ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Betway – Closing winning account

Ruling

Found for the Player - Betway casino have informed us that they will not discuss complaints with anyone other than their appointed ADR service. As such they refused to review this issue.

Read our Betway Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up with a 50 complimentary spins bonus, I won around £15/16. I placed a £5 bet which won around £30, I Played slots with this and won £239. I placed a £5 bet on tennis over night which won £78 and played the other money to £228 and went to bed. When I woke I found my balance had been reduced to £10, I logged out to log back in again and see if it would come back however I couldn't log in again. I contacted Live chat who told me my account had been closed and they could not tell me why, and cut me off because they could not answer my querys So because I won off complimentary spins my account was closed and my winnings gone with no warning or reason.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 23, 2017

Hi Vonne - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before going any further, can you tell me where you saw this promotion advertised?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Vonne
Jan 23, 2017

HI,

Thanks for your reply, the promotion was from..

http://newnodepositcasino.co.uk/betway-casino-no-deposit-bonus/

ThePOGG
Jan 25, 2017

Hi Vonne,

Can you confirm what the odds were on the Tennis bet you placed?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Vonne
Jan 25, 2017

I am unsure of the exact odds due to my account being closed and unable to access it, however it should have been between 14-15/1.

Roughly £78 returns, taking into account my £5 stake.

ThePOGG
Jan 30, 2017

Hi Vonne,

Thanks for the clarification. I'll contact the operator and see if we can find out anything for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Vonne
Feb 06, 2017

Hi,

Is there any update on this, it has been two weeks, what are they playing at?

Thanks

ThePOGG
Feb 06, 2017

Hi Vonne,

Betway are routinely non-responsive to complaints posted with this service. While we are trying to contact them my honest expectation would be that we will not receive any response from them.

I'll let you know if we hear from them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2017

Hi Vonne,

I've managed to get to speak with the relevant individual in the Betway team. Unfortunately they've made an policy decision that they will not discuss complaints with anyone other than appointed ADR service. As such all we can recommend you do is contact IBAS or eCOGRA.

Sorry we could not be of further help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.