ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Betchan - My account under N1 is not closed as told

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Betchan Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Betchan Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

 

On the 27th of November I got a confirmation from CrazyFox casino that my account is closed under all casinos under the N1 license.

But afterwards it appears not to be true and I was able to logon to Betchan which should not be possible and because I have big problems with gambling addiction and I requested to forever close my account for all the N1 casinos.

Me is told not to worry and that the account was closed in all the casinos under the N1 license.

Being able to gamble again, which should not have been possible if what crazyfox said was true, cost me again over 5500 euros.

I have spoken witg Betchan Support and after some emails back and forward I only got a message that my request to get my money refunded, or to talk about a solution somewhere in the middle, was rejected by the casino administration department. I did not get an explanaition why or a response to the fact that CrazyFox casibo did not tell the truth about closing my account.

I really hope that via this channel N1 will admit the mistake they made and compensate me as that would only be fair.

 

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
February 20, 2021

Hi jzwhmbfb - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Firstly, this is an English lanugage service. Please ensure that you use one of the freely available online translation services when posting messages here.

Do you have a copy of the request you made to block your account? What about the operator's response?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jzwhmbfb
February 26, 2021

Hello,

Thanks for the reply.

Yes I have several emails which we send to eachother also including the first one where CrazyFox casino is telling me that my account is closed for all casinos under the N1 licence.

I will forward the email to you refering to my case here.

Looking forward to your reply.

Thanks,

Kind regards, J

Jzwhmbfb
February 28, 2021

Please let me know if you received the email and if more info is needed.

Thanks

Jzwhmbfb
February 28, 2021

Sorry, just read the text below that you will only reply when new information is available, so I will wait for your reply.

ThePOGG
March 14, 2021

Hi Jzwhmbfb,

Our understanding is that you will receive a refund. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jzwhmbfb
March 14, 2021

Hello,

Good to hear from you. I did not receive any reaction from the casino or from you about a refund so I hope you can tell me where your understandig is based upon.

Of course if I will receive the refund and/or a reaction from the casino or N1 I will let you know.

Looking forward to your reply,

thanks

Kind regards,

Jurgen

Jzwhmbfb
March 24, 2021

Hello,

At the moment still no refund received and no reaction or any other news. Can you tell me why you have this understandig and what the next step will be for this case ?

Thanks.

ThePOGG
April 3, 2021

Hi Jzwhmbfb,

The operator informs us that your withdrawal was processed on the 1st of April. We would appreciate it if you could update us when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jzwhmbfb
April 7, 2021

Hi,

Yesterday at the 6th of april I received the funds as promised by Betchan Casino.

So I really want to thank you for your effort and assistance.

As I already had this case running and wanted to wait for a response from N1 first I did not contact some other casinos (under N1 license) for the same matter but I have started that also now. I assume I will get to an agreement with these casinos as I can refer to this case as well so I hope that saves me a lot of time and when refunds are made there as well I can finnaly have my life back again without being in so much depts.

So thanks again dear Pogg team !!

P.s. If I cannot get to an agreement with the other casinos (EUSlot.com, GSlot.com, N1Casiono.com and Avalon78.com) I will inform you within this case (or should I create a new case ? Is that needed per casino ?)

Kind regards,

Me

ThePOGG
April 11, 2021

Hi Jzwhmbfb,

Was the play at EUSlot, GSlot, N1 and Avalon78 after the 27th of November? If so please provide the contested amounts for each property.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jzwhmbfb
April 11, 2021

Hi,

Yes the play at these casinos were all after the 27th of november 2020. As at all of these casinos my account is set for self-exclusion I cannot log in and see the transaction history anymore which would give me the total deposit amount. Via the bank I cannot see it either as all payments are going to the same bank account.

The total amount will probably be somewhere between 3000 and 5000 euro I guess.

I do think that online casinos have to follow the rules of GDPR so I assume I can require this information from the casinos.

I hope you can get this information from the casinos as well and can ask them to refund the amount.

In the meantime I did contacted some of these casinos but I have no luck getting further with them yet.

Please let me know what the next step is and/or if you need more information from me or if I can be of any other help.

Thanks again and hope to hear from you soon.

Jzwhmbfb
April 13, 2021

Dear,

I want to inform you that also EUSlot casino has refunded the deposits made at the casino (75 euro) back to my bank account. As I was in contact with them I assume it was because of that contact but maybe you also contacted them already (I do not know who you contacted or not).

GSlot has told me that they have send my request to the appropiate department (like EUSlot did) so I hope to hear from them soon."

Avalon78 and N1Casino told me they do not feel like they have to do a refund so I would appreciate it if you can contact these casinos. Looks like N1Casino (and perhaps also Avalon78) do not really understand the situation and making a decision on the wrong informion/view of the situation..

Jzwhmbfb
April 15, 2021

Dear,

I am very happy at the moment as today I also received the refunds from N1Casino and GSlot.

I did not hear from Avalon78 but perhaps they will contact me later on as I do not know if this casino was also contacted by you or not.

Hope to hear from you soon and I also want to thank you again for your assistance and bringing joy back in my life.

Jzwhmbfb
April 23, 2021

Hello The Pogg Team,

I am so happy with your support. I received all the refunds from the casinos as today also Avalon78 has refunded the deposits. So a total of 12126 euro has been refunded and you should know that I was able to pay off almost all of my debts. Having a divorce 2 years ago and after that a legal case by my ex about the children I kind a lost my self and gambling was a result of that... but is not an issue anymore so now also receiving back this money is almost like a present for me that I made the right choises some month ago and I can really start living my life again, together with my lovely new girlfriend and my 2 two daughters.

So many many many thanks for the assistance. This case can be closed now.

ThePOGG
April 25, 2021

Hi Jzwhmbfb,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated :)

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Jzwhmbfb consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetChan
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

February 20, 2021

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.