ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Bitstarz - Closed my account, confiscated my funds

Ruling

Found for the Casino - There are security concerns about this player's activity and the player is refusing to engage with verification processes.

Read our Bitstarz Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

My first withdrawal was suppose to be via my ewallet however my ewallet was not available for withdrawal. So I had chat and email confirmation to withdraw to my btc wallet by their support members. I had also shown them a screenshot how the wallet was not available.

I played all day and kept withdrawing to my wallet. I did not mind if my funds would be crypto so I kept playing and withdrawing.

I had a pending withdrawal which I canceled and started to play some blackjack and suddenly my account was disabled during my bet of 75$ on blackjack. When asked on chat, they claimed I was making deposits and withdrawing to my cryptowallet.

I had explained that their ewallet option was not available and I had been given prior permission to withdraw to btc. Which the had been approving.

I can see why it would seem suspicious to a casino since I made multiple deposits.However I did not take a bonus nor did I break any of your terms. I tried to climb their "Eygption Gold" promotion they are running and made it all the way to level 6 without much losses.

I can also understand they did not like the fact I was not losing much money and withdrawing my money.

At the end they said the would investigate and get back to me via email. Since then I have not received an email and my balance of 1200 euros has not been returned to my ewallet nor my cryptowallet.

I would have no issues if they can return my funds (1200) to my ewallet.

Can the Thepogg help ?

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 16, 2019

Hi thegamblersway - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
TheGamblersway
June 23, 2019

Hi,

They are being quite difficult about my situation. Have you had any response ?

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
July 3, 2019

Hi thegamblersway,

I've reviewed this issue with Bitstarz and unfortunately your account activity has raised a lot of red flags in security terms. That being the case it will be subject to significant security checks before any further financial transactions will be processed.

To start with you need to provide Bitstarz with selfies of yourself holding the ID and documents that you have already submitted.

Next you're going to need to comply with Source of Wealth checks. As such you need to provide documents demonstrating where the funds in your account originated, going back to the original source (sale of assets, pay, inheritance etc etc).

If you can provide the operator with these documents we'll revert to discuss what else will be required.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
TheGamblersway
July 11, 2019

Hi Thepogg,

I already gave them a snap of my deposit method from my ewallet however they wish to see all my deposit information. I am very uncomfortable providing this information.

All the other documents you have stated, they have mentioned nothing in regards to selfies.

What exact reason do I need a demonstrate where my funds have originated from ? Why is a credit card deposit to my ewallet not sufficient enough ?

This " (sale of assets, pay, inheritance etc etc). " This as well is quite crucial information.

To elaborate again, I was given the okay from their own department to withdraw my funds via bitcoin. How exactly is this my wrong doing ?

Thank you

User icon
ThePOGG
July 12, 2019

Hi TheGamblersway,

Source of Funds checks are standard practice within the industry whenever there are concerns that a player can afford the transactions they are making or there are fraud concerns regarding the activity on an account.

This is not something that we can our would look for an operator to drop.

At this juncture it is your choice whether or not you comply with these requests, but I need to be absolutely clear, if you do not there is nothing further we can do to help you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 2, 2019

Hi TheGamblersway,

Have you provided the requested documents?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
TheGamblersway
August 5, 2019

Hi , I provided the deposit history, however they required a specific month of deposits.

I provided what they asked for but they still require more.

I'm not sure if it is safe to provide all this information.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 6, 2019

Hi TheGamblersway,

Having reviewed this issue with the operator we would agree with the operator that there are significant concerns regarding the activity on your account. The operator are correct to engage enhanced verification procedures to confirm that the person named on the account is the person controlling the account and that this person is the legitimate owner of the funds in question.

As stated above we will not ask the operator to set this type of fraud prevention check aside. It is up to you if you choose to provide the requested documentation or not, but again as stated above, if you do not there is nothing we can do to help you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
TheGamblersway
August 10, 2019

Hi,

I will wait on this issue until I find out more. For the information they asked, I found it very odd on my part.

Also you listed different documentation from what they asked so I will not be able such sensitive information until I have more information.

You may close this complaint, I will have to get back to you on this issue.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

TheGamblersway consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bitstarz
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

June 16, 2019

United States country flag