ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Betamo - no payout after winning

Ruling

Resolved - This player has received a refund of nearly a quarter of a million euros due to failures on the part of the operator to take appropriate action to self-exclude the player's account on request.

Read our Betamo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sir / Madam,

I would like to file a complaint against Betamo.com. I am a customer here and participate in casino (roulette) game. I Have lost a lot of money in the last few months about € 70,000. Within 2 months time. 2 weeks ago I was lucky enough to reclaim my money and profit from 140,000 euros. Betamo refused to hpay me, they indicated that they can only pay 4000 euros per day. at many Insisting they paid me about 60,000 in 2 payouts. They wanted to pay me the rest in a few weeks. I didn't agree with this because I have a gambling problem and I pointed this out to them. That if this is the case I would like them to block my account for withdrawals of this amount. Betamo refused to do this. I had to wait a week before the next payout of my won amount would be paid out again before a part. I disagreed, but they said I had no choice. In the same week, the enticed me with bonuses and emails to play again. A week later, a day before I would receive another payment, I gambled away everything (140.000 euros) that is in my account and in the following days I gambled another 65,000 euros of my private money on top of it.

she also promised me weekly cash backs from my losses. They also failed to keep this promise after my great loss. I have informed betamo that I will file a complaint about this. they advised me not to do this. they took my VIP status and blocked my account after I informed them that I made a complaint.I think this is pure scam what happened here and am not protected for a moment from my addiction and profits that I was entitled to.

I demand my money back because this cannot and should not be what happened here. I am in huge financial trouble because of this. I need your help. I would like to hear if you can do something for me because I don't see life like this anymore.

greetings

Read the casino review

106 Responses

User icon
thepogg
June 4, 2021

Hi Justice - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

Do you have a copy of the communication where you informed the operator of your gambling problems?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
June 6, 2021

thanks for your message. I want to inform you that I want to start legal proceedings against betamo. I'm in very bad shape right now and need your help. I was a VIP member at Betamo and my account manager contacted me by phone. Unfortunately, we had many conversations by phone and on whats app. I have indicated to her here that I am gamble having problems and that I really need to cash out or freeze my winnings so that I couldn't forfeit it. I feel she has just abused this and has not paid me and pointed out to me their house rules that they can only pay me 4000 euros per day. while I can deposit and gamble more than 10 times this amount within a few hours. I would like to know how you can help me and what the next steps are. thanks in advance

User icon
thepogg
June 6, 2021

Hi Justice,

Do you have a copy of the communication where you informed the operator of your gambling problems?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
June 7, 2021

good evening,

yes i have some whatsapp conversations which i refer to below. My account manager has contacted me a lot by telephone where we have also discussed this. I have screen shot of our conversations which also lasted 17 minutes. I have also have screenshots of our whats app conversations. where can i email this to?

User icon
Justice
June 10, 2021

good morning, me I haven't heard back from you on the above question. I was wondering if there was already contact has been made with Betamo. I hope you understand that the emergency is hog from my side and this about lots of money going. I would like to hear from you what you need from me and how you would like to receive it. thanks for your help. in anticipation I stay

User icon
thepogg
June 12, 2021

Hi Justice,

Please send the screenshots to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
June 12, 2021

good evening,

I have emailed you the screenshots of my betamo cover. My first VIP Manager L, blocked me after I said I would make a complaint. I have also included the screenshots of my phone conversations in the mail where I asked for my money several times during our phone conversation and indicated that I have a gambling problem and if they can send my money directly or freeze my account until I get my money have got. hopefully you can retrieve these conversations. I would like to hear from you about the progress of my complaint. thanks in advance.

User icon
Justice
June 16, 2021

good morning,

can you tell me what the next steps are. I haven't heard from you anymore. I emailed the additional information as requested last week. If you can't help me further, please let me know. so that I can take legal action. I'd like to hear about it.

User icon
Justice
June 18, 2021

why am i not getting an answer to my above questions?! we are now 3 or 4 weeks further!

User icon
thepogg
June 20, 2021

Hi Justice,

As previously directed, you should read our Complaint Guidance to ensure you understand how our complaint management process works.

We have not received any emails from the email address associated with this complaint. Please resend.

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
June 21, 2021

I sent it again. I fully understand how your complaint management process works. I do expect you to inform me in time if there is new information. the answer from your side could be a little faster.

User icon
Justice
June 25, 2021

hi, did you receive the documents in good order? can you give me some feedback. I'd love to hear from you.

User icon
thepogg
June 27, 2021

Hi Justice,

If you have read our complaint guidance you will be familiar with how and when you will receive responses. Your expectations should align with the guidance given to avoid unnecessary frustration.

The screenshots you sent through show a conversation that is clearly after the fact. To quote "I have asked you several times to block my payout so that I couldn't lose it because of my gambling addiction." I need to see the communication/s where you originally informed the operator of your gambling addiction. Can you provide this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
June 28, 2021

thanks for your answer. I certainly indicated early in my conversation with Betamo. This took place over the phone because otherwise the conversation in the app would become too long-winded. After I indicated this to her a number of times by telephone in our conversation, she texted me a deal about limits. She wouldn't set this up for me and block me from playing. I will email you a print screen of the link she sent me after my phone conversation with her about my gambling problem. I hope to have informed you sufficiently.

User icon
thepogg
July 4, 2021

Hi Justice,

Can you provide screen captures of your call history with this person and indicate which calls specifically you believe you informed the operator of your gambling problem?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
July 4, 2021

Good evening, Thank you for your message, yes I have these proofs for you. On May 14, 2021 I had contact with Lena my VIP account manager several times. During our phone call on May 14, 2021 at 3:10 PM I have indicated to her several times that I want my winnings paid out after she indicated not to I have asked her to freeze my funds because I have a huge gambling problem and afraid to lose my winnings. She told me she couldn't do anything for me in this. That I can only set a deposit limit, she sent me a link during our conversation as you can see in the attachment. She also did not want to set this up for me while I also asked her this, but it was of no use to me. My money was already in my account. If you can listen back to the conversations you will hear me indicate a number of times that I have a gambling problem and have suffered a lot of loss and would like my money and if this is not necessary block my account for me so that I can no longer play . In the attachment I will send the requested screen shot. If you have any questions, please let me know. I wish you a nice evening. Greeting

User icon
Justice
July 15, 2021

Good afternoon, I haven't heard from you in 2 weeks. did you receive my documents in good order by e-mail? I would like to receive a response.

