MENU
Forum

Get up to 13

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BetChain – Compensation

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The majority of the complaints that this player brought to us are not grounds for the return of funds. When asked to provide more information about the claims of incorrectly recorded wagering the player became non-responsive.

Read our BetChain Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Casino Makes up its terms and conditions on bonuses. No where on website does it state 60 times rollover on bonuses. I addition rollover requirements are very misleading sometimes acknowledge play on games. Management Refuses to respond to any emails. Casino Fails to honor its VIP player obligations as well as promotions. Have not received any of the stated requirements given to level 5 VIP player. Have not received any email for special Happy hour promotions. Casino is VAGUE at describing calculations for monthly loyalty bonuses. Not correct Management unresponsive. Chat fails to respond always referring issue to management.

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 10, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

I'm afraid I need you to be a lot clearer about your specific problem. These are very broad issues that are not easily addressed. Nor can I pin down where you've drawn your claim for $67k from.

Alongside this, while we can address specific complaints and look to settle that, we are not the appropriate body to seek "compensation" through. You would need to take legal action to do that.

Finally I need you to confirm - are you resident in the USA? If so did you register your account with a US address?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thecigarsmoker
Jan 11, 2017

Thank you for replying in to the matter at hand.

Here is the reason why I am requesting bitcoins back form the casino.

The casino gives a 50 percent bonus on all my deposits. The rollover requirements vary form 40 times to 60 times the bonus. It is not right that betchain can make up whatever rollver requirements they want when it comes to my bonus.

Nothing is Stated in regards to the rollover requirements necessary with the bonus issued to me. The casino can't one time give a 40 rollover requirement then a 50 requirement then a 60 requirement.

Now in regards to how the rollover is calculated One can check to see how much of the requirement is left of bonus play.

Their si a FLAW in their system where I cam play 150 dollars per spin and on a slot game (which the bonus requirements counts) and the wagering is NOT counted at all. I have spent hours playing at the maximum spin only to see only 5 percent playthru.

Other times the bonus will be issued and after one spin completion is made???

Their software is flawed when it comes to bonus requirements being appropriate credit to remaining playthru.

I could have easily made close to 20 to 30 bitcoins alone is their was no flaws and the Inconsistency of how my bonuses are issued.

In addition each month a Loyalty gift is given based on deposits and once again the casino DOES NOT tell the player or answer the question how the casino determines that. It is impossible to deposit 64 bitcoins in one month only to receive 3 bitcoin as loyalty. When in a previous month I made total deposits if 14 bitcoins and got 1.5 in loyalty The casino makes it own set of rules
as it determines. Not right nad very deceptive.

Now another reason for the refund of my bitcoins. The casino states in their website different levels of VIP 1 to 5. Each level as it own perks. I have not at all received the perks for a level 5. No personal concerige (in fact I sent approx. 70 emails only to get a handful of reponses). No news letters nothing.

In addition the casino does not follow thru on what is states on its promotions page (for example it cleary states "surpise bonuses would be sent to players) Well nothing to the sort.

As far as chat support misleading -there is an live chat) but you can wait Hours HOURS and no one will respond. You have the option to send emails to support and NO reposnse!!!

I have treid over and over and over again to try to contact the manager Brian mason, Guess what NO RESPONSE!!

I am asking for my bitcoins to be returned poor lack of service. the casino being deceptive with its practices. The bonuses requirements being made up and the bonus playthru not giving the correct amount wagered for the playthru.

Thank you

ThePOGG
Jan 12, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

- Every casino has the right to vary their terms and conditions based on the bonus being offered. Where you accept a bonus it's your responsibility to make sure that you are familiar and happy with the terms before you play. I'm afraid saying that you're unhappy with the wagering requirement after you've used the bonus is not a legitimate reason for having your deposits returned.

- Errors with wagers being registered towards wagering requirements is something we can look into.

