ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

BETCHAN - VERIFICATION ISSUE/ WITHDRAWAL

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player registered an account without providing their full name, in breach of terms and conditions.

Read our Betchan Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I UPLOADED ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO BETCHAN CASINO. I UPLOADED MY GOVT ID FRONT AND BACK, PROOF OF ADDRESS, PROOF OF DEPOSIT, DEBIT CARD FRONT AND BACK, BANKSTAEMENT ASSOCIATED WITH MY DEBIT CARD NUMBER AND ALSO THEY REQUESTED A SELFIE OF ME HOLDING MY ID WHICH I DID. AFTER DOING ALL THAT, THEY CLOSED MY ACCOUNT. IN TOTAL I REQUESTED A WITHDRAWAL OF $3000CAD. BUT THEY SHUT MY ACCOUNT. THEY PREVIOUSLY REQUESTED MY DEBIT CARD TO HAVE A NAME ON IT BUT MINE DOESNT SO I CALLED MY BANK TODAY AND REQUESTED THEM TO SEND ME A DEBIT CARD WITH MY NAME ON IT(IT'LL BE ARRIVING BY NEXT WEEK). MY QUESTION TO THEM IS WHY ACCEPT DEPOSITS BEFORE THE ACCOUNT ISNT VERIFIED? I JUST WANT MY EARNINGS THAT I FAIRLY EARNED . WHILE I WAS REGISTERING I MADE A MISTAKE ON MY ACCOUNT PROFILE WHEN IT ASKED ME TO ENTER MY FIRST AND LAST NAME I GOT IT CONFUSED WITH A USERNAME I PUT FT(WHICH ARE MY INITIALS) I CONTACTED CUSTOMER SUPPORT FOR THEM TO FIX IT (I HAVE SCREENSHOTS). [EDIT] I HOPE NOBODY ELSE GOES THROUGH THIS.Also if needed i can send you all my verification documents aswell.

Read the casino review

28 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 28, 2020

Hi ft236 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 5, 2020

Hi ft236,

Can you please confirm the information you have registered with this operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 9, 2020

information as in my first name last name, house address/postal code and phone number and bank card number?

User icon
ft236
May 9, 2020

Betchan Registration Details. [EDIT] if you need any other info please let me know

User icon
ft236
May 9, 2020

Also as BETCHAN previously requested the card that was used to make the deposit with my name on it. i received that card yesterday.

User icon
ft236
May 11, 2020

8m sorry the complain is to be against casinochan not betchan. I thought casinochan was under bet chan. The complain is against casinochan

User icon
ThePOGG
May 15, 2020

Hi ft236,

Did you contact support to correct your registration information before or after the win that is being contested?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 15, 2020

I contacted them as soon as I realized It was during when I was adding my phone number to my profile.

User icon
ft236
May 15, 2020

To be exact it was during when I was using the casino website. After contacting them i still kept on using the casino

User icon
ft236
May 15, 2020

I have screenshots of me contacting support......... like i would understand if i put my intials as G.H and my name is [EDIT] theres no way that would match .. also my home adress , my birth date , postal code that i provided them with, matches my ID. I know theyre doing whatever they can not to pay me out. Worst case scenario I would like all my deposits backs of over $2700cad

User icon
ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi ft236,

Please answer the question - Did you contact support to correct your registration information before or after the win that is being contested?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 19, 2020

They were contacted before, initially had a total winning of $4000CAD but the casino took forever to verify the account so i contacted support right away, mean whule i kept using the casino site and sended documents that they requested .i have deposited over $2700 CAD into this website. you can even check the casino website CASIMBA my account is with them also. .