User icon
Justice
July 29, 2021

can you please respond to my above posts. I would like to know if you have received my documents and if you have any news for me. otherwise I will take legal action. I haven't heard from you in 4 weeks. hope you understand that the need is great with me. thanks in advance.

User icon
thepogg
August 1, 2021

HI Justice,

We are discussing the matter with the operator and will revert to you at the appropriate juncture.

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
August 1, 2021

Thanks I really appreciate it, I stay waiting for you sespons. wish you a nice evening.

User icon
Justice
August 17, 2021

Hi, do you have anny new news for me?

User icon
Justice
August 30, 2021

are there any new developments in my case? I would like to hear from you.

User icon
Justice
September 4, 2021

can you give me an update? I have heard nothing more from you. are you still working on my case?

User icon
thepogg
September 4, 2021

Hi Justice,

As previously stated we are discussing the matter with the operator and will revert to you at the appropriate juncture.

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
October 3, 2021

Hi Justice,

Apologies for the delays.

I've reviewed all of your interactions with Betamo.

Firstly, with regard to the payment limits - this operator's payment limits are clearly advertised on site. The operator have in fact made an exception for you and paid you out more quickly in an effort to keep a VIP customer happy. They did not have to do this. As such, this aspect of your claim has no basis.

As far as your claims about cashback - you were paid 100% of the cashback you were entitled to receive. Admittedly, the operator did not pay you this in a single instalment as probably should have happened, but you have not been short changed by the term of the agreement you made with the operator.

Promotional email - there were two different communications with the operator regarding preventing you from reversing withdrawals. In the first, you asked that you not be allowed to reverse your withdrawals, but you did NOT inform the operator of a gambling problem. During the second you again asked not to be allowed to cancel withdrawals and during this conversation you did indicate to the operator that you were experiencing gambling problems. There were no promotional emails sent to you after the second conversation.

Finally, we have identified some play that should have been prevented, specifically derived from withdrawals that you should not have been allowed to reverse. On this basis, these withdrawals will now be honoured. The operator should be in contact to arrange for this shortly. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
October 8, 2021

thank you for your message.

Betamo emailed me last week and indicated that they have deposited a refund into my bank account. I have not yet received anything from Betamo. I just read your message and will respond substantively at the beginning of next week. there are some findings here that are not correct. would you like to check with Betamo again when my refund is being processed or what is going wrong here. thanks in advance.

User icon
Justice
October 15, 2021

Dear Pogg,

Thank you for your detailed email. First I want to let you know that I am very happy with your result and the refund that Betamo is going to make. However, I just do not agree with the amount of the refund. Because even after the 2nd conversation I received promotion mail and bonuses in my results after playing away all my credits that betamo did not want to pay out, I gambled ten thousands of euros in the following weeks after receiving the bonus mail. Betamo willingly and knowingly about my gambling addiction tempted me to arise again. I would like to ask you to also check here and an opinion about recordings. I can send you the 250 euro emails I received then.

You indicated to me that Betamo would refund my money. I received an e-mail 2 weeks ago that I can provide some information. I did this but haven't received anything yet. They state that they made a payment to me on October 3rd. This is not right! Haven't received anything from them yet. I also don't get a clear answer when I email them. It seems like they are stringing me along with mixed information that they give that is not correct. Can you give me clarity when they switch to paying. I would like to receive a response to the above questions. Thank you

User icon
thepogg
October 17, 2021

Hi Justice,

Please forward on any communications you have had with the operator about the withdrawal to [email protected].

With regard to continued play - the communication where you informed the operator of your issues with gambling occurred on the 31/05/2021. Are you saying you were allowed to play after this point?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
October 17, 2021

Dear Pogg,

thanks for your response. I just emailed you all communications regarding the payout.

regarding the notification to Betamo about my gambling problem, I shared with them on May 14 by phone and the following days by app. they then seduced me with bonuses so that in addition to playing away my winnings that I did not get paid out of €54,104 I also gambled an amount of €49,943 on May 24 and 25, 2021. I still have all the debits from this and also the bonus emails from betamo. can you clarify whether this can also be claimed at Betamo. thanks for the effort

User icon
thepogg
October 17, 2021

Hi Justice,

Do you have copies of the communications over WhatsApp on the 15th of May?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
October 17, 2021

Hi, no I was not in contact with Betamo on May 15, 2021. On July 4, I sent you a printscreen of the conversation I had on May 14, 2021 with my account Manger. there you also see that said she appt me a link for a cool down period while I tell her to block me and pay out my money because I have a gambling addiction. as you can see i was able to last for 5 days before i started taking it again. gambling after I receive a bonus email to lure me to play. that's how it feels to me. I can email you the screenshot of the whats app conversation of May 14, 2021 and the bonus emails i have received.

User icon
Justice
October 18, 2021

you indicated above that the telephone conversations between me and Betamo on May 14 have been listened to. In This Phone call I clearly stated that I have a gambling addiction to mime acount manager. And for that reason Betamo is demanding to reimburse me because they have not acted lawfully and have been negligent. 10 days later on May 24 I am still tempted by Betmo with a bonus of 250 euros in my mailbox while they know very well that I have a gambling addiction. I went back to gamble on their site because of this with a loss of €49,943. I find this too scandalous and terrible for words that a large company like Betamo with all licenses does not comply with all rules and laws. I am in financial trouble because of this.

I ask you to check this carefully and I demand Betamo to refund this amount to me.

I can email you all the proof. I'd love to hear from you. I would love to hear from you. thanks in advance for everything.

User icon
Justice
October 18, 2021

for the sake of clarity I claim all my money back from Betamo. so the amount that betamo has already promised me is the amount of €54,104 and the amount of €49,943 that I was tempted by betamo to play after reporting my addiction. So in total I demand an amount of €104,047

User icon
Justice
October 22, 2021

I would like to know what your position is on this and how you view it. so that we can discuss further with Betamo or that I need to take other legal action. I would love to hear from you.

User icon
Justice
October 26, 2021

Dear POGH, can you please respond to the above message from me. I remain awaiting your response.

