unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BitStarz – self exclusion email

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolve their issue on their own.

Read our Bitstarz Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

hello i was playing at bitstarz an ive asked them several times to close down my account because i have a gambling problem an no one get back to me at this casino awel they said they never revieve an email ive checked it looks like the email didnt go through the email adress i got from there site dont work so i keep wasting alot of money out this casino to i would like all my funds im trying so hard not gamble an i get self exclusion all the time to make sure i dont gamble

Read the casino review

21 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 19, 2019

Hi missy32 - welcome back.

Given that you've just submitted a batch of 4 complaints, all of which relate to problem gambling - making a total of 5 such complaints you have submitted to this service - I hope you will be installing BetBlocker on all of your devices for the maximum exclusion length.

Do you have a copy of the email you sent to Bitstarz requesting an exclusion?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
Dec 21, 2019

hello yes ive sent it through an yes im getting help aswell as a game blocker on my phone ive only just been told lately i can get blocked from online casinos i didnt relise i could do that

Missy32
Dec 30, 2019

Hello is there any updates

Missy32
Dec 30, 2019

Hello also I proved to them I sent emails an they said they still couldn't refund me an that they never got any emails

ThePOGG
Jan 10, 2020

Hi Missy32,

The email you sent through is a request for a refund after your play on the basis that you claim to have asked for a self-exclusion previously. We need to see the self-exclusion request to establish when this request was made.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
Jan 10, 2020

Hello I sent it through

Missy32
Jan 12, 2020

I usually spoke to them on chat

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi Missy32,

Bitstarz have provided your full Live Chat correspondence with the casino. There are no closure requests at any point before the 18/12 and at this point your account is immediately closed. During this conversation you explicitly state that you are seeking a refund because your self-exclusion request was made via email. The operator informs you that they have not received any emails from you. Can you provide those emails?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
Jan 18, 2020

Hello I've been sending the emails are yous not receiving them?

Missy32
Jan 19, 2020

I emailed them because you can't do self exclusion over chat

ThePOGG
Jan 21, 2020

Hi Missy32,

We've received lots of emails from you, but as far as I can see not the information I've requested.

I need to see the email that you sent to BitStarz requesting your self-exclusion.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
Jan 22, 2020

Hello ok I sent the email again today

Missy32
Jan 22, 2020

Sent again

ThePOGG
Jan 24, 2020

Hi Missy32,

Yes, we have seen these emails before. Specifically:

"hello can i please get all my depsoits back as i have a gambling problem an trying to recieve help no matter what i win i will always lose an keep on losing i have emailed yous before to get self exclusion but no one has answered an now ive wasted more money i will be very greatful if you could refund me an shut down my account please can i get my depsoits back ive just wasted my christman money i was doing really well with no gambling until i found this site"

You state in the above that you have "emailed before to get a self-exclusion". We need to see your original email request to establish when you first requested a self-exclusion.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
Jan 24, 2020

Hello I've been trying to find it an I can not not find it but they still let me deposit even after this email I had to try so many times to get my account closed

ThePOGG
Jan 28, 2020

Hi Missy32,

Unless you can find those emails I'm afraid there's nothing further we can do for you. As is stated in the chat conversation at the time, the operator are contesting that they never received any emails from you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
Jan 29, 2020

I sent the emails I've got it was sent a week before I deposited an extra $160 you need to read all the way down the email to see I sent an it states I have a gambling problem but the still left it open a week later an deposit $160

Missy32
Jan 29, 2020

I asked in this email for them to close down my account but they still left it open an I gamble away a $160 I think it was they keep saying they don't get my emails

ThePOGG
Feb 11, 2020

Hi Missy32,

I need you to use your mobile phone and create a video of you, on your desktop or laptop, logging into your email account, going to your sent mail folder and opening the email that you sent Bitstarz support on the 16th of December. Once you have created this video please forward it to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 18, 2020

Hi Missy32,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 25, 2020

Hi Missy32,

If we do not have the above requested video by Friday the 6th of March we will consider this issue closed.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

missy32 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bitstarz
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

December 18, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.