User icon
ft236
May 19, 2020

im verified on casimba as they are under you

User icon
ft236
May 20, 2020

Im not trying to argue you guys, i appreciate the efforts your putting in to help resolve my case.my birth date , postal code, home address that i provided them with, matches my ID how am i suppose to make that up? I provided all bank statements and screenshots of deposits. worst case scenario they should be able to return my deposits. like i would understand if i put my initials as G.H and my name is [EDIT] there's no way that would match. i know they're doing whatever they can not to pay me out. the other thing is that they don't even verify your account until you request a withdrawal. I think moving forward you guys should mandate all casinos to verify their customers first before they deposit money.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi ft236,

We'll discuss this with the operator, but the blunt truth is that you have created a very tough situation. Entering your initial wasn't a mistake, you were intentionally withholding your identity from the operator. By doing this you have breached operator terms and conditions. Specifically:

"The Company has a strict anti-fraud policy. If the player is suspected of fraudulent actions including, but not limited to:

providing incorrect registration data

the Company reserves the right to terminate the user account and suspend all payouts to the player. This decision is at the sole discretion of the Company and the player will not be notified or informed about the reasons of such actions."

If you informed the operator before your win occurred there is an argument to be made that the operator were aware of the issue and allowed you to continue playing. If you only informed the operator after you had won, then the operator has every right to enforce their term.

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 22, 2020

Yes I totally understand the points. But I did not intentionally make a mistake. I realized because when I was requesting a cashout I was checking to see if everything was spelt correctly on my account profile and unfortunately that's when I realized this mistake happened. In this case it was a lose lose situation for me cause even the money I deposited they would've held those funds regardless. I understand they have there policy but if I entered my name as joe blow and I provide documentation for [EDIT] I totally understand that is providing false ID. Can you take a look with Casimba I used that site aswell . If anything can you ask the operator to return my deposits as I wish to keep using the casino website and if they can correct the mistake I made. Once again I appreciate all ur efforts Thank You.

User icon
ft236
May 22, 2020

I also informed them after I had already deposited over 2700$cad. It's not a fair policy as that let you deposit money before the account is verified. It's not fair the innocent person like me who simply made an account and accidentally made a mistake a d the casino confiscates their funds. I feel like I'm the bad person in this situation . It was simple mistake and from what uve learned from it is to never use the site until your account is verified. Isn't it fish that this site only verifies ur account when you request a cashout. In my opinion it's not a fair practice.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi ft236,

Entering your initials instead of your name is not an accident. This isn't a typo. You have made a conscious choice to omit your name. It may have been a bad choice, but there is a difference between making a poor decision and a error as you are representing.

As I said, we will speak to the operator, but your claim is not a strong one.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 22, 2020

I'm sorry I'm not trying to argue you . I appreciate The Pogg team as being the moderator between me and casinochan. Your efforts are greatly appreciated. The only reason this happened is cause some casinos ask you to provide a nickname/username, that's what I got it confused for and put my initials.

Honestly worst case I just want my deposits back totaling 2700$cad. But if the casino cant come to a mutual solution, can you guys help me to provide the information of who I should address the lawsuit to if I wish to proceed in legal action. But I hope it doesn't have to go that way. In an ordinary persons view it is a simple mistake, I did all the due diligence I could but it's very frustrating especially in times like this. Once I appreciate your efforts and giving me an opportunity to stand for my case. Once Again Thank You from the bottom of my heart. I'll just ask one favour from you guys, Casimba is under The Pogg can you please verify my account with them and you'll see I just made a silly error.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi ft236,

Your details or behaviours with Casimba are non-relevant to this case. Whether or not this was intentional you have breached the operator's terms of use.

As far as the claim that this was an error, if this was a mistake it was one that has not been caused the any action that the operator has taken. Betchan's registration form is shown below:

The field very clearly states "Enter full name" and clarifies this below by stating "Your first and last name as it appears in your official documents". If you have mistaken this for a request for a "nickname" it is not due to any ambiguity on the registration form regarding what you are to provide.

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 22, 2020

I don't know if you got my prior msg but my case is against casinochan.

User icon
ft236
May 22, 2020

I don't know if you got my prior msg but my case is against casinochan. Because at first I thought casinochan was under betchan. I admit that it was a mistake from my end. Why would I purposely put a false name and fight for after ?