User icon
thepogg
October 30, 2021

Hi Justice,

The matter is being discussed with the operator. We will respond to you in due course.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
October 31, 2021

thanks for your message. awaiting your feedback I remain.

User icon
Justice
November 2, 2021

I assume that this investigation will not take another few months. As you have researched and noted before, Betamo has made full knowledge of the situation and my addiction and has not acted in accordance with the law and regulations. This has put me in serious financial trouble. They can now rectify this otherwise I will file a lawsuit. I would love to hear from you. Thank you for everything.

User icon
Justice
November 13, 2021

Dear pogg, Can you give me an update already? However, this takes too long before Betamo gives a response. I hope you understand that this is taking too long for me because I got into a financial crisis because of this. This is not a small amount. I'd love to hear from you. Thanks in advance.

User icon
thepogg
November 14, 2021

Hi Justice,

We are working on your case. It is technically complex and requires fine detail work on a lot of communication records. We are moving as quickly as is possible and will revert to you at the appropriate juncture.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
November 14, 2021

Hi Pogg, I understand you need to sort things out. it is very clear here that Betamo took advantage of my addiction after I stated it very clearly. they should have immediately excluded me from playing. they have failed in this and I have gotten into huge trouble because of the situation they have created. I assume you see this too! In my opinion this is the starting point. I hope you understand that this is no longer a tenable situation for me and that it is going very far. I look forward to hearing from you shortly. thanks.

User icon
Justice
November 30, 2021

hi, can you give me an update? I have the feeling that you are stuck, maybe I can give you more clarity. we are already a few months further. for me it is important that you take me along in this process. I'd love to hear from you. stay safe

User icon
thepogg
December 1, 2021

Hi Justice,

Our understanding is that a further payment has been made to you.

Upon review, the operator were unable to provide any recording of your call on the 14th of May, meaning that it was not possible to verify your assertion that you informed the operator of your gambling issues during that call. As such, the assumption has been made that you did indeed inform the operator of your gambling addiction during this call and the balance at that time - a total of €109622.10 - is the balance you are entitled to have refunded. This should now have been completed with the previous payment of €54104 and the secondary payment - which you should receive shortly - of €55518.

Please confirm when you have received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
December 2, 2021

Thank you for your answer, for my clarification. You indicate that I have been vindicated and you have asked Betamo to transfer me the remainder of my money €55518. Betamo has not contacted me about this yet. can you let me know when Batamo will inform me about this and transfer my money. I would love to hear from you.

greetings Badar Sadqi

User icon
Justice
December 5, 2021

I would like to know how you and Betamo arrived at this amount. can you inform me about the calculation of this.

User icon
thepogg
December 5, 2021

Hi Justice,

This was the balance that was in your account immediately prior to the phone call on the 14th.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
December 9, 2021

Dear Pogg, thanks for your reply i will check this and get back to you. In addition, I would like to inform you that I have not yet received any payment from Betamo. they are also very unclear about this and have the feeling that they are fooling me. I've really lost my faith in them. would you like to check this with them? I will come back to you on the above. thank you for your commitment

User icon
thepogg
December 14, 2021

Hi Justice,

Our understanding is that the initial payment was bounced back. This was resent on the 6th. Can you confirm receipt?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
December 14, 2021

Dear Pogg,

I informed Betamo on December 2 that my old bank account number no longer exists. At their request, I emailed them my new bank account number and all requested documents on the same date for verification. Since then it has been going wrong and I have not received anything from them as of today. Every few days I get the same message and then again the request to send documents to them. This is too Ridiculous for words and it proves again how badly they function there. Can you address them about this? I can send you all my emails for notification. I'm sick in bed and haven't gotten around to responding to you yet. I do not agree with the amount of the refund. I'll check my finances and get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for all your effort.

User icon
Justice
December 16, 2021

Dear pogg,

Coming back to your explanation of how you arrived at the amount. I checked it out and it was correct, this was indeed my balance on my account on May 14th. This was also the amount I wanted to pay out to make up for my loss of tens of thousands of euros from the previous months with Betamo. I wanted to play and time out in the game and never again because I wouldn't play it again. This was also the reason I informed Betamo about my gambling addiction. so they would block my account and cash out my money. But unfortunately we know how this went on... They deliberately did not pay me and all was lost. and they tempted me again on 5/24/2021 with a replay bonus. I have again bet tens of thousands of dollars of my money on top of my other loss. savings in them mainly loss. I also demand this amount back from Betamo because I certainly wouldn't have played again if they paid me back nicely and followed protocol and blocked my account. I had reported that I had an addiction and that I had no control over it. Have you discussed this with Betamo? I would like to hear from you how I can further solve this. I also claim these losses from Betamo. I'd love to hear from you how you see this and how you can set it in motion

User icon
thepogg
December 16, 2021

Hi Justice,

Did you make further deposits after the 14th of May?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
December 18, 2021

Dear pogg, It is true that after May 14 I was still tempted by Betamo to play. As mentioned before, they seduced me by sending me another bonus of €250 on May 25th. I have proof of this in my email. After I forfeited all my winnings that she did not want to cash out into my account, Was I so frustrated that I lost all my Money and savings arranged and business money between 25 and 27 May. This concerns an amount between €60,000 and €68,000. I also have deposit and confirmation receipts from Betamo in my email. I am surprised that Betamo has not reported this. Betamo has taken advantage of my addiction and has gone out of business to deliberately seduce me and take all my money. This is what I can conclude! I got into huge financial trouble because of this. I lost my job and my family because of this. Betamo has flouted all protocols And got me in big financial trouble in me. However, I am not surprised that Betamo has withheld this from you and has not informed you. This is exactly how Betamo operates and is unreliable. I also demand from Betamo these funds back €68,000. Can you tell me what you think and what steps you are taking against Betamo. If you want proof I can email everything. Also from the deposits I made 25 26 and 27 May 2021. I'd love to hear from you

User icon
Justice
December 18, 2021

Dear Pogg, In addition to my previous e-mail and As agreed, I luckily checked my finances and the payment e-mails from Betamo on May 14th last week just to be sure. The moment I made the phone. Was my payout balance not as you stated of a total of €109622.10 - But a total of €132622.10 that I have to receive. I can provide you with all the information that I received from Betamo at the time, in which the balance is very clearly indicated. I have the first refund of $54104 and the second payment of $55518. there still remains a shortfall of €33,000 which I have to receive from Betamo in addition to the lost money of €65,000 on May 25,26 and 27. If you need the emails with amounts and proofs, please let me know. I have been waiting too long now and demand from Betamo not to take long to refund this as they have acknowledged their mistake. I would love to hear from you.

