ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Betsson - Winnings confiscated and account closed

Ruling

Unresolved - Betsson has made clear claims regarding behaviours that would breach terms and conditions, but has refrained from providing evidence. As such this case will be marked Unresolved.

Read our Betsson Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I wont a large amount of money using a bonus, 148 740 NOK, and after verifying my account successfully, was not able to login. After contacting support I was informed that they would contact me via email. I was informed via email that I had broken the rule 12.1

Looking up the rule on their site it says:

12.1 Bonuses are only available once per person, family, household, address, email address, credit card number, bank account, telephone number, computer/device and/or IP address.

No one on my family has used bonus on Betsson and nor has anyone except me used my computer. I've told Betsson this.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

User icon
thepogg
November 30, 2022

Hi W1lly00 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
W1lly00
December 1, 2022

Thank you

User icon
thepogg
December 3, 2022

Hi W1lly00,

We have discussed this matter with Betsson. They have verbally explained the nature of the activities that they feel violate their terms of use - and, to be clear, if true we would unquestionably support the operator's position - but we have reached an impasse on the provision of supporting evidence.

That being the case, we have two parties with fundamentally opposing claims and no reasonable grounds upon which to base any ruling. As such this case will be ruled as Unresolved.

All we can suggest at this is that you contact the operator's ADR IBAS.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

User icon
W1lly00
December 5, 2022

What is a the oberators ADR IBAS? I sent an email to Betsson asking for what services I could use to make a complaint, also made a request for all my information. But the casino has stopped completely stopped communication with me.

Not sure what to do, it should be really easy for you to see that no one in my family has used Betsson before or if Betsson was honest.

Can you please help find this ADR IBAS that I should contact?

User icon
W1lly00
December 9, 2022

Please

User icon
thepogg
December 10, 2022

Hi W1lly00,

Apologies - their ADR is actually eCOGRA, which you can find at ecogra.org.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
W1lly00
January 3, 2023

Alright, thank you. I've made a complaint to eCOGRA which have been accepted, "This is to inform you that we have received the initial submission of evidence from both parties and can declare that we have a ‘Complete Case File’ for your dispute."

So now it is just waiting. I can update you if you want

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

W1lly00 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Betsson
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • BML Group Ltd

November 29, 2022

United States country flag