract is directed.

(2) Where any term is ambivalent or any doubt arises about the meaning of a term, the interpretation most favourable to theconsumer shall prevail:Provided that this subarticle shall not apply to proceedingsbrought under article 94.Protection in case of a term applying the law of a non-Member State.

47A.

The provisions of this Part shall apply notwithstanding anyterm in a consumer contract which applies or purports to apply thelaw of a non-Member State, if the contract has a close connectionwith the territory of any Member State.Applicability over other laws.

47B.

The provisions of this Part shall prevail over anything tothe contrary contained in theCivil Code and the Commercial Code.

PART VIII Unfair commercial practices and illicit schemes

51b ....

51c ….

LEĠIŻLAZZJONI MALTA (legislation.mt)

The casino's Terms & Conditions state that:

"If the player exceeds the maximum bet when the bonus is active, Casino reserves the right to confiscate the winnings."

So we understand that it is only when the bonus is active that you are entitled and when you have confiscated my money This was no longer the case at all.

And as the law states... It is in favor of the player in this kind of case and this is not only my interpretation but I speak for all those who are victims of the same scam!

Part VII Misleading and Unfair Promotional Schemes = GAMING COMMERCIAL COMMUNICATIONS

28.

Promotional schemes operated by authorised personsshall be subject to the Consumer Affairs Act.

29.

(1) Any promotional scheme purporting to grant anyadvantage or opportunity to a player must not be misleading and:(a) must be clear as to the extent of the commitmentthe consumer must make to take advantage of any offer;(b) cannot omit or hide material information, orpresent it in a manner which is unclear, unintelligible orambiguous;(c) must delineate with sufficient prominence allmaterial information, including wagering and, or depositrequirements which must be fulfilled by a player in order tobecome entitled thereto, including examples displaying suchrequirements in an intelligible and easily comprehensiblemanner, as well as all or any applicable restrictions or otherconditions in a clear and unambiguous manner;(d) must include terms and conditions referring toall material information relating to the scheme, which shall beexpressly agreed to by the players before being enrolled in thescheme and must thereafter always be readily available andaccessible to the player who has subscribed to the scheme

(2) The authorised person shall ensure that players can constantly view their progress in fulfilling the requirements in order tobenefit from any opportunity or advantage granted by the promotionalscheme.

30.

Where the promotion or advertisement is limited by timeor space, it must include as much material information as is practical,and must direct players to an easily accessible alternative source whereall the material information is prominently displayed;Provided that where the said advertisement is of digitalnature, the material information should be displayed no further thanone click away from the advertisement itself.

LEĠIŻLAZZJONI MALTA (legislation.mt)

Civil laws are always above private terms and conditions. If any part of the private terms and conditions do not comply with applicable civil laws, they are simply not valid... the casino clearly seems to me to be using the ignorance of the players to enrich themselves in illegal and immoral ways.

As evidenced by my last bets before I decided to withdraw... I play a lot of gambling and I am shocked that you take advantage of the weakness of people who make deposit after deposit and when we finally win you do not pay us the money .... On abusive pretexts

[EDIT]

I ask for the restitution of all my earnings.

That is $67,488.45... The balance in my wallet before you take all my winnings.

Other abusive conditions are hidden in the Terms and Conditions...

Like in the "DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITIES" at the end it says:

You hereby agree to fully indemnify and hold harmless the Casino, its directors, employees, partners, and service providers for any cost, expense, loss, damages, claims and liabilities howsoever caused that may arise in relation to your use of the Website or participation in the Games.

You acknowledge that the Casino shall be the final decision-maker of whether you have violated the Casino’s Terms and Conditions in a manner that results in your suspension or permanent barring from participation in the Website.

It is illegal to coerce a player/customer in this way...

Your Terms and Conditions are invalid as they are not legally enforceable.

This is one more reason that prevails the right to the player so myself.

I expect Betamo Casino (N1 Interactive LTD) to reverse their decision to confiscate my winnings and return the full amount available for withdrawal to my account in full.

I am entitled to my full winnings!

While waiting for your answer, I continue to complete my file on this case and to look for irregularities on the copy of the page of the conditions of the Betamo site that I made.

Please accept my most sincere greetings.

[EDIT]

User icon
playerscammedbybetamo
May 6, 2021

I have send you many docs on mails for complete my folder .

Thanks thanks in advance :)

User icon
playerscammedbybetamo
May 13, 2021

For information i contact mccaa and ecc

Betamo use terms & conditions for confiscated my win but this terms are not valide legally...

http://eccnetmalta.gov.mt/consumer-information/general-consumer-rights/

GAMING ACT 583

I have already send a lot of prove without response and the time is only 2 month for drop a complaint officialy.

User icon
thepogg
June 20, 2021

Hi playerscammedbybetamo,

Our understanding is that your balance has been restrored. Please check and confirm.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
June 27, 2021

Hi playerscammedbybetamo,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
July 4, 2021

Hi playerscammedbybetamo,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 16th of July I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

playerscammedByBetamo consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetAmo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

April 21, 2021

United States country flag