User icon
Justice
December 20, 2021

Dear Pogg, I would like to receive a response from you about the above findings. I would also like to know from you how it is possible for Betamo to break all the rules without intervening. I also want them to be very quick about their mistake this time and apologize for it.

User icon
Justice
December 22, 2021

Dear Pogg, would you please respond to this.

User icon
thepogg
December 24, 2021

Hi Justice,

The matter is being discussed with the operator. We will respond to you in due course.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
December 25, 2021

dear pogg, thanks for your reply. as stated above I have all proof of the deposits I have made. do you want to receive it? also from After May 14, 2021. the last payment I received is incorrect Betamo indicated that this was my balance on May 14, this is not correct. I can send you all proof of balance and deposits if you need it. I wish you very happy holidays 🎄 and a healthy 2022

User icon
Justice
December 30, 2021

Dear Pogg, did you get out with Betamo? This doesn't have to be another discussion of a few months! It is now also enough and Betamo must acknowledge its mistakes and rectify this as soon as possible! For them this is just a case and for me it's my life they ruined. can you give me an update I want to close this hair positively after months of misery. I would love to hear from you.

User icon
thepogg
January 1, 2022

Hi Justice,

Betamo have confirmed that there were further deposits accepted and we have informed them that these also need to be refunded. You should be receiving a further refund of €58633 shortly.

We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
January 2, 2022

Dear Pogg,

Thank you for your answer. I have checked my deposits of 24.25 and 26 May where you refer the amount and the amount of €58,633 is correct. Thank you for your efforts and I am glad that I can expect this amount in my account in the short term.

I have not yet received a response from you about my balance on my betamo account on May 14, 2021. I informed you above a few weeks ago that my balance is not in line with what you previously stated of €109,622.10. My balance was then €131,726.10 and therefore misses an amount of €22140 which I still have to receive from Betamo.

I would like to tell you how I arrived at this amount and I will also email you all proofs of all my deposit and withdrawal receipts that I receive from Betamo after each deposit and approval of my withdrawal.

My calculation:

On May 12, 2021 I will make my first payout of €102,104 Because Betamo has a withdrawal limit of €4,000 this is a total of 26 payments.

payments consisted of: 24 of these payments were an amount of €4,000 and 2 payments were an amount of €3,052 (I will forward the email with the confirmations from Betamo) As you know, Betamo has not paid these payments in full, but only paid a part.

Betamo paid on May 12, 2021

7 payments of € 4,000 total € 28,000 these were approved and transferred to me. The other payments 20 payout were still open

On May 13, 2021 betamo paid me 4 payments out of €4,000 total €16,000 And the other payments were still open.

On May 14, 2021 in the morning I myself 9 deposits made totaling €16,880. This resulted in a payout of €109622.10.

payments consisted of: 27 of these payments were an amount of €4,000 and 1 payments were an amount of €1622.10 (I will forward the email with the confirmations from Betamo) This amount is in addition to the outstanding payments that I already had outstanding at the time.

On May 14, 2021 betamo paid me again 4 payments out of €4,000 total €16,000 And the other payments were still open

On May 15, 2021 betamo paid me 1 payments out of €4,000 total And the other payments were still open.

As you can calculate the remaining amount was €131,726.10 my balance in my account and not €109,622.10

In addition to the amount of €58,633, I still have to receive a remaining amount of €22,140 from betamo. I would like to hear from you when I can receive this. I really want to close this now. Thanks in advance.

User icon
Justice
January 2, 2022

Dear Pogg,

Thank you for your answer. I have checked my deposits of 24.25 and 26 May where you refer the amount and the amount of €58,633 is correct. Thank you for your efforts and I am glad that I can expect this amount in my account in the short term.

I have not yet received a response from you about my balance on my betamo account on May 14, 2021. I informed you above a few weeks ago that my balance is not in line with what you previously stated of €109,622.10. My balance was then €131,726.10 and therefore misses an amount of €22140 which I still have to receive from Betamo.

I would like to tell you how I arrived at this amount and I will also email you all proofs of all my deposit and withdrawal receipts that I receive from Betamo after each deposit and approval of my withdrawal.

My calculation:

On May 12, 2021 I will make my first payout of €102,104 Because Betamo has a withdrawal limit of €4,000 this is a total of 26 payments.

payments consisted of: 24 of these payments were an amount of €4,000 and 2 payments were an amount of €3,052 (I will forward the email with the confirmations from Betamo) As you know, Betamo has not paid these payments in full, but only paid a part.

Betamo paid on May 12, 2021

7 payments of € 4,000 total € 28,000 these were approved and transferred to me. The other payments 20 payout were still open

On May 13, 2021 betamo paid me 4 payments out of €4,000 total €16,000 And the other payments were still open.

On May 14, 2021 in the morning I myself 9 deposits made totaling €16,880. This resulted in a payout of €109622.10.

payments consisted of: 27 of these payments were an amount of €4,000 and 1 payments were an amount of €1622.10 (I will forward the email with the confirmations from Betamo) This amount is in addition to the outstanding payments that I already had outstanding at the time.

On May 14, 2021 betamo paid me again 4 payments out of €4,000 total €16,000 And the other payments were still open

On May 15, 2021 betamo paid me 1 payments out of €4,000 total And the other payments were still open.

As you can calculate the remaining amount was €131,726.10 my balance in my account and not €109,622.10

In addition to the amount of €58,633, I still have to receive a remaining amount of €22,140 from betamo. I would like to hear from you when I can receive this. I really want to close this now. Thanks in advance.

