ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Betworld - suspended account

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they did exceed the maximum allowed bet.

Read our BetWorld Review.

Player's Complaint

Hiya,

I am having a problem with betworld. they have suspended me from logging in, saying my details are incorrect although I am sure they are really correct as I have them written down. I have tried to contact support maybe 10 times over the last few months and never once had a reply. I have no idea what to do, I think it's only a small amount of money but still for me it's important. I only read the review on your site after the fact ??

Do you know how I can contact them? They have no phone number.

Thank you

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
August 16, 2019

Hi naught - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 6, 2019

Hi naught,

Unfortunately after repeated efforts to contact the operator to discuss this issue we have received no response what-so-ever. At this juncture I have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be or more help!

ThePOGG

naught
September 10, 2019

Thanks for trying :)

ThePOGG
March 27, 2020

Hi naught,

BetWorld have contacted us to address this issue. They state that your account was closed as you entered a different country at point of registration than the one you are actually resident in and that your balance was only €0.90 when the account was closed.

Is there any part of that you wish to contest?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 3, 2020

Hi naught,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 10, 2020

Hi naught,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 17th of April I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

naught
May 4, 2020

Hi ThePOGG,

Sorry for the slow reply and thank you for chasing this up.

With that remaining balance I do not wish to continue with this complaint.

Can we have it noted that I still have not received any communication back from Betworld after trying multiple times. It has been 12 months since my first attempt.

If I did enter a different country (which I doubt) then it was nothing but a misclick. Not sure what Betworld are playing at here but glad I have no balance and again I thank you for chasing this up.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

naught consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 007 Slots
  • Curacao eGaming

August 16, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.