ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Billion - For a refund

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has refused to cooperate with the operator to find an alternative payment method. As such there is nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Billion Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I can't recover my winnings from Billioncasino for more than a month.I made the deposit from the payment card, but I do not return the money to the card, although according to the rules set by them, I have to return it in the same way as I received it. After receiving copies of all my documents, which he wrote that the funds would be refunded but returned for two days to the game account, offered to deposit 10 euros and then ask for a refund, I refused and offered a refund via Wire transferor when I did I started receiving emails that I have to open electronic accounts, I do not have such accounts.

Please help get your money back from Billioncasino.

Read the casino review

17 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
January 5, 2021

Hi vytautas - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

To be clear - the operator have asked you to use an alternative payment method? Why? What methods?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 9, 2021

Hi vytautas,

You already have a complaint open about this issue. Please do not re-submit your complaint.

Please answer the question asked above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 17, 2021

Hi vytautas,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Vytautas
January 17, 2021

Billion casino requires me to open electronic accounts, I can’t open them and I’m not going to, I play casinos that accept deposits and pay out money with a bank card.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi Vytautas,

Not all payment methods will be available at all times in all jurisdictions. The operator retains the right to select the payment method where there are barriers to them returning funds by the player's preferred method.

You would have to answer our questions and give more detail before we could assist you further.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Vytautas
January 24, 2021

I made a deposit from my bank card and under casino billion terms, the refund must be made to the same card, they asked me for copies of the card and other data, after receiving simply canceled my application and demanded to open electronic accounts, all casino where I played if accepted deposit by card, it also makes the refund by card, or does not accept the deposit by bank card, asks for an electronic account, so I play in the casino, where it accepts a bank card.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi Vytautas,

Simply because a payment can be processed from a card does not a specific payment provider can process a payment to that card. Some banks will reject payments being sent by specific payment providers. That is specifically why operator carry terms allowing them to choose alternative payment means, as they cannot guarantee that they will be able to make payments to any given method.

What alternative methods has the operator suggested and why are they not accessible to you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Vytautas
January 25, 2021

Billion casino I provided two options, a bank card and a checking account, what they asked for, now they ask me to open electronic accounts in an e-wallet, I don't have such an account and can't open it when I made a deposit, billioncasino had to not accept it from me if can't pay this way, this is what other casinos do, they require me to make a payment with an electronic invoice, here is a fair casino policy. 22/01/21 I received such a message "Then your cash out will be processed as a bank transfer as was planned initially", 24/01/21 reports "Kindly be advised that in order to proceed with your withdrawal you would need to withdraw to E-wallets".

User icon
Vytautas
January 25, 2021

22/01/21 I received such a message "Then your cash out will be processed as a bank transfer as was planned initially", 24/01/21 reports "Kindly be advised that in order to proceed with your withdrawal you would need to withdraw to E-wallets". Billioncasino lies that can’t make a transfer, it’s a liar and scam casino.

User icon
ThePOGG
February 14, 2021

Hi Vytautas,

The operator have been unable to successfully deliver your payment via bank transfer. Please provide ewallet details to allow payment to be made. Once you have done this let us know and I'll follow-up with the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Vytautas
February 14, 2021

I want to report that my bank does not accept transfers from electronic accounts, so I only play at those casinos where they accept bank card transfers and issue winnings to the bank card. In those casinos where they only accept money from an electronic account, I do not play because I do not have the opportunity to withdraw winnings. I transferred the Billion casino deposit from the bank card and the casino must ensure that my winnings are transferred to the bank card.

User icon
Vytautas
February 14, 2021

My bank stated that if I paid with a bank card there could be no obstacle to refunding the card.

User icon
ThePOGG
February 20, 2021

Hi Vytautas,

Simply because your bank can accept payments this way does not mean that payments can always be sent in this manner. There will be a number of institutions between your bank and the operator and any one of them can reject the payment.

All operators reserve the rights in their terms of use - which you have agreed to - to change the payment method under these circumstances.

Please provide ewallet details to allow payment to be made. Once you have done this let us know and I'll follow-up with the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Vytautas
February 24, 2021

You write "All operators reserve the rights in their terms of use - which you have agreed to - to change the payment method under these circumstances", but billion casino not refuse to accept a deposit with a bank card to which they will not be able to refund my money as stated in clause 7.4 of the terms and conditions "We reserve the right to refuse accepting and paying through any means of payment, such as certain credit cards...". If a billion casino has accepted a deposit with my bank card, it means they can service them and must return it to me in the same order. They did not warn me that they would not be able to return the money to the bank card. [EDIT] and it seems to me that you are pleasing them and allowing them to deceive customers.

User icon
ThePOGG
February 28, 2021

Hi Vytautas,

No, there is nothing in the Billion Casino terms that states that if they have managed to process a deposit that they 'must' process the withdrawal in the same manner. I've already explained above that this is not always possible.

I'm sorry you are frustrated, but the operator are trying to assist you to resolve the matter. If you are choosing not to cooperate there is nothing further that we can do to help you.

Let us know if you change your mind.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Vytautas
February 28, 2021

But billion casino does not state that accepting a deposit with a bank card will not be able to make a refund to the same card, my bank explained to me that this is usually the case for fraudulent organizations, because according to international standards, if you pay with a bank card, the refund must be made. Literally a billion casino are [EDIT], and POGG is the organization that covers them.

User icon
ThePOGG
March 7, 2021

Hi Vytautas,

I'm sorry that you feel that way. But you are not being asked to do anything unreasonable in this instance. I understand that you feel that this is an inconvenience, but - as is detailed in the terms you agreed to at the point you signed-up - the operator retains the right to pay out via an alternative method at their discretion. They do this to manage situations exactly like this one where it proves not possible to refund the payment to the method that the player used to deposit.

As stated above, if you are choosing to opt out of the process there is nothing further we can do to assist you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Vytautas consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Billion
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

January 5, 2021

United States country flag