User icon
thepogg
January 2, 2022

Hi Justice,

We have confirmed via system records what the balance was at the time of the missing phone call and that was €109622.10. No is no calculation required to establish this, it is simply the figure that was in your account at this time.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
January 2, 2022

Dear Pogg,

The amount of €109,622.10 you refer to is my second and last payout that I made on May 14, 2021 and it cannot have been balance at that time because as you know I made a payout of € on May 12, 2021 102,104 which has not been paid in full to me. but only 7 payments of €4,000 total €28,000 this was on May 12, 2021 and on May 13, 2021 betamo paid me 4 payments out of €4,000 total €16,000 so and on May 14, 2021 again 4 payouts of €4,000 total €16,000 total of €60,000. If my first payout of $102,104 - $60,000 = $38,104 is what was still outstanding as the balance of my first payment on May 12. Then the outstanding amount on May 14 during the call is €109,622.10 from my second payout + €38,104 from my second payout = 147,726.10 this was my balance on May 14, 2021 before I called Betamo. I would like to ask you to check this carefully because I can hand over everything that this is the amount at the time of the call. All deposits and withdrawals are time-bound. I have received a confirmed email from betamo. In addition, I sent you a screenshot in June of the time of the phone call with Betamo where I asked them to freeze my funds so that I can't play due to my addiction.

I would love to hear from you.

User icon
Justice
January 3, 2022

Dear Pogg,

I understand that this is a complex matter for you. This is partly because Betamo is providing you with minimal or incorrect information. That's why this has been going on for months. I don't think this can go unpunished. I want to ask you to take a serious look at this again at the information I have given you above. It seems that Betamo is deliberately leaving the correct information behind all the time. As indicated before, I can provide you with all information about the above-mentioned payments with a confirmation email from Betamo. I hope you can understand that all this has done a lot for me and my family. I want to thank you again for all your efforts over the past six months I really appreciate it. I wish you a healthy and prosperous 2022.

User icon
Justice
January 5, 2022

Dear Pogg, would you please respond to this.

User icon
Justice
January 6, 2022

Dear Pogg,

Unfortunately I have not yet received a response from you. I also have not yet received a refund from Betamo as you indicated. I've approached them about this and they don't give a clear answer about this. would you like to take up both of the questions I asked you above with them? please let me know.

User icon
Justice
January 11, 2022

Dear Pogg, you informed me a few weeks ago that you have asked Betamo to refund me €58633 of my previously deposited amounts. I have not received anything to date and Betamo does not give me an answer when I ask them about it.

I think something go wrong. would you please check this with Betamo again for me. communication freezes because I don't get an answer. I like to hear from you. thanks in advance.

User icon
Justice
January 11, 2022

In addition, I also want to ask you for my to Findings / Calculation in previous posts also to be discussed with Betamo. Could you please give me a response on this what you think. Would really like to finish this and close it. I notice that this does a lot of emotion to me. Thank you very much 🙏🏽.

User icon
Justice
January 18, 2022

Dear Pogg,

I have not yet received a response from you about my balance on my betamo account on May 14, 2021. I informed you above a month ago that my balance is not in line with what you previously stated of €109,622.10. My balance was then 147,726.10 . I misses an amount of €38104 which I still have to receive from Betamo.

I have answered you before how I arrived at this amount and I will also email you all proofs of all my deposit and withdrawal receipts that I receive from Betamo after each deposit and approval of my withdrawal. All deposits and withdrawals are time-bound. I have received a confirmed email from Betamo after each payout.

In addition so that you can see how I have substantiated this and you can check this yourself. Can you tell me Please where I can email this to?

Awaiting your response I remain.

User icon
Justice
January 26, 2022

good morning, I haven't heard back from you anymore on the above question. I was wondering if there was already contact has been made with Betamo. I hope you understand that the emergency is hog from my side and this about lots of money going. I would like to hear from you what you need from me and how you would like to receive it. thanks for your help. in anticipation I stay

User icon
Justice
February 3, 2022

Dear pogg, I have heard nothing more from you. I am sorry that you are no longer responding to my complaint. If you can't help me any further. I would like to ask you to email me the file and all your findings and demands to Betamo. I will then take legal action against Betamo and put my lawyer on this. Is it possible that my lawyer can get in touch with you. Please comment on my message. Thanks in advance.

User icon
thepogg
February 4, 2022

Hi Justice,

As has been the case since the start of your interactions with this service, we do not respond to update request. You will receive a response in due course once we have new information to provide.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
February 6, 2022

dear pogg, thanks for your reply. the reason I'm trying to get in touch with you is because I'd like to forward you the payout emails I received from Betamo that my balance and gives you clarity. where can i email this to? this will speed up the process in conversation with Betamo. I would love to hear from you.

User icon
Justice
February 21, 2022

Dear Pogg,

I am annoying that you are not responding to my above message. this takes unnecessarily long and my patience is running out. Betamo deliberately left the correct information behind. I have noticed from the start of my complaint that I have to actively follow up on this. I am surprised that it takes so much time before I get an answer. while the matter is clear and clear after 1 year of investigation and talks. I would like to complete this now and receive my remaining money. like to hear from you.

User icon
thepogg
February 21, 2022

Hi Justice,

You have not received responses because you have "follow[ed] up". You have received responses as/where we had reached an appropriate juncture in our process where information could be shared with you. This has been explained to you multiple times. Your requests for updates have made no difference to the length of time the complaint management process has taken.

I'm sorry you are frustrated, but your claim is of a complex nature and has reached a point where we now have to forensically account for every change in your balance. This is a time consuming process.

You will receive further information when we are satisfied that there is accurate information to provide to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
February 22, 2022

Dear pogg,

I understand what you are saying, but it strikes me that Betamo does not provide you with correct or complete data every time, which is why this process takes so long and is stagnating. That is why I want to send you my data / proofs. We are almost a year further and patience has indeed run out! I expect to receive my compensation back from Betamo in the short term as previously calculated. Otherwise I will take further legal action and start a lawsuit against Betamo and will also file a complaint with the Dutch gambling authority. In any case, I would like to thank you for all your efforts I really appreciate this.

User icon
thepogg
March 5, 2022

Hi Justice,

Please list all payments you have received from Betamo Casino since the 12/05/2021.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
March 6, 2022

Dear Pogg,

all payments I have received from Betamo I have proof of payment in my email. This provmend off Payout I have automatically receive this email from Betamo when A payment request has been approved. I have saved all these payout emails.

what do you want me to do with your requested list overview?

Betamo is also in possession of this, you are not going to tell me that Betamo does not want to share this with you.

can you tell me and what the status is of your research?

because I want to finish this.