User icon
ft236
May 22, 2020

Who knows casinochan is probably giving you a percentage out of my winnings to close this feel as I feel you guys are being very aggressive towards me instead of being supportive. You keep bringing up the past the mistake I made, but you didnt try contacting casinochan themselves. Instead of trying to help customers that are using the casinos you guys regulate you guys are just aggressively assuming something that you made up that happened. The least you can do is provide me information to whom to address the lawsuit.

User icon
ft236
May 23, 2020

Honestly before using this website I thought I would've received some positive support but yet I am still to receive that. I would like casinochan to either return my deposits or pay me my winnings. If they arnt because I "intentionally" made a mistake on my account profile. The why are they accepting money from accounts that they think are fraudulent l. The Pogg Team , I'm kindly requesting you to please contact them and to take a look into casinochan

User icon
ft236
May 26, 2020

so i wont be getting an update from you guys?

User icon
ThePOGG
May 27, 2020

Hi ft236,

You have not received an "aggressive" response, we're simply not accepting that this was any form of "accident" on your part.

The sign-up form is absolutely crystal clear in what it requests. It is not even slightly ambiguous. Nor is the data you have entered a potential typo. There is no question here, when signing up you chose to withhold your name from the information you provided the casino.

Regardless of the reasons you chose to do this - there are perfectly innocent reasons that you may have decided you did not want the operator having this information - it is contrary to the defined contract that you agreed to at point of registration.

Where you have taken action to inform the operator of this breach before you won, if the operator has not acted to correct the error at that juncture we can argue that they have accepted the error. If however, as currently seems more likely, you only contacted the operator after the win when you were trying to withdraw, the operator can legitimately assert that they only became aware of the breach while conducting withdrawal checks, in which case there is no argument that they have accepted your decision to enter incomplete information.

Finally, with regard to your claims of impropriety on our part, if you take the time to look at the reviews for the operators you have complained about you will see that these operators are included on our blacklist. We have no financial relationship with this group of operators whatsoever and actively discourage players from engaging with them.

ThePOGG

User icon
ft236
May 27, 2020

If you're accusing me of withholding information on my end why would i provide my corect HOUSE ADDRESS, D.O.B, POSTAL CODE. Why would they accept money when an account isnt verified. Some things are very crystal clear in life but people do still make mistakes everyone is human at the end of the day. the only fair outcome out of this would be if i receive my deposits back of $2700CAD or my winnings OF $3000CAD. If this cannot be accommodated i would like to know who the law suit should be addresses to. I hope you enjoy your cut out of my winnings.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 29, 2020

Hi ft236,

Why you made the decision to withhold your name is not something we could comment on. But you did. You did not accidentally enter only the first letter of your first and last name. Even where you wanted to claim a that the form malfunctioned and only left the first letter in the field, this falls down as it is a single field where you entered the first letters of both your first and last name.

You made a mistake, but that mistake was not realising that failing to provide the information you omitted was a breach of terms, not having unconsciously failed to provide the information required. This was not an accident. You made a choice. There is nothing more complicated to this situation than that.

Given that you have now repeatedly looked to question our independence, despite the blatantly obviously lack of any possible commercial relationship between ourselves and this operator and which is in breach of our terms of use:

"Regardless if you feel that ThePOGG.com’s commercial relationship with an operator, where a commercial relationship exists, represents a conflict of interests or you have any other reason to feel that the ADR service we offer is not impartial, you should feel free to withdraw your complaint and seek help via a preferred service.

Submission of a complaint will be viewed as acceptance of ThePOGG’s Official’s independence and eligibility to manage your complaint, though does not affect your right to cancel your complaint at any time."

we will be declining any further involvement in your claim.

As to where you would direct any further legal correspondence, your legal adviser would be the appropriate source for this information.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ft236 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetChan
  • Direx N.V.

April 28, 2020

United States country flag