ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

BETAT - taking all my money

Ruling

Unresolved - Information came to us during the investigation of this and 20 other cases that is considered inadmissible. In agreement with the UKGC this case has been passed to IBAS.

Read our BETAT Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sir/Madam

I'd like to raise a serious complaint about the online casino Betatcasino. I recently opened an account with them, won some money on their site and 3-4 weeks later I got an email telling me my account had been closed for fraudulent activity. They failed to tell me exactly what this fraudulent activity was and not only did they close my account but they confiscated all my funds including my £100 deposit.

Thanks in advance

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

15 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 4, 2016

Hi soliddanjc - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide me with the username and email address you use at BETAT. Once I have those I'll contact the operator and see what I can find out.

I also need to know what country you are resident in?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
soliddanjc
November 9, 2016

Hi Username is: [EDIT] Email address is: [EDIT] I'm a resident of the UK. Thanks [EDIT]

User icon
soliddanjc
November 19, 2016

Had any further progress? Thanks [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
November 22, 2016

Hi soliddanjc,

As a UK citizen and as we are the officially appointed Alternative Dispute Resolution service for BETAT Casino there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

The above is somewhat clunky but a necessary part of the process for any complaint that comes in under ADR procedures.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

There is a significant volume of complaints coming through about very similar issues at the moment and having had a preliminary conversation with the operator regarding the reasons for these account closures I can say at this juncture that this is a complex issue that will require liaising with a number of external agencies including regulatory bodies. As such, and as an effort to ensure you have reasonable expectations regarding the time frames that are likely to be involved, I would suggest that you should be prepared for this process to take several months while all the necessary information is gathered and reviewed.

Regarding the Deposit Guarantee, you can find the terms and conditions of our seal here - http://thepogg.com/casino-ratings/thepogg-deposit-guarantee/. I would state in advance that our seal is only applicable if you signed up to BETAT through the links on this site.

Thanks in advance for your patience.

ThePOGG

User icon
soliddanjc
November 22, 2016

Thanks for the information. I feel the matter is a pretty cut and dry case of simple theft and fraud so can't understand why it would take months to solve. I hope you can help but as I feel this issue is being incredibly poorly communicated to me through yourselves and BETAT, who now refuse to talk to me about the issue, I have taken the matter further through IBAS and Action Fraud. How you can rate this casino 11/10 for trustworthiness is beyond believe to me and says to me that you are probably in bed with them. Thanks for your 'help' [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
November 23, 2016

Hi soliddanjc,

I'm sorry you feel that way, but the nature of your case is such that a large amount of information has been provided to us by the operator that has to be reviewed completely to ensure the correct conclusion is reached.

I'm afraid IBAS will not be able to help you. As we are the UKGC appointed ADR for BETAT we're the body that has to review this issue.

Thanks for your patience,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 7, 2016

Hi soliddanjc,

I can now confirm that the complete complaint file has been received from the operator and reviewed and that there is now an ongoing dialogue with the UKGC regarding various issues raised by this situation that needs to be concluded before a final ruling can be made.

I'll provide further information as/when it is appropriate to do so.

Thanks for your patience.

ThePOGG

User icon
soliddanjc
December 7, 2016

Thanks team POGG :)

I look forward to a resolution.

User icon
soliddanjc
January 8, 2017

Hi Team POGG, Have you progressed any further with this since our last correspondence? Regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
January 9, 2017

Hi soliddanjc,

We are still waiting for a full response from the UKGC. I will let you know when we reach a position where we can move further.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 18, 2017

Hi soliddanjc,

Unfortunately while our investigation has concluded there is still an ongoing dialogue with the UKGC regarding this issue. As such it seems unlikely at the present time that we will be able to deliver a final decision within the standard allotted time frame for ADRs (90 days from the point of receiving the complete complaint file - though we are counting from the submission of the complaint in this instance) and as such are obligated to provide you with that information and a proposed time frame within which we feel we should be able to reach the end of this process.

It is our objective and intention to bring this issue to a close as soon as possible. Your complaint already vastly exceeds the average complaint time for our service. However, given the involvement of outside agencies it is impossible for us to give an accurate assessment of how long the wrap up of this issue will take. On that basis we will extend this deadline by a further 90 days with the hope of reaching a conclusion far sooner.

I will keep you updated as and when we receive actionable information from the UKGC.

Thanks for your patience,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 28, 2017

Hi soliddanjc, After extended discussion with the UKGC’s legal team related to your complaint alongside over 20 other complaints related to this same issue with the same operator in the same time period it has been agreed that some of the information that has been gathered in relation to these complaints is inadmissible in terms of the ADR process. The above being the case, at the suggestion of ThePOGG.com, the UKGC has agreed that the most appropriate course of action in this situation is for an alternative ADR who has not been party to the inadmissible information to review the involved cases. As such ThePOGG.com has made arrangements with IBAS to review and conclude your case. NRR Entertainment has already agreed to this proposal. The IBAS service is free to consumers and as such there will be no financial burden on your part. However you need to be aware that in order to provide IBAS appropriate time to review all the information related to this issue they will require to start the review process from the beginning, meaning that the time that ThePOGG.com has spent reviewing these issues cannot be offset against the time that IBAS would have as standard to manage a complaint under the ADR arrangements. If you are happy to go ahead with the transfer of your complaint to IBAS you need let us know so we can forward the initial complaint submission to the relevant personnel at that organization. Please also be aware that we will not be able to engage any discussion in regard to any part of the complaint package due to the need to ensure that the integrity of the IBAS review of these cases is not inadvertently subject to any of the issues that have arisen here. We apologise for the inconvenience caused, but would state that this action is being taken to preserve the integrity of the ADR process and ensure a fair and unbiased conclusion is reached. Thanks, ThePOGG

User icon
soliddanjc
March 28, 2017

This is a joke right? So you've spent 6 months and done what? Right, anyway, yes please forward my original details and complaint to IBAS. Will they get in contact with me? Thanks [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
March 28, 2017

Hi soliddanjc,

No this isn't a joke. I'm sorry you feel that way and do not understand that work and time we have invested in managing this issue.

Thank you for the prompt response. I'll make arrangements to pass your case over to IBAS and update you once that's done.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 30, 2017

Hi soliddanjc,

Just to keep you informed, I can confirm your case has now been passed to IBAS and I've requested that they contact you directly via email once they've completed an initial review.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

soliddanjc consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 4, 2016

United States country flag