User icon
thepogg
March 6, 2022

Hi Justice,

At this point in time, we simply require you to list the payments you have received within this time frame.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
March 6, 2022

Dear Pogg,

I have received the following amounts from Betamo:

I made a payout on

May 12 2021 a amout of €102,104 which has not been paid to me. but only 7 payments of €4,000 total €28,000 this was on May 12, 2021

On May 13, 2021 betamo paid me 4 payments out of €4,000 total €16,000

and on May 14, 2021 again 4 payouts of €4,000 total €16,000

On May 15, 2021 betamo paid me 1 payments out of €4,000

Because Betamo did not want to pay me the remainder of my high payout and I also did not want to arrive at this, I made 9 deposits myself on May 14, 2021 in the morning of a total of € 16,880.

This resulted in a profit of €109622.10

I also offered this amount to Betamo for payment.

I have informerd you 2 month ago that my balance is not in line with what you previously stated of €109,622.10.

My balance in Mat 14 2021 was then 147,726.10

I misses an amount of €38104 which I still have to receive from Betamo.

I have answered you before how I arrived at this amount.

If you have any questions or need additional supporting documents, please let me know.

greeting

User icon
thepogg
March 7, 2022

Hi Justice,

Can you please provide a list of the payments you have received. Please include the date/time that these payments were received on your payment account.

Further information about withdrawals you believe you placed, or your balance at various point are not required at the present time. Just the transaction information, preferrably in chronological order. This should include all payments you have received from Betamo since the 12/05/2021.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
March 8, 2022

I would have to request that from my old bank. I currently bank with other bank. the dates and amounts of the payments I have mentioned above are the payments I have received. I can report this to you from the information I have received from Betamo, you can verify this with Betamo because they have the same information. I just applied for the application at my old bank. I will get back to you as soon as I receive this.

User icon
Justice
March 25, 2022

Dear Pogg, I put your question out at my old bank. I have not received a copy of bank statements from them to date. as indicated earlier, above in our previous communication you will see the amounts that I have received from Betamo. I had written this amount down as a note for my own administration from my old bank details. I also checked this with the payment confirmation email I received from Betamo. I can email this to you if you need it.

User icon
thepogg
March 26, 2022

Hi Justice,

You simply need to contact your bank and ask them to post out statements for the relevant period. Your bank are cannot legally refuse you access to this information.

We do need confirmation in the form of records of payments received in your bank account to move this issue forwards.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
March 26, 2022

I contacted my old bank again today they indicate that I will receive the statements within 5 working days. Can you tell me in advance what information you are missing and how you would like to receive it. As soon as I have received this I will forward this to you immediately. good evening.

User icon
Justice
March 30, 2022

Dear Pogg, I have received my bank statements, can you tell me what information you want and how you want to receive it. I will forward it to you as soon as you let me know.

User icon
Justice
March 30, 2022

I resent that this process is taking so long while you should be getting all the correct answers from Betamo. what is the reason you deviate from this? I hope you do understand the seriousness of the matter and that we will soon come to a solution now. would you please answer my questions from above.

User icon
thepogg
March 31, 2022

Hi Justice,

The reasons for the delays to date have already been explained to you. And I would point out that we have been waiting nearly a month now for you to provide dates, times and amounts of the payments you have received from Betamo.

We are not faulting you for this delay, simply pointing out that delays have occurred from both parties and we extend the same patience to the operator when making information requests that we extend to you.

Please go through your bank statements and provide the times, dates and amounts of any transactions you have received from Betamo.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 6, 2022

Dear Pogg, My bank statements show the following amounts that I have received from Betamo on the dates below.

On 13-05-2021 I received €44,000 in 11 payments of €4,000 and

on 14-05-2021 I received €16,000 in 4 payouts of €4,000

On May 15, 2021 betamo paid me 1 payment of €4,000

Hope to have informed you sufficiently.

User icon
Justice
April 6, 2022

Dear Pogg,

I would like to ask you for my extended message to you from March 6, 2022 to include in your research. In this I explain my calculation of the amount that

I still owe to Betamo. I hope to hear from you soon. I wish you a nice evening.

User icon
thepogg
April 7, 2022

Hi Justice,

Please also confirm the payments that you have received since you submitted this complaint as well. The list needs to include ALL payments you have received since the 12th of May 2021.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 7, 2022

Dear Pogg,

then I misunderstood you. Below you will find all payments I have received on the dates below.

On 13-05-2021 I received €44.000 in 11 payments of €4.000 and

on 14-05-2021 I received €16.000 in 4 payouts of €4.000

On May 15, 2021 betamo paid me 1 payment of €4.000

On 18-10-2021 I received

54.104 EUR.

On 16-12-2021 I received 55.518

On 11-01-2022 I received 58.633

Hope to have informed you sufficiently.

User icon
Justice
April 7, 2022

As you now understand, this still concerns the remainder of my first payment from May 12, 2021, an amount of €102,104 that has not been paid in full to me.

The only payments I have received from this are:

On 13-05-2021 I received €44,000 in 11 payments of €4,000 and

on 14-05-2021 I received €16,000 in 4 payouts of €4,000

On May 15, 2021 betamo paid me 1 payment of €4,000

If you have the amount of €102,104 (1st payout amount) - €64,000 (received 1st payout)= €38,104 which is paid to me short and I still have to receive from Betamo

User icon
thepogg
April 13, 2022

Hi Justice,

Please find below a complete accounting of ALL activity on your account over the period in question:

12/05, 8:36 - player deposits €2000

12/05, 8:47 - player increases their balance via wagering to €46608. They then place 11 withdrawals of €4000 (total €44000) leaving a balance of €2608.

12/05, 9:25 - after a break in play, the player returns, places four wagers raising their balance to €5552.

12/05, 9:30 - player places another withdrawal of €4000 reducing their balance to €1552.

12/05, 9:35 - player places a further 7 wagers resulting in an net gain of €1500, taking the balance to €3052.

12/05, 9:35 - All withdrawals were cancelled by Customer Support due to missing KYC documents.

12/05, 10:13 - Player places 12 withdrawals of €4000 again plus one withdrawal of €3052. 11 of the 12 withdrawals are later processed (€44000).

12/05, 10:40 - Player cancels withdrawal of €3052.

