MENU
Forum

Get up to 19

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BigBang – Would not self exclude and now ignoring all correspondence

Ruling

Unresolved - While BigBang casino have responded to this issue they have failed to provide enough evidence for us to confidently support either party.

Read our BigBang Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

I have an account with BigBang but have a problem with gambling.

I requested a deposit limit via their contact me page and they replied that they couldn’t do this and were looking at a feature on the site to do this myself in the near future.

I continued to gamble irresponsibly so asked for the account to be closed and explained why. I got no response.

I asked again via their contact me page and still got no response. I continued to lose money.

The account Was finally closed but only after I have spent hundreds since requesting both a limit and exclusion.

I have since contacted them to make a complaint and having had just one response stating that refunding the deposits after a self exclusion request was ignore would “fuel my problem” I am now being ignored.

Furthermore, having researched more it would appear that they have no UK licence and should not have accepted me as a player or allowed my deposits and games at all.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 16, 2017

Hi rachio84 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I need you to forward on all correspondence you've had with the operator to webmaster@thepogg.com. Pay specific attention to the emails where you requested that your account be closed and explained why but received no response.

BigBang are required by their MGA license to offer self-exclusion options, but deposit limits is not something that's currently required. As such I need you to total up the deposits you made AFTER you requested your account be closed and pass on this information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

rachio84
Oct 17, 2017

I have forwarded on some information as requested
Thanks

ThePOGG
Oct 18, 2017

Hi rachio84,

Thank you for your emails.

Firstly I made a mistake. Big Bang Casino are not licensed by the MGA. They're licensed in Curacao. The license requirements as far as Responsible Gambling go are poorly defined or non-existent.

As a UK player you should only be playing, and I don't want this statement to be an encouragement to play given your stated issues with gambling, with operators that hold a UKGC license. Outside of this, the protection offered by regulators to you will be very limited.

In this instance I will contact the operator and look to get a copy of your communication records to ensure request have been complied with, but my understanding of their policies are that self-exclusions are that they last for 3 months. If those policies are compliant with what their regulator requires and have been applied properly there would be nothing we can do for you.

ThePOGG

rachio84
Oct 18, 2017

Thanks for helping. I won’t be playing with any casino any longer. I’ve self excluded from pretty much every operator to prevent this in future.

My issues with them have been the total unprofessional replies and not self excluding at all. It took them a few weeks and numerous messages to even acknowledge the self exclusion which of course was long enough to deposit many more £100’s. They have no system in place to choose self exclusion automatically so to ignore the message requests means that those with addictions have no way to stop themselves in they have no self control (I understand it is personal choice but by the very nature of addiction this isn’t quite as simple as just ‘saying no’).

Even the 3 month exclusion would have prevented further losses if implimented in the first or even second or third request.

As the messages are via their contact form and they do not send you a copy of it I am reliant on them sending me copies of the correspondence. As you have seen from the childish and unprofessional emails they have sent in reply to my polite requests I am not even able to make a formal complaint with them about this matter.

Thanks again

rachio84
Oct 27, 2017

Hi,

Have you had any luck with the casino at all please?
Thanks
Rach

ThePOGG
Oct 30, 2017

Hi rachio84,

We're currently waiting for the operator to forward your communication records for review. I'll revert to you once that happens.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

rachio84
Oct 30, 2017

Thanks for the update. I hope you have more luck then I did. I won’t hold my breath though. Thanks again

rachio84
Dec 19, 2017

Hi, have the casino responded in anyway yet please?

ThePOGG
Dec 20, 2017

Hi rachio84,

There have been some exchanges but much as your experience has been it has been challenging to sustain a dialogue. I'm giving them to the end of this year to respond to my last communication and if nothing is received I'll make a ruling.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 03, 2018

Hi rachio84,

Unfortunately we've had no further follow up from the operator.

There has been back and forth about this issue. I will not claim the operator have been entirely non-responsive. However, in this type of case our standard approach is to request a full history of all communications between the operator and player to establish exactly what has been said and when. BigBang casino have not been able to provide this and where we've asked questions about what they have provided they've required repeated chasing to get any answers. In short the the process of dealing with this operator has been very frustrating and at this juncture we no longer feel there's any viable dialogue to pursue.

Sorry we could not be of more help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.