unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Betfair – has suspended my account for no reason

Ruling

Resolved - A complicated verification issue has been resolved and this player has now confirmed that they've received their funds from Betfair Casino.

Read our Betfair Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I am raising this issue due to Betfair suspending my account. Here is what happened. I opened my account about 3 weeks ago. I played different slots and won nearly 7500 GBP. I successfully verified my account after being asked to send my Bank Statement , Driving License and Passport. After sending the necessary documents, I received a reply stating that my account verification has been completed and all documents validated. I then continued playing and made couple of withdrawals, which were successfully paid. Today I attempted to log into my account but got an error saying that my account has been closed. I contacted the operator and was told that they are requesting me to provide photo with my bank card, which I sent immediately. A few minutes later I was asked to send my bank card(front and back) as well as my passport/driving license/id and bank statement which I previously sent. I believe Betfair has purposely suspended my account for no apparent reason. It is suspicious for them to ask me for the exact same documents which gets me worried that they may be compromising with my identity. I have sent them all documentation now but wanted to contact you as well just to make sure you keep close to my case and that no one from Betfair compromises with my data. I will be thankful if you get involved in this case just to make sure that the issue is resolved smoothly.

Thanks and Regards

Read the casino review

13 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 15, 2018

Hi Pecheli99 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

My first comment here would be that where these type of documents are requested the operator are almost certainly concerned that the person operating this account is not the person named on the account. Where they have reason to believe this may be the case they are required to take additional measures by anti-money laundering law.

My second comment would be that if the documents requested don't share any new information then they do not increase your risk of identity theft over the risk when you provided the initial documentation. Alongside this, I would suggest that the chances of these request being anything even remotely related to identity theft are effectively zero. The Betfair/Paddy Power group are a very large player in the market and have an annual profits in the hundreds of millions. Any money they could hope to illicitly gain from your account would be negligible to their business compared to the risks of implementing such a strategy.

I would suggest cooperating with the requests and if there are further issues I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Pecheli99
Jan 16, 2018

Hello and thank you for the elaborate reply with regards to my concern. I have been contacting Betfair on a daily basis but they are not providing me with any information with regards to my account. They initially said the turnaround time for reviewing my documents was maximum 48 hours but it is now taking longer than and when I contact them all they say is that there is no update yet on my account. I don't mind waiting for their response but I have the feeling that they are intentionally not updating me when I contact them neither responding to my emails. I will comply with whatever you believe is best to do in this situation. Thank you again for your time dealing with my issue

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

That's fairly standard where potential fraud/identity theft is suspected. When this type of situation arises the operator are required to conduct a deeper level inspection of your documentation and account activity and this may involve other accounts as well. I'm afraid you're just going to have to be patient while this review is ongoing.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 31, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

Have you had any success resolving this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Pecheli99
Feb 06, 2018

Hello,

I have sent all requested documentation to Betair but I am still waiting for a response. Please keep the case open for a few more days in case Betfair still hasn't come back so that I can let you know.

Many thanks for your time and help

Pecheli99
Feb 27, 2018

Hello The Pogg, I would like to ask you for help as Betfair stopped responding to me after I send them all necessary documentation. Here is the below list of documents I sent so far

1. Passport
2. ID front and back
3. UK Driving licence front and back
4. Bank Statement with stamp
5. Bank statement received on my address
6. Photos of my bank card front and back
7. Picture of me holding my IDs
8. Picture of me holding my bank card

I am constantly contacting them but no one is helping me out. I don't know why they are acting like this but I am worried as I am not able to access my account.

I will be grateful if you could help me please

ThePOGG
Feb 28, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

I've briefly spoken to Betfair regarding this issue. They inform me that their team has tried to complete phone call verification on several occasions but have not managed to reach you. Can you contact the operator and arrange to complete this process?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Pecheli99
Mar 02, 2018

Thank you for your help. I haven't had a missed call from them yet but I will contact them again and arrange them to call me as soon as possible. Thank you again for all your effort and assistance to resolve my issue.

I will update you as soon as I have an update

Thanks

ThePOGG
Mar 12, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

Have you managed to resolve this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 19, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 23, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

Please disregard the previous post that was related to another complaint involving phone call verification.

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 30th of March I'll assume you no longer need our help and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Pecheli99
Mar 24, 2018

Hello The Pogg,

I can confirm my issue is resolved thanks to you. Much appreciated!!!

Please feel free to close my case.

Many thanks again for everything

ThePOGG
Mar 26, 2018

Hi Pecheli99,

Thanks for confirming your issue is resolved. It is appreciated.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.