ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Betfair - Closed account, won't mention why and kept my money

Ruling

Found for the Casino - There have been issue verifying this player's identity. The player has become non-responsive to our request that they provide further information. As such we cannot move forward with this case.

Read our Betfair Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

??r???E(>^><[??????????Go?_e?? ??o2nQ4yBFۛ(?c>픜?tƨK??w?S??Ҏꤨ?Eɝ?;?5???7?F??t?&?B???u?S???[email protected]???{%?s?]?y??=??p?S2?{7S2????????[email protected]?&?Y??J???-,?fބ??"?????vy k1?9"?r?????fn+H;sJ?ն??

Read the casino review

7 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 18, 2018

Hi ollieolol - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 3, 2018

Hi ollieolol,

Betfair have informed us that they've sent you a request to complete KYC verification. Could you please complete this and revert to us when you have done and we'll follow-up with the operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 7, 2018

Hi ollieolol,

Could you please forward any emails you have sent to Betfair containing identification to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 14, 2018

Hi ollieolol,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 21, 2018

Hi ollieolol,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 1st of June I'll assume you no longer want our help with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ollieolol
June 4, 2018

Hi there, for some reason I didn't see all of this. I have been sending betfair documentation but they told me my passport had expired (which it had but it was still a legal document) and also the address on file wasn't the one that I sent them the documentation of (i set up the account years ago so I didn't have a document for that address) So i sent them my new address and I havent heard anything in response. Please don't close the claim as I have a lot of money in the account and Betfair are being unfair with the verification and now not even responding. Thank you, Ollie

User icon
ThePOGG
June 4, 2018

Hi ollielol,

Based on the above we don't have a case to argue on your behalf.

No operator will accept expired documents as a valid proof of ID. Alongside this, the terms and conditions of all online gambling operators make clear that it is your responsibility to keep your information up-to-date. If the address that was registered with your account is no longer your address, you can't complete the verification process. Telling them after you've won and no longer have relevant documentation for the address that the operator has would not comply with this requirement.

Sadly that leaves us in a position where any operator that completed a financial transaction of this nature without confirming your identity would be in breach of their license.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ollieolol consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

April 18, 2018

United States country flag