ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

BETAT - Verification Issue

Ruling

Unresolved - Information came to us during the investigation of this and 20 other cases that is considered inadmissible. In agreement with the UKGC this case has been passed to IBAS.

Read our BETAT Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I submitted the required documents for account verification on 07/10/16. The website states that the process should take a maximum of 5 days. However, as of 30/10/16, the account has not been verified. Any attempts to contact livechat have been useless. They refuse to give any indication of how long the process will take, and will only state that it is up to the verification team. Is there any way you could help with the verification of my account with BETAT? Thanks

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
October 30, 2016

Hi ciaranog - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide us with the username and email address you use at BETAT casino. I also need to know which country you are resident in.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
November 2, 2016

Hi ciaranog,

As a UK citizen and as we are the officially appointed Alternative Dispute Resolution service for BETAT Casino there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

The above is somewhat clunky but a necessary part of the process for any complaint that comes in under ADR procedures.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

There is a significant volume of complaints coming through about very similar issues at the moment and having had a preliminary conversation with the operator regarding the reasons for these account closures I can say at this juncture that this is a complex issue that will require liaising with a number of external agencies including regulatory bodies. As such, and as an effort to ensure you have reasonable expectations regarding the time frames that are likely to be involved, I would suggest that you should be prepared for this process to take several months while all the necessary information is gathered and reviewed.

Thanks in advance for your patience.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 7, 2016

Hi ciaranog,

I can now confirm that the complete complaint file has been received from the operator and reviewed and that there is now an ongoing dialogue with the UKGC regarding various issues raised by this situation that needs to be concluded before a final ruling can be made.

I'll provide further information as/when it is appropriate to do so.

Thanks for your patience.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 18, 2017

Hi ciaranog,

Unfortunately while our investigation has concluded there is still an ongoing dialogue with the UKGC regarding this issue. As such it seems unlikely at the present time that we will be able to deliver a final decision within the standard allotted time frame for ADRs (90 days from the point of receiving the complete complaint file - though we are counting from the submission of the complaint in this instance) and as such are obligated to provide you with that information and a proposed time frame within which we feel we should be able to reach the end of this process.

It is our objective and intention to bring this issue to a close as soon as possible. Your complaint already vastly exceeds the average complaint time for our service. However, given the involvement of outside agencies it is impossible for us to give an accurate assessment of how long the wrap up of this issue will take. On that basis we will extend this deadline by a further 90 days with the hope of reaching a conclusion far sooner.

I will keep you updated as and when we receive actionable information from the UKGC.

Thanks for your patience,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 28, 2017

Hi ciaranog, After extended discussion with the UKGC’s legal team related to your complaint alongside over 20 other complaints related to this same issue with the same operator in the same time period it has been agreed that some of the information that has been gathered in relation to these complaints is inadmissible in terms of the ADR process. The above being the case, at the suggestion of ThePOGG.com, the UKGC has agreed that the most appropriate course of action in this situation is for an alternative ADR who has not been party to the inadmissible information to review the involved cases. As such ThePOGG.com has made arrangements with IBAS to review and conclude your case. NRR Entertainment has already agreed to this proposal. The IBAS service is free to consumers and as such there will be no financial burden on your part. However you need to be aware that in order to provide IBAS appropriate time to review all the information related to this issue they will require to start the review process from the beginning, meaning that the time that ThePOGG.com has spent reviewing these issues cannot be offset against the time that IBAS would have as standard to manage a complaint under the ADR arrangements. If you are happy to go ahead with the transfer of your complaint to IBAS you need let us know so we can forward the initial complaint submission to the relevant personnel at that organization. Please also be aware that we will not be able to engage any discussion in regard to any part of the complaint package due to the need to ensure that the integrity of the IBAS review of these cases is not inadvertently subject to any of the issues that have arisen here. We apologise for the inconvenience caused, but would state that this action is being taken to preserve the integrity of the ADR process and ensure a fair and unbiased conclusion is reached. Thanks, ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 10, 2017

Hi ciaranog,

I'm following up on the above communication. We cannot forward your complaint to IBAS without your consent. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 8, 2017

Hi ciaranog,

If we've not heard from you by the 31st of May I'll assume you do not want us to pass your case over to IBAS and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ciaranog
May 28, 2017

Please forward all the details of the case to IBAS. Can you elaborate on how information regarding the case became inadmissible? Do you have any idea how long the case may take to resolve? Thanks

ciaranog
September 28, 2017

Hello,

Has there been any update regarding the case above?

Regards,

Ciaran

ciaranog
December 11, 2017

Good evening,

Can you advise if there has been any sort of update on the complaint above?

Regards,

Ciaran

ThePOGG
December 13, 2017

Hi ciaranog,

We're not responsible for your case anymore. As detailed above, it was passed to IBAS.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ciaranog consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

October 30, 2016

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.