ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BetUS – Failure to close account lead to additional losses

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Slots Plus Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our BetUS Review.

Player's Complaint

I sent several messages (10/5 and 10/6) requesting that my account be closed immediately and that I not be allowed to reopen my account. I called the casino on 10/6 asking that my account be closed permanently. I was told this would be done immediately. When I went to the casino to verify this information,I found that my account was not closed and proceeded to lose $900. If the casino would have closed my account as requested several times this would not have happened.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 10, 2020

Hi hhs94scot - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Did you directly tell the operator you were a problem gambler? If so, exactly what did you say to them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

HHS94Scots
Oct 10, 2020

Yes. When I called to cancel I said I’m addicted and am tired of losing money.

HHS94Scots
Oct 10, 2020

*close my account

ThePOGG
Oct 12, 2020

Hi HHS94Scot,

Do you have a copy of this communication?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

HHS94Scots
Oct 12, 2020

I have a few screenshots of the communications before they locked me out of my account. They insisted that I call to close my account.

An interesting side note: when I reminded them about their commitment to responsible gaming when I requested my money back, the account manager with whom I was speaking called and was extremely angry, asking where was my “responsible gaming.”

HHS94Scots
Oct 12, 2020

I sent the screenshot I have to your email.

ThePOGG
Oct 22, 2020

Hi HHS94Scots,

Our understanding is that your balance has been restored. Could you please check your balance and confirm?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

HHS94Scots
Oct 22, 2020

Yes it has!!!!!

I put in a withdrawal request and I’ll let you know if they give me any problems.

Thank you so much!!

ThePOGG
Nov 04, 2020

Hi HHS94Scot,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

HHS94Scots
Nov 04, 2020

Yes! Thank you so much for your help!

FYI- they still haven’t closed my account .

ThePOGG
Nov 08, 2020

Hi HHS94Scots,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

hhs94scots consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bet US

October 7, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.