12/05, 10:41 - Player places withdrawal of €3052 again with no play since withdrawal cancellation.

12/05, 21:34 - Player cancels withdrawal of €3052

12/05, 21:36 - Player places 11 wagers with a net result of -€3043, leaving a balance of €9.

12/05, 21:45 - Player cancels one withdrawal of €4000, giving a balance of €4009, places a further 45 wagers with a net result of -€4001.80, leaving a balance of €7.20.

Play breaks at this point. Full balance has been accounted for via either the 11x€4000 withdrawals that were paid or the losses via play.

The highest balance that was reached on the 12th was significantly lower than the €102104 that you claimed. Your balance did not cross the €100k mark until play on the 14th which is detailed below.

14/05, 5:47 - Player wagers and loses the remaining €7.20, leaving a balance of €0.

14/05, 6:04 - Player deposits €990 and places 5 wagers for a net result of -€987.40, leaving a balance of €2.60.

14/05, 6:09 - Player deposits €1890, giving a balance of €1892.60 and places 3 wagers for a net result of -€1892.50, leaving a balance of €0.10.

14/05, 6:12 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2000.10 and places 9 wagers for a net result of -€1814, leaving a balance of €186.10.

14/05, 6:20 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2186.10 and places 5 wagers for a net result of -€2059, leaving a balance of €127.10.

14/05, 6:24 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2127.10 and places 5 wagers for a net result of -€2114.20, leaving a balance of €12.90.

14/05, 6:29 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2012.90 and places 6 wagers for a net result of -€2012.80, leaving a balance of €0.10.

14/05, 6:34 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2000.10 and places 2 wagers for a net result of -€1858, leaving a balance of €142.10.

14/05, 6:36 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2142.10 and places 6 wagers for a net result of -€2114, leaving a balance of €28.10.

14/05, 6:43 - Player deposits €2000, giving a balance of €2028.10 and places 104 wagers for a net gain of €109494, giving a balance of €111522.10.

14/05 - Player requests self-exclusion at 15:10 via the WhatsApp phone call. This self-exclusion is not appropriately applied. Total balance that at this point is due is €44000 + €111522.10 = €155522.10

________________________________________

The deposits that were allowed after the self-exclusion are as follows:

23/05 12:49 €1800

23/05 12:53 €1750

23/05 12:59 €1750

23/05 13:08 €510

23/05 13:22 €1000

24/05 17:59 €2500

24/05 18:20 €3000

24/05 18:25 €3000

24/05 18:41 €3000

24/05 19:09 €1500

24/05 19:14 €2500

24/05 19:16 €3000

24/05 19:22 €3000

24/05 19:27 €3000

24/05 19:32 €3500

24/05 19:36 €4000

24/05 19:39 €2000

24/05 19:46 €1800

24/05 19:58 €1750

24/05 20:12 €2000

25/05 06:16 €2500

25/05 06:20 €2000

25/05 07:04 €1400

25/05 07:20 €3500

25/05 07:25 €3500

25/05 22:34 €500

25/05 22:45 €500

25/05 22:58 €500

25/05 23:08 €493

Total : €61753

So, the total refund due was €155522.10 + €61753 = €217275.10

--------------------------------------------

Reviewing the payments you have received in this time frame we have:

13/05 11x€4000 = €44000

14/05 4x€4000 = €16000

15/05 €4000

18/10 €54104

16/12 €55518

11/01 €58633

Total : €232255

---------------------------------------------

The above accounts for every transaction on your account during this period. All deposits. All wagers. All withdrawals, both cancelled and paid.

So in fact you were due €217275.10 and were paid €232255, meaning that the operator has in fact over reimbursed you to the sum of €14979.90.

I understand that this is not the response that you wanted, but this is a complete and accurate appraisal of your account activity and as such ensures that you have received at least as much as you were entitled to.

Thank you for your patience while we reviewed this matter.

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 13, 2022

Dear Pogg,

Thank you for your detailed email and data. I have checked and the amounts and bets are correct. However, you are making a major calculation error that leads to the above incorrect conclusion. I come to an amount of €29020.10 which I still have to receive from Betamo.

You are making a major calculation error by deducting the amount of the 11 payouts of €4000, totaling €44000, twice while you had already deducted this amount in your calculation.

If I do not charge this amount for our Convenience account, then my total amount that I should have received from Betamo includes the extra received illegal deposit.

So, the total refund due was €199,522.10 + €61753 = €261,275.10

Reviewing the payments you i have received in this time frame:

13/05 11x€4000 = €44000

14/05 4x€4000 = €16000

15/05 €4000

18/10 €54104

16/12 €55518

11/01 €58633

Total : €232255

€261,275.10 - €232255 = €29.020.10 is the amount I still have to receive from Betamo.

As mentioned before, I still have all the payouts I made at betamo in my email. I received this from Betamo. Whatever corresponds after this amount. I can carry it through to you. It is so clear, we can now move on after completion. I've been working on this for a year and I've aged 10 years because of all this nonsense and unprofessional attitude from Betamo. They just keep trying to trick me.

User icon
thepogg
April 14, 2022

Hi Justice,

As is shown clearly in the above - where every single transaction is accounted for - the €44000 has only been considered once.

It is noted that all you were due from your play on the 12th is €44000. This figure is then added to the balance you were due from your play on the 14th - €155522.10 - to establish the total balance that should have been paid to you, €217275.10.

At no point was the €44000 double counted, in either direction.

I'm sorry that you do not agree with this figure, but there is nothing further we can do to assist you in this matter. The correct amount has now been paid.

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 14, 2022

Dear Pogg,

Yesterday evening I searched my entire administration again and made the overview below for you.

