ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

BetAMo - Drivers License

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player needs to renew their ID to ensure it is valid and in date before it would be considered a valid submission.

Read our Betamo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

At the beginning of March I won about 6000 Euro in the Betamo.com Casino. When I wanted to withdraw my money they told me that my Passport has runout of date in February.

So I uploaded my Drivers License. It’s an Austrian drivers License which is valid all over Europe and until 2033, but the Casino refuses to accept the license.

They told me, that it’s not a valid Drivers License. But that’s in no case true.

I showed them on the EU homepage that it’s valid but they refuse to accept it

I hope you can help me.

Best regards

Read the casino review

15 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
March 30, 2020

Hi zidi455455 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Please forward the documentation you submitted to Betamo to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

Thanks for your email. Your driving license is expired. As with your passport expired documentation is not sufficient proof of identity. You need to provide valid government issued photo ID.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zidi455455
March 31, 2020

What!!! Read the link!!! My driving license is not expired!!!

It expires in 2033!!! That’s with all driving licenses in Austria made before 2013.

Read the EU link I send you.

User icon
zidi455455
March 31, 2020

[EDIT] Read the first sentence and you know that you are not right!!

User icon
ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

Please refer to the first sentence - "Driving licences are valid for 15 years."

The statement you are referring to is "Licences issued before 2013 will cease to be valid at the latest on 19 January 2033."

This is an exception does not extend the validity of all licenses beyond the 15 year validity.

Your license was issued in 2002. It expired in 2017.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zidi455455
March 31, 2020

No you are definitely wrong. All new drivers licenses are valid for 15 years. All others before 2013 will continue to be valid until 2033.

I have talked to an lawyer and the police and they told me that my driving license is definitely valid.

But he go on with that. You are all acting against European laws.

User icon
zidi455455
March 31, 2020

And for your knowledge that’s not an exception. That’s valid for all driving licenses, because before 2013 there wasn’t an expire date on all driving licenses in Austria.

I know people, whom license is much more older and they can drive with their license all over Europe.

User icon
zidi455455
March 31, 2020

And if you read on at the EU page, you will read that this is a driving license without expire date (life long).

And it is definitely running out in 2033.

I can’t understand why you all are telling those lies again and again.

User icon
ThePOGG
April 3, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

That's an inaccurate representation of the information provided on this page. There is no statement whatsoever that "All others before 2013 will continue to be valid until 2033." nor is there a statement that "this is a driving license without expire date (life long)."

What is stated is that if you hold a driving license for life issued by another EU country that it will need to be replaced on or before the 19th of January 2033.

No information on this page suggests that your license is valid beyond the standard 15 years expiry. Which has already passed. If you want to contest this you need to take this up with the body responsible for issuing the document as the information provided either with the document or via the EU is insufficiently to demonstrate that your license continues to remain valid.

This document - given the ambiguity surrounding whether or not it would be considered valid - would not suffice to meet ID requirements.

My recommendation would be to either renew your passport or driving license - whichever is quicker - and provide the new document.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zidi455455
May 5, 2020

Are you kidding me. One last try. Thats not an inaccurate representation. That is the law of the EU and the national countries in the EU. Official website: [EDIT] Thats the text: "If you have an old-style EU licence, you can still use it in all EU countries. If you renew it you will be issued with the EU standard model of licence. Otherwise you must exchange it by 2033 at the latest." Nothing with not valid etc....believe it!! YOU SEE: You can use it. So its valid or not???? If you want you can have the full legal text. I never had any problems with my driving license in any other casino. Only N1 is having this rule that i do not understand. PS: you know that in Corona-Times nothing is quick. Good luck to get new documents in Austria this times. Maybe if i am lucky enough in two weeks i can ask for new documents

User icon
zidi455455
May 5, 2020

And for your information. You mentioned the 10-15 Years expire date. In the legal text its written, that this is for licenses from 2013 to now: As from 19 January 2013, licences issued by Member States for categories AM, A1, A2, A, B, B1 and BE shall have an administrative validity of 10 years. | A Member State may choose to issue such licences with an administrative validity of up to 15 years; | (b) | As from 19 January 2013, licences issued by Member States for categories C, CE, C1, C1E, D, DE, D1, D1E shall have an administrative validity of 5 years; | (c) | The renewal of a driving licence may trigger a new administrative validity period for another category or categories the licence holder is entitled to drive, insofar as this is in conformity with the conditions laid down in this Directive; | (d) | The presence of a microchip pursuant to Article 1 shall not be a prerequisite for the validity of a driving licence. The loss or unreadability of the microchip, or any other damage thereto, shall not affect the validity of the document. [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
May 8, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

I've been clear about what you need to do. There is no rush at this end so feel free to take any time you need and revert to us when you have government issued ID with a clear expiry date.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 10, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

Have you managed to obtain appropriate alternative government issued ID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 17, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 24, 2020

Hi zidi455455,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 4th of September I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

zidi455455 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetAmo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

March 30, 2020

United States country flag