ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Bitstarz - Player from the us

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has entered incorrect information at point of registration to get round the restriction on their country.

Read our Bitstarz Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Bitstarz casino let me sign up, play, withdrawl and deposit knowing full well I was from the US. They chose to let me do so for their personal gain. I demand a full refund for each and every deposit made

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
December 28, 2019

Hi slandered - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'm a little confused as to how you have managed to deposit as a US player. The Bitstarz Casino registration process requires that players provide an address before they can deposit and their form specifically excluded the USA:

Can you please clarify?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 14, 2020

Hi slandered,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 21, 2020

Hi slandered,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

slandered
January 21, 2020

I dont believe if u pay w bitcoin they require anything. Only of u select usd

ThePOGG
January 24, 2020

Hi slandered,

When you sign-up everyone goes through the same process. This is before you make deposit type or currency selections. So how did you register from the US?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 31, 2020

Hi slandered,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

slandered
January 31, 2020

I registered they DIDN'T require that info. I even cashed out 2 times. That's how it was. I'm not making it up. They did not require anything but a name.

ThePOGG
February 14, 2020

Hi slandered,

Having spoken to the operator about this issue, I can confirm that at the time you registered you were required to enter an address. You entered a US address, but selected Mexico as your country of residence as the US was not an available option. As such there is nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

slandered consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bitstarz
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

December 28, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.