- Suggesting that you would have made money if not for the wagering errors is inaccurate. Even where bonuses are issued, the vast majority of players are playing with a disadvantage, i.e. they are expected to lose over the long run.

- Loyalty Program - many casinos offer VIP programs and very few give out information on exactly how they determine the rewards that are issued to players. If you're unhappy with the level of reward you're receiving for your play you're welcome to play with another operator, but BetChain are under no legal obligation to provide you with anything if they don't feel your play warrants it.

- VIP perks - while I'd agree that if you're a level 5 VIP and you haven't received your concierge/news letter that is poor customer service and legitimately could lead you to consider choosing an alternative operator to play with, it doesn't demonstrate in problem with the wagers you've placed and would not be valid grounds for a refund of losses.

The only issue here that is grounds for us to investigate would be the incorrect wagering being recorded and before we could do that I still need you to confirm your country of residence.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thecigarsmoker
Jan 12, 2017

I am from the Virgin Islands.

Now to your statement on how one of only three of my reasons for compensation are valid.

You mention not being satisfird then to move on Yet in you Pogg Guarantee it states
"If you are unfairly treated by one of these casinos"

A casino that does not honor its promotionsnor follows thru with them is infarily treamtment. When the casino manager does NOT respond to your email that is being failry untreated.

Antony

ThePOGG
Jan 16, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

Firstly, I'd encourage you to go back and read the terms and conditions of our Deposit Guarantee seal. BetChain are not and never have been covered by our seal.

Secondly, I've moved on because you have NOT been unfairly treated in those instances. Not receiving a response to an email does not qualify as being treated unfairly. It qualifies as poor customer service. Being treated unfairly means that they have short changed you financially. Where you've accepted bonuses with varying terms and conditions that's your choice, not unfair treatment. If you were unhappy with the loyalty program you were receiving you were free to move to play elsewhere. No outside body should be able to dictate what an operator offers to their players as an incentive - that's an internal company decision. The incorrect wagering being recorded could amount to unfair treatment but it would have to be confirmed first.

Thank you for confirming that you are resident in the Virgin Islands. Can you please confirm whether you are resident in the British, Puerto Rican or US controlled regions of these islands?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 23, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

Could you please confirm whether you are resident in the British, Puerto Rican or US controlled regions of these islands?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thecigarsmoker
Jan 23, 2017

US controlled region.

In addition it is bitcoin for the funding method.

thecigarsmoker
Jan 23, 2017

In addition you are incorrect because the casino DOES allow US players. I know of my players from the states that play at the casino.

ThePOGG
Jan 24, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

Actually I never made any statement about whether or not the operator accepts US players. However I'm afraid you're wrong. The casino does NOT allow players from the US. If US players are signing up they're masking their location at registration and had set their BitCoin account up prior to BitCoin requiring KYC. As is shown below, US residents are clearly restricted:

"As you are aware, the right to access and/or use the Website (including any or all of the products offered via the Website) may be illegal in certain countries. You are solely responsible for determining whether your accessing and/or use of the Website is compliant with applicable laws in your jurisdiction and you warrant to us that gambling is not illegal in the territory where you reside. Any claim against the Company brought by you for any reason whatsoever in regard to the above mentioned will be considered void and shall not be accepted. We apologize but players from Israel, Spain, the UK and the USA are prohibited from playing real money wagering games at BetChain."

I'll discuss the aspects mentioned above with the operator, but I'm afraid to say that at the point where they are aware you're a US resident your account will be closed.

I'll revert to you when I have some relevant information.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 06, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

I need you to provide specific detail regarding the issue with the wagering requirements not being tracked correctly. What exactly was the problem? Do you have any evidence to support this? Have you discussed this with casino support at any point?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 13, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

I cannot move the investigation into the wagering requirement tracking without the above requested information?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 20, 2017

Hi thecigarsmoker,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 24th of February I'll assume you no longer want our help with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.