After my first 13 payout of $4000 was canceled on May 12, 2021 because I had to provide documents. I had indeed played through. This resulted in a payout of 24 times payouts of $4000 and 1 payout of $3052 after a few hours after all my documents were approved, so the date and time of offering these payments was on May 12, 2021 between 10:57 am - 12:22 am I have the exact times of all payouts for you. Total payout of €99052

Of these are on May 12 7 payout €4000 payouts approved and paid out

On May 13, after much insistence and calling with Betamo, 4 payments of €4000 were approved and paid out So a total of €44000

2 payout of 4000 euros and €3052 I canceled myself because I was not paid and continued to play. Total of € 7052 that I canceled myself

So on May 13, my balance on my betamo account was €99052 in outstanding balance - received payout of €44000 - self-cancelled refunded 2 payments of €7052

€99052 - €44000 - €7052= €48000 which I still had outstanding in payments that Betamo did not want to pay out

On May 14 I started playing again after discussion with Betamo Out of frustration I made a number of deposito's myself because I did not want to sit on my outstanding payouts of € 48,000

Ion May 14 in the morning between 08:03 am and 08:42 am 9 deposits made that you mentioned above. This resulted in a profit of €109622.10

I have made this payout in 27 payments of €4000 and 1 payment of €1622.10 ( time of payouts 10:02 am - 10:11 am )

As you can now see, I have a balance of outstanding payouts on May 14 in total of €109622.10 + outstanding payment from May 13 of €48000= 157622.10

After insisting on Betamo, I received 5 more payments on May 14 and 15 of €4000 = €20000

€157622,10 - €20000= €137622,10 is the balance of outstanding payouts

________________________________________

The deposits that were allowed after the self-exclusion are as follows:

23/05 12:49 €1800

23/05 12:53 €1750

23/05 12:59 €1750

23/05 13:08 €510

23/05 13:22 €1000

24/05 17:59 €2500

24/05 18:20 €3000

24/05 18:25 €3000

24/05 18:41 €3000

24/05 19:09 €1500

24/05 19:14 €2500

24/05 19:16 €3000

24/05 19:22 €3000

24/05 19:27 €3000

24/05 19:32 €3500

24/05 19:36 €4000

24/05 19:39 €2000

24/05 19:46 €1800

24/05 19:58 €1750

24/05 20:12 €2000

25/05 06:16 €2500

25/05 06:20 €2000

25/05 07:04 €1400

25/05 07:20 €3500

25/05 07:25 €3500

25/05 22:34 €500

25/05 22:45 €500

25/05 22:58 €500

25/05 23:08 €493

Total : €61753

So, the total refund due was € €137622,10 + €61753 = €199375,10

the only payouts we still need to process are:

18/10 €54104

16/12 €55518

11/01 €58633

Total : €168255

So, the total refund due was €199375,10 -€168255= 31120,10 is the amount I still have to receive from Betamo.

User icon
Justice
April 14, 2022

I want to email you proof of all my payouts. I read that you do not have the correct information. I ask you to indicate to me where I can mail my personal payouts of all my payouts. these supporting documents come from Betamo.

User icon
thepogg
April 14, 2022

Hi Justice,

Proof of your payouts makes no difference to your claim. You have already confirmed the payments you have received. We have not questioned any of these payments and have accepted them as valid.

We have compared the money you received to your full account activity to confirm that you have received at least as much as you were entitled to. That has been the case. Every transaction on your account has been accounted for already. In the summary above. Withdrawals that were placed, cancelled and then resubmitted do not count as two withdrawals which would appear to be a contributing factor to your confusion.

As has been stated, I am sorry you are unhappy and you are within your rights to pursue legal action if you see fit, but we cannot assist you further.

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 14, 2022

Dear Pogg,

why do you not want to receive my substantiated evidence? this will give you more premium. I also ask you if you can tell me exactly what my first payment was between 12 and 13 May. because that's where it goes wrong. If you don't want to help me further I will take legal action against Betamo and report it to the Dutch gambling authority. I would therefore like to receive our conversation and all documents by e-mail as substantiation in a file formation. I would like to receive advice from you about what steps I can take, how and where. thanks

User icon
Justice
April 14, 2022

dear pogg,

I would very much like to receive a printout of my game history for May 2021 from Betamo. I have requested this several times but betamo does not respond. can you arrange for me to receive these.

User icon
thepogg
April 14, 2022

Hi Justice,

What you are suggesting providing does not have any bearing on your claim at this point.

If you are looking to access information the operator holds on you, you need to submit a Freedom of Information request to the operator. We cannot assist you with this. If the operator does not comply, you would need to take this up with your local Data Control agency.

Likewise, we cannot provide you with legal advice. If you are looking for guidance of that nature you would need to engage a lawyer.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 14, 2022

Dear Betamo, I found an email conversation with my VIP Manager in my email of May 26. where we are talking about my loss of more than €200,000 in a few days before. because Betamo didn't pay out my money, I gamble all my credit. I find it annoying to notice that you can not see me of the story and evidence. this is not fair!! This is a lot of money and that you check it very seriously and carefully. get the feeling that you are taking a side in this.

User icon
thepogg
April 15, 2022

Hi Justice,

I'm sorry that you feel that we have not - in the year that we have spent on this case and nearly quarter million we have recovered for you - "check[ed] it verys seriously". Or even that, at this juncture we have not been balanced in our review to the point of favouring an operator that we both list as "Blacklisted" and that we have forced to pay you six figures. That is disappointing to hear.

A conversation with your VIP manager is not something that we can act on. You can send it through if you feel it is important that we look at it, but the reality is that the VIP manager will not have engage anywhere near the due diligence on the accuracy of any statement made - or likely agreement with a statement you have made - that we have when they made any statement.

I have personally reviewed and accounted for EVERY change in your balance that occurred from the 12th of May last year, onwards. Not a penny unaccounted for and you have received - due to errors on the operator's part - nearly €15k more than you were entitled to receive.

I'm sorry you are unhappy, but there is nothing further we can do for you.

ThePOGG

User icon
Justice
April 21, 2022

best pogg, I really appreciate all your efforts and help over the past year. I hope you understand that this is a serious matter of principle for me. how Betamo has dealt with this and withholding all information is WRONG! you indicate that you have received all balance information from Brtamo. can you only provide me with information what my balance was between 13 and 14 May at 07:30 am 2021? and what payments were made on 13 May and what my outstanding balance was on my account at the time. please let me know.

User icon
thepogg
April 24, 2022

Hi Justice,

As already indicated you would need to submit a Freedom of Information request to the operator to receive details of the transactions on your account. We do not retain data of this nature after the point of having verified the information required for the purposes of our investigations. Doing so would mean we were retaining personal information that we had no further need for and represent an unnecessary risk of data protection breaches.

All information that we still have access to is included above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Justice consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetAmo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

June 3, 2021

United States country flag